Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday May 23rd 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Only Rte and Tubs could follow up Jonah Hill with this nut bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

This really sums up whats wrong with the LLS format. 2 A-listers being poorly (and yet entertainingly interviewed) followed by this:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this item about religion or mental illness.:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

My guardian angel just told me to switch over to BBC 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Tubs asking the tough questions "whats god like"??, oh dear!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭realweirdo

Charlatan!!

Next guest..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

This crap should not be allowed on primetime TV

Vulnerable people fall for this crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Cuck-oo
    Cuck-oo

I've seen these angel folks on the lls a bunch of times. What gives?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Jonah: You seem nervous
    Angel lady: You seem shocked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does he have a beard, does he own an ark?

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

This is the latest in a long line of examples that Tubs can't interview for ****e!

A lot of people say the LLS has gone downhill because of the quality of guests, but tonight you had 2 A - Listers and he couldn't do anything with them.

Same thing when he had the Anchorman cast, it was brutal and he asked them about 1 Direction FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

What have we done to deserve this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

K R IST this is some load of crap...... Glad my licence fee goes to a good cause...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Jaysus I'd say Jonah and Channing changed their minds about staying[/QUOTE
    They spent two minutes eyeing up who was in the green room before ringing the chauffeur to whisk them off into Krystle....not realising that Dorce and the boys will probably be there later:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Do they have the internet in heaven, fast wifi, the pirate bay?

Yes, and it's all free and unlimited.

IN YOUR FACE, EIRCOM AND UPC!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

hmmm wrote: »
    What in the name of god is this interview about and why is it on primetime tv?

AGAIN.. she's been on RTE loads of times. Such bullish**t, this is worse than Jonah and Chan, but Tubs relaxed now that he has a pure eejit in front of him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I fecking knew it, the Atheist forum may as well close now, now she has to tell is is God...... a protestant or Catholic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

what's god's irish accent like? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

And we thought the lads were off their heads on narcotics...

Jesus wept!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

anyone ever hear tommy tiernans one...when the pub is building and building and the craic is starting to get to ninety...and just before the pub lifts into a magical place of euphoria, some auld wan made from a potatoe starts singing about the boats being gone?/....

just thought of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

She is so boring. I wish Tubridy would whip out a massive cod and slap her over the head.

Ah jaysus (ahem!!!), another book promotion!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Bonkers.......

At long last it has been established that God is a man......?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Seriously fair play to her for having the ability to make millions on the back of guilable weak people

Even someone from the RTE canteen would be better than this!

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

How do these people get prime time air time??!!

M

Back in Gay's day he would have had a phone in for fellow looper and deloopers to talk to her about their experiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

no way 99% of us dont practice self love

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Jillser

Why is this on, this is the national broadcaster? This is either a crazy person or a mercenary, utter madness.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

Ask her does God know tomorrow night's Lotto numbers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

Hitchens wrote: »
    you nearly said good looking as well, didn't you? :pac:

considering I am a hetrosexual male, no, it never crossed my mind. But can you name any good looking big talk show presenters..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭Mikros

WTF is this garbage? It's like tuning in some obscure late night radio talk show...

I mean how do the producers of this show think that this will work immediately after Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

What? Were Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt on the show?? :eek: Feck it, I only popped out to the kitchen for a minute :(

^ smart ar$e Cork people again today .. I suppose you're not gonna take the Celtic managerial position either, cos you already have two jobs? Am I right..

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

El Inho wrote: »
    but to be fair, Gerry is dead.
    Well, that didn't stop Omar Sharif a few weeks ago :)

"did you see christ on a bike"????, thats what i'd ask.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

bored-273x300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

coolhull wrote: »
    Well, that didn't stop Omar Sharif a few weeks ago :)

I missed that interview. Saw one minute and it looked cringe? How was Omar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Is this the one who was in Pussycat Dolls?

M

For balance can we have someone on next who has been to hell and spoke with the devil.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Should always keep a open mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

You're all very cynical. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭skulltown

Please god shut her up

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Jillser

Is he just going to let her talk , I could spout this nonsense with more eloquence, what is going on here?

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭macfran

I am off to the redeemer of Fri chat shows St Graham Norton for a good bit of fun.

This is exploitation of a person who is mentally deranged.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

RayM wrote: »
    You're all very cynical. :(

Sorry, ignore that last post. I'm on drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It's twenty to eleven on a Friday night and look at the sh!te The Late Late has on right now.

"What you are saying makes a lot of sense"

LOL

M

We need the audience in for questions, this loop can't be given a free run.