Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday May 23rd 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

Who is this fruitcake, why are they interviewing a lunatic

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

which one is bangin this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Seems much nicer than Nicole, who comes across as somebody who would sell her own momma for fame...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Tubs will find some past misery in her life :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Do you think she really gets on with Nicole??

You mean a girl band might not all have been besties forever and ever and were bitching and fighting backstage all the time :eek::D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Is she out of breath?

It's like she ran out to Montrose...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Skid X wrote: »
    "So it's the pilates loving rugby player and his wife, then the One Direction Support Band, the two lads from 22 Jump Street, an odd Godwoman, Christy Dignam and his Missus, a bit of Singing in the Rain and then me?

What sort of show is this?Am I the top guest or is this the graveyard slot? I was in the Pussycat Dolls :confused::confused::confused::confused:"

Who knew! I'm learning a lot about you tonight Skid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭Hooked

nm wrote: »
    Who is this fruitcake, why are they interviewing a lunatic

I'm guessing that's an Rte 'plus one' question?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

if all the guests tonight were kept on as a panel as per gaybos reign now that would be a show

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Who knew! I'm learning a lot about you tonight Skid!

It was the Celtic Tiger, Lynne.

We all partied :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭realweirdo

In an alternative universe, and with an alternative host, the Late Late has the potential to be a f*cking great show. We have many many interesting people in this little country of ours who are up for the craic and the chat.

RTE, please not another year of Tubs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

It's the new musical about David Drumm.. it's called C**T: The Musical..

Starring the bloke who played Alec Gilroy in Corrie...(sorry I can't link/post pics..Im a technophobe of unbelievable proportions):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Pussycat Dolls was a brand... Not like One Direction or 5 Seconds Of Summer, proper bands like.. ;)

He was dying to talk about Mama Cass's tragic death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

BabysCoffee Out

Night all!

Starring the bloke who played Alec Gilroy in Corrie...(sorry I can't link/post pics..Im a technophobe of unbelievable proportions):D

You know that's pretty good... When the trial is over, and they've cut through his endless self serving lies, he will probably look like this..

ms1778.jpg

BabysCoffee Out

Night all!
    goodnight Mary Ellen ;)

Nice screengrab!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

TGIO..........(Thank God it's over)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

You know that's pretty good... When the trial is over, and they've cut through his endless self serving lies, he will probably look like this..

ms1778.jpg

Thank you!!

How's your beer supply, squadro?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

That was hard work tonight.

I'll off to have a good think about my Pilate loving singing Angel who had a drug habit and was in a Hollywood film.....

Did I forget anyone??.....

I'll off to have a good think about my Pilate loving singing Angel who had a drug habit and was in a Hollywood film.....

The VERY nervous guy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Time for bed, have to be in tip top shape for the next 48 hours of sport that I'm about to indulge in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Mine's barely been touched, after an evening of interruptions.

Could have been interesting to get the Aslan fellers, the boy band, yer one from the PCD (as i believe they called themselves) and the angely header on for a chat at the same time.

About women in the dail. Or hurling.

Or not.

When's the World Cup?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

*Crawls out from behind couch*
    "We made it...WE MADE IT!"

One Direction ****e cash-in nonsense sweets?

Haha, that is very good, spot on!

Ryan in the Green Room just moments ago...

322883d1323669821-ignore-list-business-man-fetal-position.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    When's the World Cup?

not soon enough.

night all. Enjoyed the thread, as usual...found it hard, as usual to keep up!

That was hard work tonight. I'll off to have a good think about my Pilate loving singing Angel who had a drug habit and was in a Hollywood film.....Did I forget anyone??.....

That's a coincidence.. Cos I'm off to dream about Angel doing Pilates... Did you see what I did there.. :pac:

_70431_Medium.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

good. golden ales. have sampled marstons double drop, cumberland ale, sunbeam, oxford gold,wychwoods dr. thirstys and marstons pale ale.

I kind of feel a small bit sorry for Robert Corbet.... The girl that was described as "Kind hearted and good humored" LIED to him about being pregnant and threatened to ruin him and his business.... I thought that should have been taken into account as mitigation..

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da!

'Arry, any opinions on this movie with Cher? I have three Vietnam war movies on my USB drive... Full Metal Jacket / Platoon / Hamburger Hill... what to do . what to do...

edit: Liam Neeson as a Yeti .. I'm gonna keep watching this for the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Nite Nite till tomorrow, the line up is not as good as it was last week;):D

'Arry, any opinions on this movie with Cher? I have three Vietnam war movies on my USB drive... Full Metal Jacket / Platoon / Hamburger Hill... what to do . what to do...

edit: Liam Neeson as a Yeti .. I'm gonna keep watching this for the moment.

Was gonna say Platoon, but I just saw Michael Collins having a bit of a straightner with yer one from "I got you, babe"

Haven't seen that before.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Was gonna say Platoon, but I just saw Michael Collins having a bit of a straightner with yer one from "I got you, babe" Haven't seen that before.

Subtitles with joined writing in chalk.. I'm not sure I'm gonna be able to last the distance on this one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

just watching now....can't wait to see irelands zany couple and their crazy antics

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

The man for the job would be Sean Moncrieff. Brilliant wit, charisma, intelligent, and charming

Sean would he right at home talking about genitals! Plenty more 'wooohooo'
    from the audience!!!

The two lads were brilliant, jonah knocked tubs sideways with all that "nervous" talk ha ha...retracting dog sh1t ha ha ha ha

oh oooooh angels....moving on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I kind of feel a small bit sorry for Robert Corbet.... The girl that was described as "Kind hearted and good humored" LIED to him about being pregnant and threatened to ruin him and his business.... I thought that should have been taken into account as mitigation..

Yeah I thought so too...

I'm surprised it was murder, thought it would've been manslaughter.

We only have his version for what was said between them, afaik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

The girl that was described as "Kind hearted and good humored" LIED to him about being pregnant and threatened to ruin him and his business.... I thought that should have been taken into account as mitigation..

ummmm so he says- unfortunately he buried her in a barrel so we never got to hear her side

And this, Ryan... Is how it should be done:

cofy wrote: »
    Nite Nite till tomorrow, the line up is not as good as it was last week;):D

Heard audience not as good as last week's either :D

Hitchens wrote: »
    We only have his version for what was said between them, afaik

They have over 1000 texts that were sent between them in the preceding weeks..

http://www.leinsterexpress.ie/news/local-news/trial-of-aoife-phelan-murder-accused-begins-1-6058935
    It heard that Miss Phelan had said by text message that she was late and that he had asked her who the father was. The accused had said it was physically impossible for him to be the father.

They have over 1000 texts that were sent between them in the preceding weeks..

http://www.leinsterexpress.ie/news/local-news/trial-of-aoife-phelan-murder-accused-begins-1-6058935

Tbh, there are no mitigating circumstances for him murdering her, that's just my opinion now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I kind of feel a small bit sorry for Robert Corbet....

He knew he couldn't have gotten her pregnant. Therefore he should have told her where to go but instead he murdered her?

Nope. I don't feel in the slightest bit sorry for the murdering pr*ck.