Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

robman60 wrote: »
    I'll bring an eight pack of Dutch for the host(ess) with the mostest. And that's a promise if you invite us all after the LC.

Grand job ;)
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Is there any fellow kilkennians here? Far too many Cork and Tipp people here.

Just be happy you're not surrounded by Dubs. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Striving470

It's hard to tell if manyCulchies come to dublin to shop and stuff....or do they just live/go college in dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

This is the time of year when all of the dubs disperse to the countryside. Christ I'm sick of all of them already ;) started arriving in their hundreds yesterday.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Aspiring wrote: »
    This is the time of year when all of the dubs disperse to the countryside. Christ I'm sick of all of them already ;) started arriving in their hundreds yesterday.

And then in September, culchies arrive in Dublin in their thousands :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I'm loving the thread "Dublin is the skid mark of Ireland" over on AH...

Kicking ice cream along the footpath...

Hotale.com wrote: »
    Kicking ice cream along the footpath...

Shocking stuff :(

Who keeps deleting their posts? :confused:

I swear this was on page 138 a minute ago....

Edit: well, now it is..

Who keeps deleting their posts? :confused:

I swear this was on page 138 a minute ago....

I'd say randy is merging double or triple posts.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    I'd say randy is merging double/triple posts.

Oh yeah, forgot that that happens a lot..

Sorry Randy :p

And then in September, culchies arrive in Dublin in their thousands :p

Haha touché..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Nim I bet you remember how my account was made actually!
    I do! ;)
    No my old posts wouldn't explain it 'cause I made it because of an argument I had with my brother on my old account.

I think basically he was using my old account because he was too lazy to make his own and we argued on the LC 2012/13 thread and were posting from the same account so it looked like I was crazy an talking to myself...

So I made a new account and here I am :cool:
    Pretty much!
    LoveLamps wrote: »
    I think ill start signing off with i love the v to try make sure you realise im s guy

I love the V
    You do realise that that applies to some women too? :p
    peekachoo wrote: »
    Oh don't drag up the past nim this gang doesn't need to know :pac::pac:
    Or do they? ;)
    This love triangle/orange dress thing has me intrigued..
    And the main man isn't even involved in the convo ...
    peekachoo wrote: »
    And youll stay quiet if you wanna live to milk your cows tomorrow :)
    You should know by now that nothing deters Dan from his daily milking ... :cool:
    Sorry Randy :p
    \kicks

Did you come across hotmale.com while you were cleaning up a few pages back Randy? I saw another few Longhorns there, you might know them. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Did you come across hotmale.com ....
    Unlike you, I didnt! :p

I hate you and your quick wit.

Did you come across hotmale.com while you were cleaning up a few pages back Randy? I saw another few Longhorns there, you might know them. :P

You're trying to slag randy?

Bad idea :p Don't do that.

You're trying to slag randy?

Bad idea :p Don't do that.

I'll get him some day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Ah bollox! Only realising now I've only got Macbeth and Lady, kingship and AvR covered for Macbeth...

2 days is enough to cover banquo/macduff and a bit of regional geography, right?!?!

Ah bollox! Only realising now I've only got Macbeth and Lady, kingship and AvR covered for Macbeth...

2 days is enough to cover banquo/macduff and a bit of regional geography, right?!?!

Come on man, don't be that guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    not to sure, apparently i spent a lot of the night on top of a tv with john jameson?

next time nim ;)

and you was wearing a beanie AND a snapback at the same time.

who's the 2014 hipster? don't tell me yous haven't sussed him out? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

mixery wrote: »

It's probably me tbh :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

You should know by now that nothing deters Dan from his daily milking ... :cool:

Ara would you feck off for yourself :P
    mixery wrote: »

Wait, is that not how your supposed to wear them? :P

**im not the 2013 hipster.. even if my calendar said hipster dan is hipster :/

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

Accounting peepz, show yourselves!

Can somebody PLEASE explain 2008 creditors control working (v)???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Isitthough?

Geog people! Am I right in saying I only have to do One region for Ireland? And maybe a small bit of BMW to contrast??

Accounting people!-Are you guys studying both Qu 8 and 9? Ive only done all the 9's and the weird one that came up in 2009. Will I bother with the Q8's I havnt done them in like a year. Teacher said they can mix them but Im only seeing they shoved in the flex here and there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 505 ✭✭✭oncex

Geog people! Am I right in saying I only have to do One region for Ireland? And maybe a small bit of BMW to contrast??

Accounting people!-Are you guys studying both Qu 8 and 9? Ive only done all the 9's and the weird one that came up in 2009. Will I bother with the Q8's I havnt done them in like a year. Teacher said they can mix them but Im only seeing they shoved in the flex here and there

No if you need an a1 do both regions can't risk it...as in be able to compare it well. You could prob leave out the 2nd region for manufacturing tho I think that was up last year... And I think population distribution in one region would do too

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭BauBau19

Is there any fellow kilkennians here? Far too many Cork and Tipp people here.

Kierans or CBS ? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

Anyone have accounting mock paper DEB marking scheme for Club question? I'm off by 3150 and it's killing me, can't find it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

BauBau19 wrote: »
    Kierans or CBS ? :P

What if I said neither....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    youd have to find me first, and i have a fair idea where you live so dont be making threats to me :pac:

and im not milking cows just yet :p

and september is the month legends were born :cool:

I forgot you know where I live. Shít. :pac:

Lontitude is looking likely... kind of annoyed I missed the good days of oxygen by about 6 years

I have my longitude ticket :D

Or do they? ;)

And the main man isn't even involved in the convo ...

Hey...hey randy?
    Can you not? :pac::pac:

Yeah that was silly of me to say to Dan to be fair :P

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

Poliana.xo wrote: »
    Anyone have accounting mock paper DEB marking scheme for Club question? I'm off by 3150 and it's killing me, can't find it :pac:

I have the question done out from my actual mock and it balanced, but due to my ****ty excuse for a phone I cant send a pic </3 :(
    But if you tell me all your totals I could tell you where you went wrong??