Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Time to get a good night sleep now and I swear to fùck if I get the wobbly table...

• Registered Users Posts: 38 JD244

Well 2 years of procrastination has finally led to this moment, 12 hours time we'll be thinking of starting the dreaded composition, well for me it is cat.....

Good luck to everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭robman60

Good luck tomorrow peeps. Remember you're a member of boards.ie. Past evidence suggests that alone guarantees you at least 500 points! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1 jamieb113

can someone tell me do i have to wear my uniform or can i wear normal clothes for the exams? thanks

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

jamieb113 wrote: »
    can someone tell me do i have to wear my uniform or can i wear normal clothes for the exams? thanks

Depends on your school's policy.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Irish94

Good luck to everyone doing their Leaving Cert tomorrow.

Don't worry about a thing, the whole Leaving Cert itself is very over hyped through the media/television in this country. There are plenty of ways to get into courses without points.

Also enjoy the next two weeks, I did mine two years ago and honestly it was great craic. It is a great challenge and you have great fun with your friends. In a way I wish I was doing it again just to have the fun with the lads, because it is one of the last times that you and your classmates will all be together. And the two weeks fly! Think of the drink after too!

Anyways good luck to all involved. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭OiOshawott

May you all get terrible papers so next year there's nice ones for me.

Seriously though, good luck guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭WoolyAbyss

I'm doing ordinary english tomorrow and was wondering does anyone have any idea how much I should write like per mark?

• Registered Users Posts: 40 LimeTimee

WoolyAbyss wrote: »
    I'm doing ordinary english tomorrow and was wondering does anyone have any idea how much I should write like per mark?

Same here I'm going to write around 6 pages in total

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Good luck everyone! We're all in the same boat, and we'll all do graaaand :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I was falling asleep at 6 o clock
    and now I'm wide awake.

Every. Damn. Time. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

Does anyone know for a speech is there a certain format, I know the way you should write and all that but is there a certain format or do I just start writing? thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I was just being helpful! :(:(:(

Bloody cheek! :mad: Should you not be studying?
    Lol, hi shopa! :D

Best of luck to you all.

Peek, try not to fall over! ;)

Now feck off to bed and get some sleep, the whole damn lot of you! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 40 sammydev

Well I had a great night sleep before the leaving cert, said no one , ever

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

So I was brushing my teeth and suddenly, the toothbrush just flies off my hand and falls on the floor. That hurt my mouth too :(

Then I was making cereal and a cup of coffee, as you do. So I got a bowl of milk and put coffee in it..:confused:

I think it's safe to say today is not going to be a good day for me.

Peek, try not to fall over! ;)

Randy. .. you know I can't promise that! :pac:

Who will help me up this time? The saga continues...:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Good luck everyone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

peekachoo wrote: »
    Randy. .. you know I can't promise that! :pac:

Who will help me up this time? The saga continues...:P

I'm intrigued...? :o

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

Im quite excited, like it's interesting we get to see will they follow trends, will they throw in surprises?

Anyway, time to write the best god damn sjort story known to man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭accountname

Typical Leaving cert weather anyways! Best of luck to all of ye, you'll get what you deserve!

aleatorio wrote: »
    I'm intrigued...? :o

I'll tell ye all about it someday.
    Just not today :D

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭a0ifee

good luck everyone :D WE CAN DO THIS

• Registered Users Posts: 46 MyHair

They're in the thick of it now, hope everyone's getting on okay :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I'll tell ye all about it someday.
    Just not today :D

Hahaha just checked in here to see how yere getting on, nice to see I'm still being talked about a year on :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Marteh

I did A too :P so is everyone that did heaney mainly cacking themselves? :L

Hahaha just checked in here to see how yere getting on, nice to see I'm still being talked about a year on :D

The legacy never dies! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

I took the ordinary paper after much debating, happy with my choice :p

The legacy never dies! :P

Ye're like Brad and Angie <3

• Registered Users Posts: 40 LimeTimee

Does anybody believe the guy who does leaving cert predictions on YouTube? Just wondering about his biology predictions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

LimeTimee wrote: »
    Does anybody believe the guy who does leaving cert predictions on YouTube? Just wondering about his biology predictions.

You're better off ignoring predictions imo, that goes for any subject. He seems to be very vague anyway, anybody can predict, nobody really knows.