Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: May 16th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Why is Mr. T in the rafters???...........

It's like the Phantom of the Opera.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evenin all, blooming electioneering on TV now, I am really sick of the lot of them,triangular posters that nearly take my eye out every day on the way to and from work, idiots who think they are famous enough to demand my time for a chat, etc etc etc, PFO the lot of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Evening folks!

Looking forward to this.

(The thread, of course. Show looks much more miss than hit tonight.)

Why is Mr. T in the rafters???...........

He's double jobbing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

squadro wrote: »
    cobra leffe and pale ale. to alcohol the cause of and solution to all of lifes problems. beer sweet sweet beer.

I went in to the off license earlier and when I opened the fridge and found that the Fosters was not in it's usual position, I got all flustered and nervous... and ended up coming eight of these..

beer_can.png

Awful after taste of Maple Leaf off the stuff.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan jokingly asked his radio listener the other day if they wanted to present the LLS on 12th. September, as he wants to go and see Tony Bennett perform in Dublin that very night.

No presenter needed, just use this website for two hours :pac:

M

There's yer kittens now...

Evenin all, blooming electioneering on TV now, I am really sick of the lot of them,triangular posters that nearly take my eye out every day on the way to and from work, idiots who think they are famous enough to demand my time for a chat, etc etc etc, PFO the lot of you.

Do you hang glide in to work?

I saw a local Fine Gael candidate holding a big placard at roundabout on the N81 when I was driving home from work today.

Trying to catch people's attention. At a busy roundabout. At rush hour.

Ingenious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

M

Do you hang glide in to work?

I wish I did :D

M

Please not Bishop first.

Make Chinese people say Irish things. Hilarious :rolleyes:

Here he is, Mr. Tough Guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Did des do an exchange with a bunch of students??

Please not Bishop first.

lol....

Make Chinese people say Irish things. Hilarious :rolleyes:

Ah, the Chinese...a great bunch of lads :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

48 seconds in, second clip

Ah, feck off in Chinese Des........ :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Hate this cvnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Whenever I hear the name Des Bishop it reminds me of the Monty Python sketch about the Dead Bishop on the landing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I don't like him, although clearly women in the audience do

M

If I was doing a gig in another country I would just learn magic tricks, no need to be wasting months learning some language you don't need.

The only funny joke that Des Bishop has ever told is the immersion story. I wonder if the Chinese use immersions....?

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

stay in china dessie boy. big market.

The short version is boring me in 30 seconds........

Ive met him at the cat laughs a few times, hes sound enough now (surprisingly)

How do you say "I'd go around to your house and break your legs" in Chinese... ?

Tubridy's new tough guy catchphrase..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Des looks like Ray Darcy's brother !!

Evening All btw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Please not Bishop first.

Speaking of Bishops, I see Len Brennan is only a priest in his new film, Jimmy's Hall.

The recession has hit us all.

The only funny joke that Des Bishop has ever told is the immersion story. I wonder if the Chinese use immersions....?

Skid, that old Chinese/Irish Soothsayer told me that story Harry........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

He keeps setting himself challenges and clearly thinks they are very funny and are a way of expanding his comedy. The problem is he isn't funny

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Des is very handsome... but a bit full of himself. I wonder what happened the ex fiancée ?? Anyone know?

Des's tie :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Been watching the series,it hasn't been bad in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

So true, we have the whole country side littered with posters, filers put through our letter boxes, and as if that was not enough ringing the door bell, just as you are about to put the dinner on the table.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I loove that story .! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

In fairness, his immersion routine is pretty damm funny. Pity every thing he has done since, has been so bland.

Des goes into politics.......

Shortly.

I know I'm going to regret this, but...

Do yis not think fair play to him for learning Irish & Chinese? I know it's not exactly the greatest anchievement in the history if the world, but it's still good, no?

How do you say "I'd go around to your house and break your legs" in Chinese... ?

Tubridy's new tough guy catchphrase..

China is about the only place they'd be scared of The Tubinator. He'd be at least 2 foot taller than them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Hey FAILTE ROMHAT a cardie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Do yis not think fair play to him for learning Irish & Chinese? I know it's not exactly the greatest anchievement in the history if the world, but it's still good, no?

Its basically his job to learn stuff

Is Des shouting or are the Mic's up really high??

That is 'so' China

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Skid X wrote: »
    Speaking of Bishops, I see Len Brennan is only a priest in his new film, Jimmy's Hall.

The recession has hit us all.

Love it! 'Don't call me Len, I'm the bishop...'

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Im grand with the irish because i speak myself but learning chinese is extremely hard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Des Bishop is wearing a suit from the nineteen eighties.

China is about the only place they'd be scared of The Tubinator. He'd be at least 2 foot taller than them.

He's like one of the X Men now... He can walk in to any broadcaster and take their figures through the floor..

Time to bring in the washing in...........