Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FC Barcelona vs Club Atlético de Madrid SS4 (17:00 - 17:55) & SS1 (17:15 - end)

• STOP HATING BARCA

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Good finish to the half from Atleti, need to fly out of the blocks second half. The work rate never ceases to impress me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,566 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Turtwig wrote: »
    Now I remembered why I don't really bother with match threads. :(

Off you pop then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Well yeah we can, but I've done the course and have the qualifications to referee football matches. It's not hard to do, just attend one of the regular courses put on by the governing body and pass the exams.

I've done it :)

Where did you do it? I was in kevin street about 11 years ago.

I was up in north dub on Wed night doing the ddsl.
    Got myself a new badge for the 14/15 season too. Nice with the gold around the edge, have to get the sewing kit out during the summer!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Good finish to the half from Atleti, need to fly out of the blocks second half. The work rate never ceases to impress me.

It's really impressive. Their attitude and spirit too. They only need one goal too.

Still every chance. Just hoof the ball to Pinto. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,982 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

CSF wrote: »
    Barcelona systematically buying referees. Disgusting club.
    It saddens me to see a regular poster come out with rubbish like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

C'mon Atleti, one big push.

eagle eye wrote: »
    It saddens me to see a regular poster come out with rubbish like this.

Awh no

Youre anger is what is wrong with the football forum.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Terrible first half, could not have gone much worse. Two best players and a cracker from Alexis. :(

Correct me if I'm wrong but is that the third time Costa has walked off injured at the Nou Camp? UCL quarter Final, this match and La Liga last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Fudge You wrote: »
    Where did you do it? I was in kevin street about 11 years ago.

Bolton Street about 15 years ago, wrecked my knee on a holey pitch in St Anne's and haven't been able to ref since, took up running a team instead.

Referee booked Messi!:eek:
    Edit Busquets booked too.

Stupidest way ever to pick up yellows in such an important game.

Looks bad now alright.
    But Atleti looked good, and were passing well, barca didnt have a sniff.
    Shame for them with the injuries.

This is the best chance Barca have had all season. They should win it, but they need the second goal to finish them.

Fudge You wrote: »
    Youre anger is what is wrong with the football forum.

Bull****. Anger at injustice in sport is the norm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

jaysus. youre a clueless yoke arent you.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Messi booked :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Bull****. Anger at injustice in sport is the norm.

There is a difference between anger and ridiculous notions...

• Close!

F*ck. Thought that was in.

Barca now have more players booked than Atleti.

Villa stop hitting the woodwork ffs!:mad:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Dragged him down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Lads did the costa hamstring look bad? Ive him backed for top scorer in the world cup.

Does it look a world cup ending one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good start to the half from Atletico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Pinto reminds me of a Fifa keeper.

Lads did the costa hamstring look bad? Ive him backed for top scorer in the world cup.

Hard to say. I'd say he's a doubt. Hamstring's been at him for months now.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOL :D

Get in!!!

Pinto reminds me of a Fifa keeper.

Most exciting keeper in Europe. :cool:

MarkY91 wrote: »
    jaysus. youre a clueless yoke arent you.

Yeah man, not a breeze.

YESSSSSS

Boom get in

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Godiiiiiiiiiin :D

****ing in there!

Unfortunately a good goal by Godin. Now its time to get out of our half...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

that sudden silence was orgasmic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

that was coming!

barca are all over the place!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Get in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

JUSTICE!!!!!!!

That was some 3 minutes by Atleti

Oh yeahhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

So delighted for Barca

Bullet of a header.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,982 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Great finish.

So delighted for Barca
    Yeah... I'll be the same when we score a few more :rolleyes:

Keep it together now. Lads

Keep it together!

• Lads did the costa hamstring look bad? Ive him backed for top scorer in the world cup.

Looks like it could well be in doubt, he pulled something when making a sprint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Regardless of who we're supporting, surely we can all agree that Ray Hudson is worse than Hitler?

• Simeone must be some man in the dressing room. Out of the blocks flying in the second half. Deserved the goal

Pinto is horrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Atletico smell blood.