Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: May 16th 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Jaysus the audience really getting into it there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

jos28 wrote: »
    How will we know it's you. You'll have to wear a hat or something

I'll be beside the people shouting "I love you Nevin" at Nevin Maguire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    I'm in the SNS audience tomorrow.

I'll wave to you all.

Get one of those boards.ie tshirts from the athletics fellas!

leahyl wrote: »
    Jaysus the audience really getting into it there

It's a proper LLS song, none of your new stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Liam Clancy done a great version of this

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Was anybody else expecting Tubridy to burst the door in and grab the gun from Tommy Dillon in that Fair City advert?

And turn it on himself?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

cofy wrote: »
    Maybe to let other people out there who maybe in the same position know that they are not alone, she is also highlighting the need for more support for people who have to live with similar circumstances.

I think the people who are born because of incest (both forced and consensual) need to know that their presence is a good thing. They are not responsible, for any if the wrongs that happened. They deserve to feel that it is now ok for them to be happy. Ffs no one should ever be made guilty for simply existing.

How upsetting must it be to think that you and your children and so on should not exist.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

ColeTrain wrote: »

Off your high horse, I'll address her as "her" because I don't know her personally.

If you're happy to watch that on a Friday night then fair enough, I'd wager most tuning in would prefer something lighter.

Listen to the interview and you would have heard her name.

If you are not interested to hear the interview.....Switch over......to your own high horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

I've just tuned in.
    This is absolute carnage.
    Moving swiftly on...

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Maya Hawke, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This needs some pole dancers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Looking forward to Tommy losing it on FC next week

Looking forward to Judy screeching on FC next week.

It's a proper LLS song, none of your new stuff.

Eh?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Looks like he's pulled the fat bird at the end of the disco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

The audience is having a great time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I useta fancy Rebecca Storm when I were a lad :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

"What goes up must come down,
    SuperFresco goes up easy,
    It's by Graham and Brown"

I loved those 80's ads :o

Jeezus!
    I hadn't seen nor heard of that ad or of Graham & Brown in 20 years.
    Then on the Ray D'Arcy show this morning they mentioned Super Fresco wallpaper, and I immediately remembered that jingle.
    I texted in to them to tell them so and ask "Am I sad?" and they read out my text. I didn't hear their judgement about whether or not I'm sad though.
    Glad to see now, though, that if I am sad, I'm not the only one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

Jaysis this is atrocious even by LLS standards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Somewhere in Dublin tonight, there's a pub that's missing Mardy Burren.

When she was playing Round the corner from me in the clonsilla inn I knew a he had hit rock bottom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Mary Byrne doing some weird jiggery dancing all of her own there. :eek:

Somewhere in Dublin tonight, there's a pub that's missing Mardy Burren.

When she was playing Round the corner from me in the clonsilla inn I knew a he had hit rock bottom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This needs some pole dancers.

Wanna be some pole. That's all I'm saying.

yaawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Fcuk. Missed the doors doc on BBC4.

Edit: wrong, it's on later.
    Worst GN ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Jaysus. This one isn't even a Z-list celeb :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

Oh no....expose type alert!

leahyl wrote: »
    Eh?!

LLS audiences want old songs, Dublin in the Rare Auld Times, Dickie Rock, Red Hurley etc

More Sonny Knowles, less Beyonce Knowles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

who is this lady?

Who's she???

Fell in love with kebabs as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Yuck. Another artificial Irish hateful wagon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Incest is a taboo in Ireland cofy.

I hope Dolores gets the support she deserves.

Imagine the bravery it took her to do that interview.

When it's a film, everyone will be applauding her bravery, but she went out there and called it as it is.

Incest is a word never welcomed in any locality.

You read my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Incest is a word never welcomed in any locality.
    Particularly on a Friday night as we're trying to relax into the weekend. No wonder the whole country is miserable, RTE take every opportunity to tell us how awful we are. They've replaced the pulpit as the chief moralisers.

It's on again at 12.50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

She reminds me of your wan that goes out with/finishes with/goes out with Gerald Kean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Jaysus. This one isn't even a Z-list celeb :rolleyes:
    She's an O list

O who cares.

LLS audiences want old songs, Dublin in the Rare Auld Times, Dickie Rock, Red Hurley etc

Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Repeated at 12.50am

LLS audiences want old songs, Dublin in the Rare Auld Times,

Da DJINGGAAARR DJINGAAAAAAEERRR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Johnny McEvoy never gets on the LLS....................why? :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

are they now scouring the tv3 canteen

She reminds me of your wan that goes out with/finishes with/goes out with Gerald Kean

Harsh

SHE SHOULD HIDE HER FACE IN THAT CASE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Another guest I don't recognise. Sounds like twinks spawn..

Tbh whoever produced this show should hang their heads in shame.

Irritating.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

cactuspaw wrote: »
    Right after a story bout incest in Clare the audience get a holiday for 2 to Clare...

Like that time Pat Kenny gave out that holiday to Austria.

To which Jimmy Carr said "yeah, it's in a basement, you'll love it."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lisa's husband looks like he could be Alan Hughes twin.

She dated two guys and neither knew. What a classy girl

I was an extra in Michael Collins.

I was on screen for 4 seconds.

I think that makes me more famous than Lisa Fitzpatrick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

back to xposé with her not that i've ever watched it or TV3 :o

Seriously who is she??