Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My autonomous lawn mower thread/blog

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭Dozz

@gym_imposter why Kress over Worx, arent they both the same underneath?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Technophobe

Bit the bullet based on your reviews and the price savings here..My set up is complex so will only use this on the flat piece of lawn initially to see how things go….Hopefully works well.. went for the 750 one..Complete newbie so for example how do these things handle dog poo, dog toys left on lawn etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

I made a video a few years ago about robot lawnmowers and covered these type of questions and goes over some suggestions about doing the install.

Dog toys: it will drive over them if they are small enough and could potentially damage them

Dog poo: will not cause any harm other than being dirty

• Registered Users Posts: 8,122 ✭✭✭dinneenp

Contacted Lidl support….got a new one delivered to my house!

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭gym_imposter

Didn't know that, no worx dealer in my neck of the woods anyway

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Aravo

Have a husq 315, this morning I noticed that the mower went off the grass and over the kerb at driveway. This evening same thing happened off grass and over kerb at a location about 35 away metres.

The boundary wire was installed last year and buried by the wire laying machine. The machine has been working fine last 2 weeks. The area is flat, after all the wet weather and now done dry weather, have i cable breaks?