Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show - 17th. May 9.35pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

well food is such a big part of our routine in life you are better off making it interesting, fulfilling etc. I agree, though the cost of all this "organic" b sh1t can be ridiculous

Well I bought eight frozen burgers in Lidl for 2 euros... Ate them today, and yes they did taste like sh1t... But I find that I'm jumping fences a lot better since eating them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭wandererz

"More and more people are cooking at home"

Sure where else would they be cooking? :confused:

What the heck are you talking about?????

More and more people are "coooookin".

Where the heck do you get the idea of "cooking" from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Beer sweet sweet beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah, it's O'Hara's overpriced beers.

8 bottles of Perlenbacher from Lidl's for less than €8 gets the job done just as well.

Chug! Chug! Chug! Chug!

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

no to the o haras pale ale. tastes like perfume. yessss to their leann follain. proper feckin porter:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I think people dont really understand the purpose of eating... The purpose of eating is so that you dont die... You dont spend a fortune on a few measly vegetables sparsely arranged on the plate in the shape of a picasso painting..

I disagree.

The purpose of eating is an eternal quest to find the right kind of food to go with your favourite wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

german-oktoberfest-girls.jpg

Ah, it's O'Hara's overpriced beers. 8 bottles of Perlenbacher from Lidl's for less than €8 gets the job done just as well.

that's 6 bottles of 500ml for 6.49.. used to be 6.29 a few years back.....

source: I used to be addicted to the stuff but I found that 6 of those at 5% meant that I had to write off the subsequent week..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Very ignorant Brendan saying its all hipsters that like craft beer.
    I love craft beer and im no hipster, i just like good ales not mass produced water.

german-oktoberfest-girls.jpg

A whole year until Eurovision :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A beer with lemon, mmmm,. no.

I cant believe there's another property bubble ALREADY... We truly are a nation of 100%, 24 carat gold, gobsh1tes...

Skid In Bloom :D

that's 6 bottles of 500ml for 6.49.. used to be 6.29 a few years back.....

source: I used to be addicted to the stuff but I found that 6 of those at 5% meant that I had to write off the subsequent week..

Their Woodgate cider is the nicest cider I've tasted for a long time, and it's a lot cheaper than the muck that's Bulmers and Linden Village.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

why does she have to highlight her personal life. Not fair on her partner just for a bit of publicity for her show.

Anna Nolan, Ireland's second favourite lesbian, after Nell McCafferty.

M

why does she have to highlight her personal life. Not fair on her partner just for a bit of publicity for her show.

Yes she should have said who split or if it was a joint agreement to part ways.

The Great Irish Break-Up!

Our first couple, Gerald and Lisa :pac:

M

Wonder will she jump ship to UTV Ireland?

img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=37123425

Yes she should have said who split or if it was a joint agreement to part ways.

no, it shouldnt be mentioned at all. does anyone really care?? clearly it is being used for publicity. I like Anna, seems like a lovely lady but I dont see the point bringing it up when noone even knew about her relationship generally anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

Flipping love Anna Nolan, she always seems to have so much more cop on the a lot of other Irish presenters. Just dose her own thing and dosent care. How she was on big brother I don't know.
    Kinda feel sad for her that her relationship has broken up.

It's been FOURTEEN YEARS since Anna was on Big Brother :eek: :(

Where's my Jack Daniels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭wandererz

Anna Nolan, Ireland's second favourite lesbian, after Nell McCafferty.

Nibbling & tasting....

Let her co-host the cookery show with Blathnaid for the next season... She'll never want to be not on her own again..

The Great Irish Break-Up!

Our first couple, Gerald and Lisa :pac:

something tells me they sleep on separate wings of his big house already anyway!

Samaritans for Anna!

"Are you ready to meet someone new"..

Oh Skid dont embarrass us by putting your hand up.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Pointless interview.
    She looks well in fairness to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Brendan would eat her like craft black pudding...

Let her co-host the cookery show with Blathnaid for the next season... She'll never want to be not on her own again..

Blathnaid ni Coughdrop really has hit the bullet career wise. Nice to see her being shown up for who she was!

something tells me they sleep on separate wings of his big house already anyway!

Except for when VIP magazine call round.

cactuspaw wrote: »
    Flipping love Anna Nolan, she always seems to have so much more cop on the a lot of other Irish presenters. Just dose her own thing and dosent care. How she was on big brother I don't know.

she seems grand herself!

If she was on the LLS, there would now be a 'Blind Date' -style item for Anna to pick a new partner.

After a clip, of course! Woot woot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

I like her a lot too, for the reasons you mention...

I'd take Anna before that Lisa Whatsername with the menopause on the LLS last night.

No bullshít with Anna.

If she was on the LLS, there would now be a 'Blind Date' -style item for Anna to pick a new partner.

After a clip, of course! Woot woot!

"in a game we like to call.................."

I like the way that Brendan has a genuine rapport with guests like Anna, and can slag them a bit for the laugh... And not feel the need to persistently compliment them and fawn all over them, like another presenter (who I would have named last week but am not prepared to name this week as I dont want my legs broken )

She should hook up with the harp girl. Harp girl has magic fingers

She's no Imelda Quirke :)

M

Very nautical sound.

Is she working on The Walking Dead now as well?

I guess the relationship breakup thing was just a filler in what was essentially another promotional feature on the show. Tbh, she has led an interesting enough life but we have heard it all a few times now! I still like her, seems like a really decent lady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

What in the name of god...

is she clapping her performance!

Donal Lunny is like God.

He's everywhere.

Good performance, strange nobody informed her a net curtain has fallen on her head.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

Oh jesus precocious child alert

Fek off kid, you're about six months too early...