Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The all new and only slightly recycled off topic thread (read post 1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,871 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Buer wrote: »
    I am subscribing to that. Pint 7.

Jesus buer i nearly have a hangover just reading that post!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Haha I just took the lead Hagz despite Jamaal Charles Thursday night performance. Rodgers is really stinking it up today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Gesus AP, your fumble there has cost me FF points and your Vikes are the bloody last eg of an accy I have to land. Jaysus

This is a double edged knife. Rodgers finally throws a sweet pass and it's Nelson who receives.

Hagz wrote: »
    This is a double edged knife. Rodgers finally throws a sweet pass and it's Nelson who receives.

Finally he does something for you. You'd want to go ahead before the late games though, wouldn't count on Richardson this week and a Jaguar to put up any points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Buccaneers kicker is worse than Paddy Jackson

Jees that's saying something :eek:

P_1 wrote: »
    Jees that's saying something :eek:

This guy is probably getting paid more than Sexton

Not sure if the Browns are very good or the Vikes are especially shíte today

Jimmy God damn Graham

Edit: phew

Load of rubbish that rule. Play should end when he goes over the line.

This is too funny. Playing Rodgers in both my weeks and he's on 8 points right now.

Oh my goodness Jimmy Graham you beast. The game is surely up now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Swiwi. wrote: »
    The RTE commentator sounds like Cary Grant. Just saying.

Speaking of Cary Grant impersonations...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

At the moment he must be attracting some amorous approaches from some greyhounds so :pac:

I wish. F*ckers keeps getting away. Pint 12.

Well FÚCK YOU Minnesota

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Who is the Texas Chainsaw Massaquoi? Gonna be close...

Drew Brees taking care of business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Podge_irl wrote: »
    That's me! I have Newton on my ****ing bench! I really need a win.

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    That's me! I have Newton on my ****ing bench! I really need a win.

I am absurdly 9ers heavy (cause they're ****ing awesome). So Its all about the Colts game.

The wrong 9ers are scoring!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

And Russell is throwing touchdowns :cool:

I'm in four leagues. I won in them all in the first week and lost in them all second week! I'm not looking too hot this week either.

The 9ers are in some pretty desperate need of actually having some God damn receivers. They are going to be a hell of a different team once Crabtree and Manningham are back - I just hope they are still in the picture then.

I'm supposed to be off work this week. I've come down with flu tonight. Waste of a holiday!

If you get sick in my work on your holidays you get the days back with a doctor's note. Sure there isn't the equivalent for you?

There is actually! Thanks for reminding me!

I'm hoping it'll clear up quickly anyway. I think you need to be sick for 3 days or something to get them back, not sure on how they word it. I haven't actually taken a sick day before so I'm hoping to keep my streak alive.

There is actually! Thanks for reminding me!

You can thank me by sitting Brees when we play :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

If you get a medical cert, by (Irish) law, you're entitled to the days you're sick back.

dregin wrote: »
    If you get a medical cert, by (Irish) law, you're entitled to the days you're sick back.

IBF and I are both filthy emigrants :P

Edit: also IBF sounds like a disease.

Great, I'm boned and the 9ers are going to lose. What a **** night.

Hopefully Gronkowski will be back next week. I need a good tight-end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

That weekend went far too quick. Only Breaking Bad at lunch tomorrow to look forward to now!

Hagz wrote: »
    Hopefully Gronkowski will be back next week. I need a good tight-end.

I'm willing to listen to trade offers for Davis or Cameron...

What do you want for Cameron?

Let me come back to you tomorrow.

But he won't be cheap :P Bernard maybe?

Let me come back to you tomorrow.

But he won't be cheap :P Bernard maybe?

I'd consider that. Let me know tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Jesus Kaepernick has had a Tony Blair

Lets just forget I ever said this.

**** you Pudsy

So a non fcuk up from Manning and the Chicago offence will hopefully take me to 3 and 0 :P

I'm gonna end that streak next week.

Keep her lit lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Buer wrote: »
    Keep her lit lads.

Come morning....

3s85hg.jpg

I was hoping that was a picture of cigars. You lack class Bluer :P

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Phoeey

Why are you drinking water from shot glasses?

Morning's gonna be a bitch, but it ain't till the morning so drink well and be merry

Phoeey wrote: »
    Why are you drinking water from shot glasses?

Sambuca, petal.

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Phoeey

Why are you drinking sambuca out of shot glasses?

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Phoeey wrote: »
    Why are you drinking sambuca out of shot glasses?

That's how it comes in bars...

It's also revolting. Vile drink. The second it hits the back of my throat and that feckin awful taste registers I just want to throw up.