Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    I told you I'm goin doin world religions & theology

Trinity better prepare itself. I've never met someone who has such a keen interest in theology. You're gonna look like some nerd in your lectures :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I told you I'm goin doin world religions & theology

Well make a Priest out of you yet

I take it youre doing ag sci

Where you gonna do it?
    Fairly sure I mentioned this on our ot. Or were you gone studying then?

Probz

I was off this for over a month

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

HugsiePie wrote: »
    DAMMIT

SHE TOLD YOU

I was gonna keep it going

Oh well :rolleyes:

She enjoys seeing me in awkward situations, she also now owes me a pint :D
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    I think we're gonna get along just fine :)

Mk2 appreciation thread should be made :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Saxo wrote: »
    2JZ engines are just <3 there was a white chaser around here for a while, you could hear this thing coming from the other end of the town it was a monster! mad diffin haha. :p imports are starting to be brought back in thank God some money is coming back to the country :) you'd pick up an R33 cheap enough but R32's are rare :p
    I'd love a mk2, my friend is mad into them :D love watching that vid on facebook of a white and blue one at a rally taking the corner it sounds heavenly bouncing off the limiter!

Look up frank kelly for a bit of sideways mk2 action :D

Id say half those r33s are completely dogged though, and r32s are just so much nicer.

Lad living near to me imported an s15 few years back, apparently spent about 15 grand on it. Another lad close enough to here spent 16k rebuilding a twin cam, every nut and bolt in it is new :o

Still hate yanks?

haters-gonna-hate.jpg

Ha!! Good one :P I "owe" you a lot of things and they never materialised :pac:

peekachoo wrote: »
    Ha!! Good one :P I "owe" you a lot of things and they never materialised :pac:

Why must you always think the worst of me? :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I remember when Hugsie was the promiscuous one.

Trinity better prepare itself. I've never met someone who has such a keen interest in theology. You're gonna look like some nerd in your lectures :P

Ah stop, shur I do be reading the bible when im driving tractor :cool:
    Well make a Priest out of you yet

I take it youre doing ag sci

Where you gonna do it?

Yeah. Apparently there's still a chance of gettin ucd even though I don't have the points, probably be wit though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Being a farmer doesn't help with the bollocks of a marking scheme, trust me :p

I know, but its handy for question 9, I don't know how people think ag science is an easy subject. The course is crazy long, and the project is ridiculous.... Not to mention the unpredictable questions every year...

Look up frank kelly for a bit of sideways mk2 action :D

Id say half those r33s are completely dogged though, and r32s are just so much nicer.

Lad living near to me imported an s15 few years back, apparently spent about 15 grand on it. Another lad close enough to here spent 16k rebuilding a twin cam, every nut and bolt in it is new :o

Ever hear of Jack Shanahan? :) a fella just outside town has a midnight purple r33 and a silver r32, think they got featured on Juicebox a while back. :p
    crazy money when you think about it, saying that I'd spend everything I have on a Supra. :p a lot of people are going the diesel route now though, you'd be sick to death of seeing passats, toledo's, golf's and bora's all copied off each other!

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    I remember when Hugsie was the promiscuous one.

You sayin' Im not now :pac:

Still hate yanks?

haters-gonna-hate.jpg

No ma'm I do not
    I do love Duck Dynasty :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

All this talk of cars and I'm missing thelad95 already. :rolleyes:

:cool:

No ma'm I do not
    I do love Duck Dynasty :p
    Had to google

WOW.

:cool:

Ya.

No. :P

Had to google

WOW.

Si Robertson for President.

I know, but its handy for question 9, I don't know how people think ag science is an easy subject. The course is crazy long, and the project is ridiculous.... Not to mention the unpredictable questions every year...

Whats question 9 again?

Apparently it used to be very easy to do well in but too many people were doing well in it so now we have that precise markin scheme that fecks it up. And I did a dodgy enough project, most of it was just pictures off the internet, didn't even put in any of my own :P

The course is different this year though isn't it?

Ya.

No. :P

That's not what you said that night. :p

WOAH

Sounds like theres bit of a back story here

Would yee be open to a threesome

Or even......

An octagon?

And what night, exactly, was this? :pac:

maxresdefault.jpg
    IDC that no one got/liked the joke

It lives on :mad:

And what night, exactly, was this? :pac:

Hard to recall when there was so many. :D
    WOAH

Sounds like theres bit of a back story here

Would yee be open to a threesome

Or even......

An octagon?

This needs explaining I'm sorry

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

maxresdefault.jpg
    IDC that no one got/liked the joke

It lives on :mad:

I thought it was brilliant :pac:

*goes away again*

Ever hear of Jack Shanahan? :) a fella just outside town has a midnight purple r33 and a silver r32, think they got featured on Juicebox a while back. :p
    crazy money when you think about it, saying that I'd spend everything I have on a Supra. :p a lot of people are going the diesel route now though, you'd be sick to death of seeing passats, toledo's, golf's and bora's all copied off each other!

Is he that young fella into the drifting?
    Haven't been on juicebox in yonks, so I probably didn't see it.

I do like diesel meself, fill it with green ;)

Yeah thurles is supposed to be full of diesels, lad I know does be giving out stink about them and all the black smoke from them :pac:

Love a 535d e39 m5, big sow of a yoke :P

Hard to recall when there was so many. :D

Unbearable. :P

Such tipperary. Wow.