Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Hotale.com wrote: »
    :confused: Don't contradict yourself like that tomorrow anyway :pac:

First part was just me joking :p I write really fast but my hand writing suffers hugely because of it and I don't want that or me not thinking answers through thoroughly enough happening so I'll have to take my time doing these exams
    if that makes sense :L
    peekachoo wrote: »
    Better to "waste" time thinking about the question than going off on a tangent mid-essay:D

Knowing me that'll probably happen anyway.
    drinks shall be needed the 13th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Huell

I would love if science/future came up as the theme

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    Shouldn't you be studying for your leaving cert instead of bothering other people? ;)

Shouldn't you be studying for your leaving cert instead of bothering me about bothering other people?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Shouldn't you be studying for your leaving cert instead of bothering me about bothering other people?

Ermmm...nope! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Saxo wrote: »
    Knowing me that'll probably happen anyway.
    drinks shall be needed the 13th.

I'm done the 12th, if you survive I'll buy ya that pint :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭MrAweesome

Im done on the 19th :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

GOOD LUCK TO ALL YOU LC STUDENTS TOMORROW AND FOR THE DURATION OF THE EXAMS :D:D:D:D:D:D
    resized_kate-upton-motivational-meme-generator-good-luck-on-your-exam-today-5150ab.jpg
    hey-girl-good-luck-with-your-exams.jpg
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRFthgM9sRZpLiQVNaIqqJy6Xtut-oKZ9lt_t7URGgDxYN5wW8R
    20629384.jpg

And remember lives is the plural of life........heh.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

20th.

Yup, last day.

That's two and a half weeks from now.

Yeah..

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    20th.

Yup, last day.

Yeah..

What exam is it? Applied maths? :p

Yes :(

I'm done the 12th, if you survive I'll buy ya that pint :pac:

Actually sick of drink tbh :rolleyes: buy me a bottle of dr.pepper instead :D

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

Is 'Deception' the exact same as 'Appearance vs Reality' ?? :confused::confused:

That's so sh*t :(

I haven't studied maths at all for Friday... All I want is a pass but I'm really starting to get nervous over it now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭robman60

The fact that it's on the last day is reason enough not to take it up in my opinion!

If it's any consolation the year my brother did the LC (2011) his applied maths exam wasn't until the 24th of June.

20th.

Yup, last day.

Yeah..

Looooooollllllllllllllll :pac:
    :pac::pac:
    I mean it's awful really. Poor jamo is writing in the got thread with no replies :P:P

Saxo wrote: »
    Actually sick of drink tbh :rolleyes: buy me a bottle of dr.pepper instead :D

Cheaper for me, deal :D

LoveLamps wrote: »
    Is 'Deception' the exact same as 'Appearance vs Reality' ?? :confused::confused:

the action of deceiving someone.
    "obtaining property by deception"
    a thing that deceives.

Deception Definitions ^^^^^

Deceive Definition: deliberately cause (someone) to believe something that is not true, especially for personal gain.

Your call

I've technology on the 20th until 4.30, but that's so easy that it hardly counts :p

I haven't studied maths at all for Friday... All I want is a pass but I'm really starting to get nervous over it now :(

I've done a little bit of it.

I'm ****ed for Paper 2 cos I still have to learn(Like for the first time) half of probability and stats.
    robman60 wrote: »
    The fact that it's on the last day is reason enough not to take it up in my opinion!

If it's any consolation the year my brother did the LC (2011) his applied maths exam wasn't until the 24th of June.

I have 3 days before it so in a way it's good cos I didn't have to spend time on it this week but yeah, on the down side, it's on the 20th.
    Looooooollllllllllllllll :pac:
    :pac::pac:
    I mean it's awful really. Poor jamo is writing in the got thread with no replies :P:P

G'way you! :p

And reply to jamo! He's a non-reader, he's probably shocked and heart-broken :p

I've done a little bit of it.

I'm ****ed for Paper 2 cos I still have to learn(Like for the first time) half of probability and stats.

They're the work of the devil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

I've Italian on the last day until 5:20, so yeah, not good. :'(

Stats is the easiest marks you can pick up in maths!!
    That 75 marker that's usually just reading off the graph is a godsend.

I can't wrap my head around probability tho :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭Badwulf

has anyone here like, not studied at all? :P

They're the work of the devil.

I find it strange that people dislike stats/probability. Maths definitely isn't my favourite subject, but I find stats and probability the easiest and most logical parts of the course.

Badwulf wrote: »

I haven't studied the past week or so, but I was doing a bit since the pre's.
    I am very silly.

Badwulf wrote: »
    I'm starting to study today. Do you think it's possible for me to get 500 or do you have any stories of people who started the night before and got 500 points?

Sorry :o

robman60 wrote: »
    I find it strange that people dislike stats/probability. Maths definitely isn't my favourite subject, but I find stats and probability the easiest and most logical parts of the course.

Stats is grand, probability is a nightmare.

I adore trig :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

That shopaholic wan will have a field day :pac:
    I was just being helpful! :(:(:(

Bloody cheek! :mad: Should you not be studying?

I was just being helpful! :(:(:(

Bloody cheek! :mad: Should you not be studying?

Feck off, I'm done studying :pac:

Were you stalking my page? :p

Lads yee make me want to study.....YER ALL NERDS

Stats is grand, probability is a nightmare.

I adore trig :pac:

Trig <3