Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Convicted child killer canvassing for sinn fein[Mod warning-First Post]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

bumper234 wrote: »

These lads couldn't have been in the IRA, as it had been disbanded by the time of the incident in question.

The BBC mentions no such link.....
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cornwall-17024000

The claim of IRA membership comes from one of the men convicted of killing them......

"Both had blamed the other for the killing of the two men, whom Haigh claimed worked for an IRA gang that "ran" Liverpool's drugs trade."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/cage-fighter-found-guilty-of-murder-683948#ixzz32SCl0syi
    Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

I'd suggest trying again.

You don't have to apologise.

Why are you making claims you can't back up?

Beano wrote: »
    I think it is telling that you havent asked for evidence of
    knee capping, murderous and psychotic criminals

Knee capping went on, the "murderous..." bit is vague blather and hyperbole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Nodin wrote: »
    These lads couldn't have been in the IRA, as it had been disbanded by the time of the incident in question.

The BBC mentions no such link.....
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cornwall-17024000

The claim of IRA membership comes from one of the men convicted of killing them......

"Both had blamed the other for the killing of the two men, whom Haigh claimed worked for an IRA gang that "ran" Liverpool's drugs trade."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/cage-fighter-found-guilty-of-murder-683948#ixzz32SCl0syi
    Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

I'd suggest trying again.

And i am the naive one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Sure ;)

Yeah, out of the tens of thousands of years served in jail by the Provisionals; how many of them were drug related? The IRA were pretty rabidly anti-drugs and I doubt they would have maintained any support in their communities if they were involved in that carry on. There's plenty of sh*t you could throw at them without making stuff up.

A mixed race boxer in Liverpool is actually an IRA drug dealer? Hilarious altogether. You haven't a clue lad.

Knee capping went on, the "murderous..." bit is vague blather and hyperbole.

Are you trying to claim they never committed any murders? :eek:

FTA69 wrote: »
    Yeah, out of the tens of thousands of years served in jail by the Provisionals; how many of them were drug related? The IRA were pretty rabidly anti-drugs and I doubt they would have maintained any support in their communities if they were involved in that carry on. There's plenty of sh*t you could throw at them without making stuff up.

A mixed race boxer in Liverpool is actually an IRA drug dealer? Hilarious altogether. You haven't a clue lad.

sure.

Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

Birroc wrote: »
    OK well I did not mention above but I would also like to know how SF are going to balance the books when the roll back on the austerity measures. Its always about the economy come General Election time, the local elections are just filler.

What does that have to do with what i posted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

OK well I did not mention above but I would also like to know how SF are going to balance the books when the roll back on the austerity measures. Its always about the economy come General Election time, the local elections are just filler.

im not a shinner (and wont be voting for them) but after the recent tv debates i really would like to see the alternative budget they proposed. i think brian hayes is a disgusting individual and his behaviour in the debates really made me feel he wanted certain topics quashed.

maybe the shinners have a better answer, show the people and let us decide.

Are you trying to claim they never committed any murders? :eek:

maybe they only vaguely killed people. Sorta like The Princess Bride where one of the characters was only mostly dead.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

It's funny that Sinn Féin supporters constantly bring up the name of Nelson Mandela to support their argument that former terrorists can be part of the political process when in reality it merely demonstrates the danger of voting in people with serious question marks over their personal morality-maybe not Mandela himself but certainly his cohorts. Have the ANC done a good job in governing South Africa? Is life better for the average person there-black or white? Has corruption increased? How about the economy in general-how's that doing?
    The difference between Gerry Adams and Nelson Mandela is that Adams sought to impose an impossible, abstract concept (united Ireland) upon the majority using violence whereas Mandela sought a tangible, achievable goal (racial equality) and that is why the IRA failed but the ANC succeeded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

seamus wrote: »
    I wonder if Larry Murphy were canvassing for Sinn Fein, would people be so quick to defend him. After all, he's served his time, he's old news.

I do love though that outrage at a convicted and unrepentant murderer is considered anti-SF biase by Shinners. Talking out both sides of your mouths much?
    SF have no problem with convicted child killers, but making racist comments on Facebook crosses the line for them.

