Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prime Time Debate, Midlands - North - West. RTÉ 1 Sunday 10.40

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Ara jaysus. Fluffed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

This is like the Bottom class in the year, and Miriam the long suffering teacher.

David got the Top class, some there only because their parents are on the BOM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

TJ seems to have lost his mojo since his performance on the VB Show? Did somebody back over his dog or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Scruffy murphy gets my vote just for ****s and giggles . Hon the tj ya boyo !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

I drank in a pub called TJ Fays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Poor TJ seems very anxious, he is struggling.

Ara begorra I'm against loads of issues..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,981 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

This is pure comedy, Father Ted wouldn't go this far.

Just flicked over and all I can say is, "Aw snap" the RTE bashing is in full swing and rightly so.

Flouride... ah ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Cdub

Never heard much of that guy Ben Gilroy before tonight but he's well able up there tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

TJ spent the whole time telling us how nobody gives him a platform, and then doesn't actually tell us what he's about on national tv.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Single issue anti RTÉ candidate might get my number 2 vote for calling out Joe Duffy for who he is.

Is he fully blind ?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Apart from Ming, the Independents don't inspire me with confidence.... come to think of it, neither does Ming :rolleyes:

What could you do that others couldn't?

Ah nothing Miriam....at all.

Go TJ gooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fair play Ming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

coolhull wrote: »
    Apart from Ming, the Independents don't inspire me with confidence.... come to think of it, neither does Ming :rolleyes:

On the performances tonight, I don't think I'll bother with any of em !!

Ming not nearly as strong as I thought he would be. It's passing him by a bit.

Great point there re pensions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

The Fianna Fail fella looks like he's about to sh*t himself any time Ming speaks.

Ethnically cleansed?????

I'm not sure it was a great idea to say that he admires Nigel Farage and then utter the phrase "ethnic cleansing"...

Green lad is Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I gave up American Dad on BBC3

"We need a few bad boys over there, Ming!" lol

Does Ben Gilroy have Tourettes?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Lads in awful fairness, imagine all these in the one room with the main candidates? Would be a mess. I can see the reason why RTE would keep them apart.

In fairness, poor oul TJ

What good is a blind watchdog?

I'll leave... :/

Ah, TJ.

Hon the **** tj ya mad bastard ya !

I have to say, I kinda of admire Thomas Byrne's courage.. He must be getting some amount of abuse on the doorsteps... He probably could have got a cushy number in one of the NGOs like Andrews or Power, but he chose to put himself back up on the dunking machine and handed out the sponges..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

This lad went to the Bertie Ahern school of elocution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭BrianBoru00

Cdub wrote: »
    Ming not nearly as strong as I thought he would be. It's passing him by a bit.

In fairness the standard of debate here is ridiculous - he's probably taking the correct approach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Sully wrote: »
    Lads in awful fairness, imagine all these in the one room with the main candidates? Would be a mess. I can see the reason why RTE would keep them apart.

Ming topped some of the opinion polls, doesn't seem to be any clear reason why he wasn't with the "main candidates".

Fair play to anyone who stands for election.

It takes guts.

But surely people likr TJ and Mark know they haven't a hope.

TJ will be horsin into the whiskeys after this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Tj haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Cdub wrote: »
    TJ will be horsin into the whiskeys after this.

While smokin his head off singing rare aul times

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Ming topped some of the opinion polls, doesn't seem to be any clear reason why he wasn't with the "main candidates".

Link? Didn't think he was topping polls. Like the FF candidate is also dumped in with these lads so it's not really a bias.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Climate crisis........vote gone

Mark caught like a rabbit in the headlights there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Does Ben Gilroy have Tourettes?

He always appears "wired" , loads thread space about his antics elsewhere on Boards on the bank repossession debate, disrupted auctions etc. Supporter of big land and property owners against the banks, anti repossession. anti immigration platform seems his gig!

Lapin wrote: »
    Fair play to anyone who stands for election.
    It takes guts.

Yeah it really does... Particularly with the way the media use absolutely anything against you.. I bought a lawnmower from a guy on adverts and he's running for the local elections... Again he probably doesnt have a hope, he's independent, has no party backing or money.. selling stuff on adverts to try to fund the campaign.. And he certainly has my respect..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

This selection is a bit of a joke. Its obvious that Ming has been placed here by RTE to discredit him. He has to argue with some of the idiots, which might mean he becomes associated with some of the crazy polocies. his stance on fluoride not withstanding.

I think Miriam is fairly flustered with allegations of RTE bias

Yeah it really does... Particularly with the way the media use absolutely anything against you.. I bought a lawnmower from a guy on adverts and he's running for the local elections... Again he probably doesnt have a hope, he's independent, has no party backing or money.. selling stuff on adverts to try to fund the campaign.. And he certainly has my respect..

I hope you took full advantage and squeezed him for a deal!

Miriam going over to the candidates now..

"You were greeeat... no you were"...

Imagining a Freaky Friday scenario where Ronan Mullen and Larry Mullen switch lives...