Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin City marathon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭ddoylers

1st time tomorrow. Check list for my drop off bag please.
    Not sure what to bring? Besides bog roll.
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

ddoylers wrote: »
    1st time tomorrow. Check list for my drop off bag please.
    Not sure what to bring? Besides bog roll.
    Cheers

warm clothes for afterwards. maybe fresh pair of shoes/runners. Fresh underwear. Something to eat. Some cash. Baby wipes if you're heading off somewhere after it!
    Good luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭webpal

Best of luck everyone, gutted I had to withdraw after athlone flatline. Remember ....... marathon runners have one less thing to do in life.

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭TRR_the_turd

webpal wrote: »
    Best of luck everyone, gutted I had to withdraw after athlone flatline. Remember ....... marathon runners have one less thing to do in life.

That's bollox. Marathon runners need to find another marathon and run it faster than their last one. That's 2 extra things!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Peckham

Showtime!

Good luck everyone. May the marathon gods shine on you.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Joleigh

Marathon Monday is here!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Grand day for it :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭rom

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭Aarnikotka

Good luck to all ye marathoners this morning! This tiny corner of Finland is rooting for you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭Amigaman

Good luck to all the runners today especially all the parkrunners stepping up to marathon distance for the first time - I wish I was with you :-( , I'll be cheering you all @ the exit of the park

• Registered Users Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Kone

Best of luck to everyone running.

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭slowsteady

Out for a recovery run this morning, very warm. Keep hydrated, enjoy it and best of luck to everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭Clearlier

rom wrote: »

Thanks for that rom. I clicked on it assuming it would be the generic tracker and went to get the bib numbers. I was puzzled for a few moments as to why the people I was going to add were already in there :)

B08N-5JIcAADbDn.jpg

Looks like the same as last year. motley crew garda runners clogging up the start just behind all the elites :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,517 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

My turn to sit back and watch the drama unfold. :)
    Hope everyone runs an absolute stormer. Conditions don't sound quite as favourable as Frankfurt, but glad to see that the wind should be a tail wind up Chesterfield/the final stretch. No doubt there'll be some tough miles in Crumlin though:(

Thanks for the link rom. Dead handy.

video of the start. Some guy out in front of the Kenyans.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152863105703185

Forgot there is no 5k spilt :(

B08TNAhIAAAclBx.jpg
    nice pic at mile 1 on twitter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Probably trying to get away from those motley crew of guards you were on about.

https://twitter.com/dublinmarathon Live updates on the elites.

B08TylCIgAAKauc.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Safronov 1.05 in the lead already!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭Vito Andolini

:(

I'd love to know where he'll be in 90 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭viperlogic

Jebuz through 10K in 39:37 for a 2:47 finish, I believe his goal was a 2:4x

Dublin Runner 10k 39:35, 2:47 pace.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,695 ✭✭✭Chivito550

The amount of people who were late getting to the start line and took off way behind the walkers is staggering.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,851 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Out for a run earlier, wind is a mess, should be against them on chesterfield rd but also against them when they turn at wakinstown. Very warm out there also. It will be a tough day for the runner's

• Registered Users Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭Clearlier

I'd love to know where he'll be in 90 minutes.

I'm not sure but I think it might have been Safronov. Certainly didn't look like the total messer sprinting into the lead that you get occasionally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭gerard_65

11 miles in 55:31:eek::eek::eek::eek: Some pace.