Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday May 23rd 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Uh-oh, that'll cost RTE (i.e. us) thousands of euro in royalties.

Nobody tell IRMA.

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

:eek: snap..

Did you do also qualify from Bressie's Degree in Musicality And Singing From The Right Place.. I dont remember seeing you on the course?

Probably had the chair facing the wrong way you see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Happy Birthday, Christy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ahh nice touch...although I think Yaya Toure would be distinctly underwhelmed by that effort..

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭sparksfly

Really great sound from aslan, Christy's voice is top class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Christy was quick getting down to Supervalu.. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Skid X wrote: »
    He lets the wrong guests drone on forever. Like that angel woman and Lisa Fitzpatrick last week.

Drone is the exact word. He was just short of hugging the angel woman (or god woman as keithm called her in his excellent graph :D), he was so relieved that the previous interview was over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

He's a National Treasure ;-)

Christy.....not DLB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Ahh nice touch...although I think Yaya Toure would be distinctly underwhelmed by that effort..
    ah here now....................t'was all that agent's fault :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

That very elderly lady in at home looked like she wasn't going to last the full show

FYP Baby.....;)

I was a bit stressed there for a minute or ten....

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭JDOC1996

What was that song called did they say? Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Very annoying ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,525 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

TV is great now, how in the jaysus we managed growing up with 2 RTÉ channels and 4 UK I will never know, the youth of today have it way too easy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

A really nice genuine couple,who've come through their tribulations,successfully, great voice Christie,love the song .Respect to your taciturn wife, she'entitled to it.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

TV is great now, how in the jaysus we managed growing up with 2 RTÉ channels and 4 UK I will never know, the youth of today have it way too easy.

Yeah I used to have to buy my porn back then

Get out of the audience!!!!

I can't see many young one's standing around with the rabbit's ears in every corner of the room nowadays!!........

You'd be told to take a hike!

When I were t'lad, ner' like this!

We had to MAKE our own TV from string and t'cardboard!

He's a National Treasure ;-) Christy.....not DLB

Tubridy's names brings connotations of the National Treasury Management Agency .. in other words, a f**king liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Drone is the exact word. He was just short of hugging the angel woman (or god woman as keithm called her in his excellent graph :D), he was so relieved that the previous interview was over.

I wonder if Christy had a discussion with her backstage. He has surely seen some angels on the way up. A comparison of their abstract visions could have made for a good chat.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

This is like something from my nightmares!!

It's like the grown up Billie Barry's....

Billy Barrie are taking them older these days arent they..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Heh, i love Singin in the Rain.

Just switched back on. What's this here now?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

So this is what billy Barry kids look like when they grow up

Hitchens wrote: »
    ah here now....................t'was all that agent's fault :p

I honestly thought the agent was part of a Gift Grub sketch when I heard him on the radio:)

"So it's the pilates loving rugby player and his wife, then the One Direction Support Band, the two lads from 22 Jump Street, an odd Godwoman, Christy Dignam and his Missus, a bit of Singing in the Rain and then me?

What sort of show is this?Am I the top guest or is this the graveyard slot? I was in the Pussycat Dolls :confused::confused::confused::confused:"

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

Christ...

You couldn't pay me to go to Singing in the Rain in the Grand Canal

M

This is typical rubbish I would like to put on a small island and not have it shown to anyone else on earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

If this was reality, I think I'd do a Michael Douglas in Falling Down.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 14 Pencil Hat

how delightfully quaint

Imagine living with one of those lads......

They would wreck your head when a song came on the radio...

Singin' in the Rain always reminds me of this.

Brilliant.

Audience liked it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I would rethink that dress if I were her, the sweat is showing something awful. Not good for stage lights.

amdublin wrote: »
    Just switched back on. What's this here now?

It's the new musical about David Drumm.. it's called C**T: The Musical..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

url.jpg

Dont like the dress, Ashley.

She so cute

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Rte spared no expense with using youtube clips of the pussycat dolls.

"It's like Pavlov's dog isnt it"...

"yeah, yeah.. :confused: "

I think you would call tonight "an eclectic mix".......

Or just plain weird...

Do you think she really gets on with Nicole??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

zero to 150 0n what scale??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Not really blonde?

Reese Witherspoon with a smaller chin?

M

Dissappointed :(

She's adorable