Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Dan plz. I lrnd dis in collage.

He's a farmer, don't listen to him. They dun need no edjumuhcashuns! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Heresey. Lord Yeezus will not be pleased

Thing is he does think he's a lord and a king and a god etc etc. :rolleyes::P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

peekachoo wrote: »
    Thing is he does think he's a lord and a king and a god etc etc. :rolleyes::P

He actually dosent. Any fan thats talked to him and most crowds will tell you that he's really passionate about his career and a real down to earth fella who cares a lot about his fans.

He's an actor in his public persona. By all rights he should have never been a rapper. He was a producer and fashion designer and it turned out he could flow.

Heres one example of him being a cool dude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I bought 60 shot glasses today :pac:

Still terrible :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Is that it? Is it closed? Or have I counted the hours back wrong? :p

I could have sworn it was a lot more busy here this day last year :eek:

Nimr wrote: »

Omg lol I forgot about it completely haha I havent logged into it since February :pac:
    dont think I would have changed it anyway though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Randy I never applied for CAO wat do?!?!
    Badwulf wrote: »
    Hey guys what date does the cao close again? and do I HAVE to fill it out? can i just bring my results to the college course on the day and like hand them to the lecturer and he will let me in?
    What's the CAO? :eek:
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Can I apply for a CAO through the PLC form? :confused:
    I wrote my courses on the back of my exam booklets
    I put level 8s in the area designated to level 7s too, does that mean I'll get two level 8 offers?
    Are you not meant to put your subjects on your CAO form and your courses are then sent to the CAO offices by carrier pigeon? :confused:
    Can I not just ring NUIG and book a place? :confused:
    Come to think of it my methods pretty amazing since I didnt sit my exams this year.
    Daniel2590 wrote: »
    CAO applications open at 5:15 this evening yeah? I've got my list and can't wait to get medicine down for a level 7! We can sit the HPAT over summer right?
    No no no. Ya gotta say it with confidence man.

Cant wait to get Medicine in Blanchardstown IT when CAO opens this evening. Bricking it for the HPAT in July though!
    Can't wait to do hairdressing in Trinity next year. Not sure how the Hpat went though. Ah well, I'll always have astrophysics as a back up if it all goes wrong. :D
    Badwulf wrote: »
    What does CAO stand for?
    I think it's Calcium Oxide. CaO.

Cao ni ma!
    929859744a1f578666677464c48f013d47477ece2eb09129c61e566a55235534.jpg
    She's not here right now. Can I take a message?
    Only the oldies will get that one tbh! :p

Yeah, this has been a quiet year generally so far.
    peekachoo wrote: »
    Omg lol I forgot about it completely haha I havent logged into it since February :pac:
    dont think I would have changed it anyway though!
    Just as well. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

HugsiePie wrote: »
    We had ours around the start of July

Do an award ceremony! !!!!

You have a terrible memory :P It was after first round offers.
    Yeah, this has been a quiet year generally so far.
    It's been very quiet :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    He's a farmer, don't listen to him. They dun need no edjumuhcashuns! :pac:

think i can safely say ive learned more in the last month working than i have in all my years of school combined. and best part is, its actually mostly useful stuff ive learned :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

CAO website didn't crash this year either :eek: I logged on at 17.11 for one last check. It was a bit slow loading but compared to last year it was grand.

was it not like the night before the offers?

definitely was in august anyways

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    think i can safely say ive learned more in the last month working than i have in all my years of school combined. and best part is, its actually mostly useful stuff ive learned :p

Usefulness is highly subjective.

I think you're right. It was definitely in August and it was definitely after results because I remember thinking "This 'Mostly likely to get 625 points' award is a bit redundant now" :p But the start of July - it most certainly was not :eek: Yous had only started talking properly at the end of June.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Actually it was that night/early that morning cause people were saying the results would be out at the rate we were putting them out

Usefulness is highly subjective.

majority of what i did in secondary school will be of no use to me what so ever.

Yep, the turning-bags-inside-out industry is in serious decline! :pac:

Funny enough my primary school principal said something similar to me about taking pens apart and putting them back together :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

No......dont think so.

Im pretty damn sure it was before I went on holidays

Ill search

Edit: nvm it was August

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Thailand is the best place on earth.

Cakes. wrote: »
    Thailand is the best place on earth.
    Quoted so that we can slag you for ever more!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

Can we still log into our CAO's like just to look at it not change anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Can we still log into our CAO's like just to look at it not change anything?

Yes but if you do, you don't get a lollipop with your results. :p

MacBitch left and the whole thread just died :p

Yeah, that was odd, I expected a new incarnation to appear, but I haven't spotted one yet!

Vito and MacBítch have eloped and are never opening new accounts again :P

Me neither.

But the tools available to me are a lot less efficient :pac:

It's like he actually went out into the real world..and left us behind :(

Nah, abducted by aliens I'd say! :eek:

ah here, first dinosaurs, now aliens... jaysus tis worse ye're getting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Me neither.

But the tools available to me are a lot less efficient :pac:

Fear not! The admins will alert me as soon as he resurfaces. :D

If he resurfaces..

We're losing all hope here, shopa :(
    ah here, first dinosaurs, now aliens... jaysus tis worse ye're getting!

What's next? God? :p

/runs