Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2014-15 LOI in Europe *see mod warning in op*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

irish_goat wrote: »
    Chuffed with the Derry draw. Booked flights to Birmingham + car hire for £70each in total. 3 hour drive to Aberystwyth then, so handy enough. Getting a ticket now will be the struggle.

Get a 7 seater or something tall ;)

311922.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Our 1st leg game in Luxembourg is on 1st July now (Tuesday)

Wont make it now, prob wouldnt have unless it was on the following week

Hopefully a win, and I can go to Croatia

Flight prices for Croatia are v.expensive lad.:(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Get a 7 seater or something tall ;)

It might come to that! :pac:

Wonder if there is ladder hire available.

Go DUB GER ZAG with lufhansa

Looks like im flying to berlin and roadtripping it to Warsaw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,059 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This'll be me at the Derry away leg

hops-pickers-on-stilts.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

European trips :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Out Weds and Back Friday
    If 1st legs away: Birmingham into Split is €205 and €76 Dub to Birm
    If 2nd legs away: Birmingham into Split is €197 and €92 Dub to Birm

€60-80 a room each for both nights

Cheapest we have seen so far....Gonna wait for confirmation tomorrow which leg would be home or away (if we win) and book it over the weekend, Split look s alovely spot. About 7 of us booking and just going to use it as a lads piss up if we dont win the 1st round

Seems to be a good crew going to Luxembourg, The fact its only 7 days away means I have no chance of making that. Was praying it would be away 2nd but what can you do

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

anncoates wrote: »
    European trips :(

Hopefully they'll all "lose in the correct manner"

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭miroslavklose

dfx- wrote: »
    Hopefully they'll all "lose in the correct manner"
    Bah, I wish them all the best. I hope they do well and that Rovers will come back and do better than all of them. I don't see any merit in hoping our rivals fail in competitions we're not involved in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Bah, I wish them all the best. I hope they do well and that Rovers will come back and do better than all of them. I don't see any merit in hoping our rivals fail in competitions we're not involved in.

He was making a joke abut Croly-speak.

I actually want the rest to do well, there is at least 1 tie win between them.

Normally I want them to be zimbru`d, must be getting old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭kksaints

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,566 ✭✭✭✭CSF

When are the draws for the following rounds made?

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭mksbart1948

Expect Legia to do great Ultras show in Dublin

www youtube com/watch?v=7X3nGkTFjYE

I'd say there should be quite an invasion from (L) in second leg. If there be less away fans than home supporters I'll be dissapointed :)

WARSAW FANS HOOLIGANS! :)

Good luck girls! :D

WARSAW FANS HOOLIGANS! :)

Good luck girls! :D

Its fine......we be grand.

Legia chairman happy he got an irish team so he can market the club over here. Expects to get past us easily enough.

Forum being DDOS`d since the draw ....from polish IPs.

Suppose tis what happens nowadays.

Its fine......we be grand.

Legia chairman happy he got an irish team so he can market the club over here. Expects to get past us easily enough.

Forum being DDOS`d since the draw ....from polish IPs.

Suppose tis what happens nowadays.

When Dundalk drew Levski Sofia in Europe back in 2010 Orielweb (DundalkFC forum) was over ran by Levski fan's posting right wing,violent,football related images on the site.The football was a sideshow to them,"they claimed us" and only wanted to fight with our fans.
    Crazy stuff at the time.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I actually want the rest to do well, there is at least 1 tie win between them.

Normally I want them to be zimbru`d, must be getting old.

I always like to see the LOI clubs do well in Europe except for that bunch, just can't bring myself to do it.

Dundalk 1up in Luxemburg.

Dundalk 2 up now. Towell with both goals, one a peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

All over 2-0 win, a job well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Smashing result for Dundalk in Europe. Towell is a great talent.

Great result for Dundalk.
    Towells two finishes.

10478173_768285836556362_2929870740702908611_n.jpg?oh=e6b154fb59764325ed96c17ec9656e85&oe=543093FE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

great result - that was actually the first tie of the 2014-15 season believe or not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Kills me to say it but well done Dundalk :D

Hopefully Derry and Sligo follow with good results.

Well done Dundalk :)

0.05 added to Coefficent :D

Well done Dundalk :)

0.05 added to Coefficent :D

AND.....? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,038 ✭✭✭circadian

Niiiiiiice. Hopefully the rest of the LOI teams follow suit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

major bill wrote: »
    Kills me to say it but well done Dundalk :D

Hopefully Derry and Sligo follow with good results.
    What do you think it does to a Drog:D

Always cheer for the LOI sides in Europe. Fair play Dundalk - did the league proud.
    Please beat them 8-0 at home :D

AND.....? :confused:

Well done????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Hopeful we can field a team. Anything else would be a bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭doncarlos

Handy enough win for us. Jeunesse Esch weren't up to much and we dominated for most of the match. We got really lucky as it was a fantastic draw for us getting them as a seeded team. Would fancy us to win the home leg also. Not bad draws for the other Irish Europa league teams either so could be a decent year for coefficient. The draws for second round not so good so will be difficult to raise coefficient there.
    Pats look like they could be screwed unfortunately. Hopefully they don't play Fahey as I honestly believe he is a weak link and Pats play better without him in the side. They might nick a draw in one of the games but Warsaw should have too much for them.

Looks like our game is moving to tallaght due to security reasons, tbh if we managed a result in Poland i would prefer Richmond. If we get hammered move it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭doncarlos

Looks like our game is moving to tallaght due to security financial reasons,

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

Hardly makes sense to move to Tallaght for financial reasons.

Pats always play their Euro games in Richmond whenever possible.

doncarlos wrote: »
    FYP

Not the clubs choice. Bucko wants Richmond and club were going to let it happen. Out of their hands now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,374 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

4pm - [url][/url]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

Does that link keep cutting off after about a minute for anyone else?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

CHealy wrote: »
    Does that link keep cutting off after about a minute for anyone else?

No

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

Jaysus that pitch looks awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭CHealy

No

My man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Sligo looking slightly more dangerous to me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

Not the clubs choice. Bucko wants Richmond and club were going to let it happen. Out of their hands now.

Lets get a result in Poland first. Inchicore on a European night is always a great night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Fcuk me that was close. Anybody else watching? Want a match thread?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I don't think it needs a match thread for the five of us watching. Astroturf pitch. Banga have taken chances unlike Sligo who seem happy build up, it will go against them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Sligo may have started well but think they've been lucky that Banga haven't scored, they've had one or two great chances. Sligo look apprehensive to send men forward.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Looks like our game is moving to tallaght due to security reasons, tbh if we managed a result in Poland i would prefer Richmond. If we get hammered move it :)

Do you know when tickets will be available ?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

From what I've seen (second half), the Lithuanians are a poor side, especially in midfield. Sligo must've had 85%+ of the ball

That was stupid by the Lithuanian

Decent chance there for Banga.

0-0 in the end, only saw last 20 mins but the Lithuanians had the only couple of chances in that time. Good enough result for Sligo and should be able to get the win at home on a proper pitch!