Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday May 23rd 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

monkey9 wrote: »
    Tubridy has been swearing like a trooper tonight. He is Off The Scale

He's 'Acting The Maggot' :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

The eyes are a little bit wavering so he may well have had a cheeky line or a scoop too many. He's still three steps ahead of Tubs which is disconcerting.

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

The chubby sweaty lad has fairly ****e teeth for a Yank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Who would you have playing the lead role??

Bob Charles from Fair City as Seanie

0003185c-400.jpg

http://www.rte.ie/drama/tv/featured/faircity/bobcharles.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Just wondering. Would he have used profanities on American TV?

I doubt it. They're struct about that over there. I think a lot of Americans think we're super lax about that over here (which isn't entirely untrue).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I wonder were they really chatting through the clip or was Hill winding Tubbs up??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Cant wait to see Graham show us how it's meant to be done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RayM wrote: »
    Can someone let me know when this interview is over? It's kind of cramped here, behind the sofa.

You'll just have to stay there for another hour at least......this is not getting better.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Car Crash Tastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

he's sweating profusely, definitly a big line of charlie before he went on.

i no nothing to substantiate this

maybe the fact that he is overweight and in camera lights in a hot studio.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Your man is gasping for a pint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

twirlagig wrote: »
    Is Magic Mike worth a look?

There isn't enough stripping in it so no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Bob Charles from Fair City as Seanie 0003185c-400.jpg

Jesus, good call... He could be made up to look very like him... I'm not sure Bryan Murray would be interested in throwing stones in that glasshouse given his own business ventures..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Gay Byrne would have tied those two in knots.....................allegedly :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

This is fierce crap....

The lads couldn't give a flying monkeys about being interviewed....

Jonah and Channing on 'The Graham Norton Show' shortly...

Which interview will be better? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Ryan should try wearing headphones to get over this sudden affliction of stammering, like that great kid in the C4 doc Educating Yorkshire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Two complete tits. As for the hysterical dogs in the audience?:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I'm kinda enjoying Jonah Hill to be honest. He's making the best of an awkward situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Sorry but who is DLB?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Your man is gasping for a pint.

He's not the only one, should have got Tayto to collect me.....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

God Jonahs tie is very long, is that a sign of........???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Carmela..loving the name choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Yer man Channing is very boring, isn't he!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Channing says feck all :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

Tubridy is gonna need counselling after this.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Two lads just dying to get a pint!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Gerry Ryan really would have been the man for the late late show.

RTE are really void of quality presenters.

Tubs is a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Wonder how these two got on with the Pilates entrepeneurs in the Green room??

are they famous or something? :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The audience tonight ,even more pathetic than usual. Embarassing :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I would love to be Channing's dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

The two guests are swinging wildly between boredom and trying to carry the show out of pity.

"in ayrelanddd", you said it Jonah!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He'll be saying the same thing on a Swedish chat show on Tuesday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I'm no narc but they are both high as f*ck.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

He's not the only one, should have got Tayto to collect me.....

And ye could have called in for me too:D

He's playing both Kearneys in a upcoming movie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I wish they kept guests on all show like they used to.

Spontaniety!

How will Tubs cope?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

This is fierce crap....

The lads couldn't give a flying monkeys about being interviewed....

Tbh, Jonah hill has been very enthusiastic, they do hundreds of interviews , hard to keep interested, especially when you are being asked 1diotic questions like "hows your irish accent", " how are you finding Ireland" and "has your baby changed your life"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

Tubs is a joke.

I know Tubs is bad, but to be fair, Gerry is dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Tubs is a joke.

Yeh, right in his element taking about willies and kissing dicks!

No cue cards, thats the problem :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Popped our for a few mins.

Did they get hurleys too?

ah no.........................ffs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

This can only be an anti climax.

Oh ffs, angels. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

No woo hoo here ha ha!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I would love to be Channing's dog

get back in your cage u

Off ffs they cut short two of the biggest hollywoods stars to bring out this f**king nutjob..... AGAIN