Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Why don't triangles use sun beds?

Cos it's a Sin to Tan...

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Are you DNA Helicase

Cause Id like you to unzip my genes ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭MrAweesome

Hotale.com wrote: »
    What is this thing ---> "ðŸ˜" :confused:

its the smily faces on the iphones, dont work on this :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

A Higgs boson walks into a church and the priest says: "We don't allow Higgs bosons in here." The Higgs boson replies: "But without me, how can you have mass?"

So Helium walks into a bar and orders a beer. The bartender says, "Hey, we don't serve noble gas here." Helium doesn't react.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    A Higgs Boson walks into a church and the priest says, "We don't allow Higgs Bosons in here." The Higgs Boson replies: "But without me, how can you have mass?"

So Helium walks into a bar and orders a beer. The bartender says, "Hey, we don't serve noble gas here." Helium doesn't react.

I was actually at a Particle Physics day thing this year and the guy over it said that mass actually isn't from Higgs, he just said it's another piece of the puzzle or something :) Really interesting day actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

In biology, multiplication is the same as division.

In biology, alcohol is a solution :pac:

Okay, last one :P

309306.png
    Aspiring wrote: »
    I was actually at a Particle Physics day thing this year and the guy over it said that mass actually isn't from Higgs, he just said it's another piece of the puzzle or something :) Really interesting day actually.

Yeah, that's the problem with making jokes about things that nobody fully understands yet :P

You're like an exothermic reaction, you spread your hotness everywhere!

Billions of neutrinos penetrate you every second...Mind if I join in?

Girl you must be made of Florine, Iodine, and Neon, because you are FINe

You must be a compound of beryllium and barium...because your a total BaBe

Youre so cute you make my zygomaticus muscles contract.

We have great chemistry, lets do some biology I must be a diamond now, because you just gave me a hardness of 10 Baby you've definitely got potential, my place would be a great place to convert it to kinetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

HugsiePie wrote: »

Billions of neutrinos penetrate you every second...Mind if I join in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Striving470

Forgive me Carole.

We're all nerds :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

I'm not a nerd, I just appreciate the funniness of nerdy jokes ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭FHB

I was going to post some maths joke images but it says that I need 50 posts. Imagine calling me a "new user" when I've been a member for 4 years. Punished for lurking. :(

FHB wrote: »
    I was going to post some maths joke images but it says that I need 50 posts. Imagine calling me a "new user" when I've been a member for 4 years. Punished for lurking. :(

Newb :P

You need 50 posts and 1 month of membership. You've got the second one.

My lecturer put this on his slide once

zymdw.jpg

FHB wrote: »

Do 19 posts really quickly :p

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭FHB

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    I was going to post that :p

That was one of the ones I was going to post too!

Anyway, guess I'll just have to start spamming then. ;)

(Yeah not really, I need to study :()

math-not-even-once.png

Rottenecards_9519538_65j9nx87tg.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

This is worse than fb. Yous are all just so funny xxxx

But regional geography awaits, see yas in a while ;)

and Hotale.com, I said yous on purpose :P

I'm about to tell an extremely offensive joke. This is a warning.

Poliana.xo wrote: »
    This is worse than fb. Yous are all just so funny xxxx

But regional geography awaits, see yas in a while ;)

and Hotale.com, I said yous on purpose :P

:(

At this stage, I think the waiting is just torture. Once you start the exams they just fly by though. Seriously after English paper 1, you do a few more papers and you realise you're nearly done :eek:

Make sure you arrive early every day. You're actually allowed into the exam hall up to twenty minutes late (there was one scrote who came in late every day last year :mad:) but if you're serious about your exams, get in early or else you'll be panicked and stressed. Also, I think ear plugs are a great idea. There are disruptions literally every minute in the exam between people asking for extra paper, eating, coughing, going to the jacks, leaving early. It becomes like white noise after a while but on the first day it can be unsettling.

Don't get complacent once you are in a routine after a few exams. Leave your phone outside, turn up early and I can't stress the importance of the following:

DON'T LEAVE EARLY!!!!. If it's an OL subject that you only need to pass and you definitely won't be counting, then don't waste time sitting their. But if its a subject you need for points, stay till the bitter end. Some piece of info could come to you from the deepest crevices of your head in the last minute. Even if everyone else is fecking off, stand your ground. There is no obligation to leave until the exam is finished.

Most of all, don't make yourself sick over the next 3 weeks. Mentally or physically. There is no point in pretending these exams aren't important because they are. But they are not the definition of you or your life.

Also, if you have two exams and wish to study in between, go home or find somewhere quiet like a library. Likelihood is idiots in your school won't let you do anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Striving, you and Vito are gonna get along juuuuuust fine:rolleyes:

Is there anyone here of a Jewish persuasion....? Because I could fill a thread with sick jokes.

peekachoo wrote: »
    Striving, you and Vito are gonna get along juuuuuust fine:rolleyes:

THIS. IS. TOO. TRUE :p:p:p:p

thelad95 wrote: »
    Is there anyone here of a Jewish persuasion....? Because I could fill a thread with sick jokes.

Well, I like money if that counts? :P

Hotale.com wrote: »
    Well, I like money if that counts? :P

So youre from Cavan......

What's pink and covered in cobwebs?
    Madeline McCann's bike.

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

I agree waiting is killing me. I NEED MAH LIFE BACK