The mind boggles.
    A SINN Fein election candidate has resigned from the party after admitting making anti-Traveller remarks on Facebook three years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

sure.

Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we ;)

Exactly...what are you gonna do about it?
    Never vote for SF? I'm sure they are gutted about that...'the one that got away'. :)

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Exactly...what are you gonna do about it?
    Never vote for SF? I'm sure they are gutted about that...'the one that got away'. :)

I think that headline will make it more than "one" that got away ;)

And i am the naive one :rolleyes:

Sorry, do you know something three governments and an international commission don't?
    Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we

Because your laughable nonsense has been discredited and jaysus forbid we dwell on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,421 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

What do you propose to replace "the establishment" with?

Are people's lives going to be better afterwards?

Where are you going to get the money from?

Still waiting for an answer from the shinners. Says it all really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

im not a shinner (and wont be voting for them) but after the recent tv debates i really would like to see the alternative budget they proposed. i think brian hayes is a disgusting individual and his behaviour in the debates really made me feel he wanted certain topics quashed.

maybe the shinners have a better answer, show the people and let us decide.

Indeed.

DOES ANYONE IN SINN FEIN EVERY ANSWER ANYTHING ABOUT THEIR ECONOMIC POLICY OR LACK THEREOF?

I think that headline will make it more than "one" that got away ;)

There is a cohort who will never vote for SF, a cohort who will not educate themselves and who will pretend to be politically sophisticated while alternating between FF and FG. Sooner that generation has died out the sooner we might get a real republic and a united island, the only two things that can offer all round stability.

Have never voted for FG or FF, As long as SF have child killers canvassing for them then they will never be in power.

Still waiting for an answer from the shinners. Says it all really.

Why is it you made a specific claim back here, but have refused to back it up?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=90501072&postcount=206

You mean as soon as the people who know what the ira are really like die off?

Indeed.

DOES ANYONE IN SINN FEIN EVERY ANSWER ANYTHING ABOUT THEIR ECONOMIC POLICY OR LACK THEREOF?

You'll have to ask that of somebody who is actually in SF, it is not like their policies are top secret.
    How do you assess performance of a party who are not in power on economic policy?
    How do you assess the performance of parties who have been in power since the foundation of the state on their economic policies by the way?

Well they always say never forget, Hopefully people will never forget what they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

FTA69 wrote: »
    An IRA drugs gang in 2011 Liverpool?

If you believe a word of this you're a fool.

They haven't gone away you know!

The IRA don't exist anymore and anybody with an ounce of sense knows what they where like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Wishing currently living people dead so Sinn Fein can get into power?

A new low.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Indeed.

They always say they've had their policies checked by the Dept. of Finance. Dunno if that's true, but no other politician has pulled them up on it on debates or chat shows that when SF have said it.

EDIT: Although obviously our Dept. of Finance doesn't know arse from elbow, so make of their approval what you will!

Valetta wrote: »
    Wishing currently living people dead so Sinn Fein can get into power?

A new low.

:D:D:D I was right....Liveline is over. :rolleyes:

'Wishing currently living people dead'....that's an absolute corker! Thanks.

You'll have to ask that of somebody who is actually in SF, it is not like their policies are top secret.

This is the mentality of SF supporters -they don't even KNOW the policies of the party they want to vote for. Like sheep being led to the slaughterhouse.

Ok let's try again:

Are people's lives going to be better afterwards?

Where are you going to get the money from?

Ok let's try again:

Is that a SF policy? Can you show me where they've said this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Have never voted for FG or FF, As long as SF have child killers canvassing for them then they will never be in power.

As you are so concerned about child killers, how come you are miraculously silent on the child killer of 11 yr old Francis Rowntree whose issue was in the news yesterday? http://www.u.tv/News/Soldier-could-be-prosecuted-over-boy-death/4ce8f4ea-060f-46d6-9ce4-dba402a51f8f

Perhaps you are silent because the murderer was a British soldier?

This is the mentality of SF supporters -they don't even KNOW the policies of the party they want to vote for. Like sheep being led to the slaughterhouse.

