Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2014 tax return

Options
  • 29-05-2014 7:28am
    Registered Users Posts: 23

Hi guys, just have a few questions about the tax return. Im heading to the states from Oz in mid June for a few weeks and was wondering can i send my tax claim online from the 1st of July? Its my first year here and would like to have the money when i come back mid July. Would it be easier to go through an agency or is it handy enough to do it myself and get it fast?
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭sin_city

Just do it yourself through etax....make sure you put in for the $300 allowance for clothing and the medicare stuff also.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

you probably receive payment within two weeks on a self submission, even done through the portal, two weeks is a best case.

I would expect it be August before the cash lands.

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭minzabud

Sorry to hijack, I've worked for four different company's in different states in my first year, do I need to contact them for certs?

minzabud wrote: »
    Sorry to hijack, I've worked for four different company's in different states in my first year, do I need to contact them for certs?

Yes, if they do not provide them to you you will

• Registered Users Posts: 43 Jellytotsx

conor_db wrote: »