Coming from somebody that made a claim they can't backup, that's a bit much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

How do you assess performance of a party who are not in power on economic policy?

You ask for their plans...and then you get those plans costed.

I am talking about how they will balance the budget. You are talking about economic performance such as growth etc which is unknown?

I don't want future unknowns, I want plans on the day-to-day spending.

There is a cohort who will never vote for SF, a cohort who will not educate themselves

You are an unintentionally funny guy. Because I always assumed, wrongfully according to you, that the average shinner supporter might not be among the brightest tools in the box. But you have set me straight in my ways.

they don't even KNOW the policies of the party they want to vote for.

:confused: Where you not the one asking to be told about their very public policies?

If you want a debate on their economic policy, start another thread.

moxin wrote: »
    As you are so concerned about child killers, how come you are miraculously silent on the child killer of 11 yr old Francis Rowntree whose issue was in the news yesterday? http://www.u.tv/News/Soldier-could-be-prosecuted-over-boy-death/4ce8f4ea-060f-46d6-9ce4-dba402a51f8f

Is he running for election or canvassing on behalf of somebody who is? If not then he is not relevant here.

You are an unintentionally funny guy. Because I always assumed, wrongfully according to you, that the average shinner supporter might not be among the brightest tools in the box. But you have set me straight in my ways.

More love and fluff, from the man who can't back up his own claims.

Did you in fact make this up?

It's only child killers who help peace makers that get the ire around these parts...keep up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Is he running for election or canvassing on behalf of somebody who is? If not then he is not relevant here.

They never release that info. What we know is that throughout the course of the Troubles the soldiers who killed kids served for either a Conservative or a Labour govt. Where are the protests??

And the people who keep voting the Bertie's and Enda's are the brighest tools? This thread is giving so much today! Keep it up.

You ask for their plans...and then you get those plans costed.
    I'm sure I've seen SF say many times their plans have been costed. And nobody even tried to pick holes in them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

They never release that info. What we know is that throughout the course of the Troubles the soldiers who killed kids served for either a Conservative or a Labour govt. Where are the protests??

That explains why Ireland has never had a conservative government then.

:confused: Where you not the one asking to be told about their very public policies?

If you want a debate on their economic policy, start another thread.

Bullsh!t avoidance. Sinn Féin don't have ANY credible economic policy and were a firmly Marxist party only a couple of years a go. That's simply a fact. They are populists preying on the vulnerable so that they get in and well and truly finish this country off.

and well and truly finish this country off.

Excellent!
    What would in sport be called a 'home run'.

Bullsh!t avoidance..

Ahhh,the irony.
    Sinn Féin don't have ANY credible economic policy and were a firmly Marxist party only a couple of years a go. That's simply a fact. They are populists preying on the vulnerable so that they get in and well and truly finish this country off.

"preying on the vulnerable"...how? Like making stuff up?

More love and fluff, from the man who can't back up his own claims.

Did you in fact make this up?

They were scumbags in to drugs, violence and extortion - take your pick. And everybody knows that. You can't hide it.

And look at the glorious leftovers of the provos today. Gangsters and thugs.

The Indo are in the same category as the sun and the daily mail these days and has been for a while.

You can't hide it.

Well show us then.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/election2014/election2014-news/brian-hayes-hits-out-at-lsquocut-and-pastersquo-sinn-fein-budget-269458.html

SF do have their budgets costed by DoF.
    This is hilarious:
    But Mr Hayes said: “The idea that [the Sinn Féin] proposals have been costed just doesn’t stack up. Their pre-budget submission was based on parliamentary replies to questions. They did a cut-and-paste job on the replies to those questions and they made assumptions as to the amounts you could obtain through their tax measures.”
    So he's complaining that SF used FG's answers to Dail questions as a basis for their economic policy? Er, does that mean your answers were all lies then Mr Hayes? :eek:

They were scumbags in to drugs, violence and extortion - take your pick. And everybody knows that. You can't hide it.

And look at the glorious leftovers of the provos today. Gangsters and thugs.

Violence does tend to be part of an armed struggle. Its not a name for arm wrestling or anything.

Where is your evidence for the drugs claim?