Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda Recruitment - Stage 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

20times wrote: »
    Why do ye think tomorrow now? Weren't ye initially expecting emails in the afternoon?

There's still another five and a half hours left in the afternoon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭Peppa Cig

WilcoOut wrote: »
    Im going to call it now - we wont be hearing this week

Another false dawn

Lads, its early yet, this is the civil service remember. They only strolled in at 10am, then went online looking at holidays until 11am teabreak from which they have just returned. They are going for lunch in a minute and will be back at 2. If you dont hear by 3pm it will prob be tomorrow as they will be going home then.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Chem Lord

Tuesday was mentioned to me when I was on the phone to them earlier in the week. But then I rang again yesterday and today/tomorrow was mentioned. I wonder if they even know themselves!

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭20times

Fingers crossed it will be today! Built up for it now! We've been made wait so long!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

octigen wrote: »
    E-mails tomorrow afternoon. 8th of September is start date. Spoke with Garda HRM. :)

It'll be soap in a sock for you on day 1 if there's no email today pal :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭mickaleen

Cracker....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭WilcoOut

Youll be the redman for asp training sunshine

Without the padding of course

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭BRB

Oh you better believe.......

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭JonathanP

Jus got email and phone call

Jus Kiddin i dont have the heart to do it to you all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Shifty13

JonathanP wrote: »

You should be banned!!!!

That's a paddlin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Ted878

But you just did

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭octigen

The wait is nothing compared to what the wait will be like for the e-mail informing us where we are going to be stationed!

octigen wrote: »
    The wait is nothing compared to what the wait will be like for the e-mail informing us where we are going to be stationed!

*please god, anywhere but drogheda*

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Scouser

We have our very own Private Pile for the college!

'Laurence!? That’s sounds like royalty to me!'

On a side note - I always envisaged it would be tomorrow. Keep the faith lads!

But it is amazing how we have so much contradictory news coming from the same place…….

• Registered Users Posts: 1 BoyneLad

Chem Lord wrote: »
    *please god, anywhere but drogheda*

Ah lads keep it friendly.

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Eireannach01

I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

I spoke to a very nice lady on the phone and the lists are being finalised. We will have our offers by e-mail today!!

That's the way to do it!!

Dear HRM (we know you're reading this),

You're all very nice ladies and gents. Keep up the good work.

Lots of love,
    Everyone patiently waiting at Stage 5.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 HungryMantis

So what ranking in the order of merit do we reckon offers for the first intake will be up to?

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭Kimiko2012

Best of luck everyone :)
    I've been following yer every move ;) im in 1200-1800 group but keeping hopeful.

So what ranking in the order of merit do we reckon offers for the first intake will be up to?

Who knows?! But I would probably say up to 150 or so. We'll find out within the next hour and a half!

I spoke to a very nice lady on the phone and the lists are being finalised. We will have our offers by e-mail today!!

So no need to despair!

Pushing it aren't they? Please let it be soon. I doubt I'm even in the first intake. But I just want to know......

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭octigen

Anyone in top 150 has a chance I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Scouser

So no need to despair!

you lookin for a paddling too!??!

I tried to edit a previous message and add more info, but I managed to delete the damn thing.

Anyway, just to re-confirm what others said - the order of merit is being stuck to rigidly, except of course where vetting has not come back clear!!

All this speculation about today, if it doesn't happen I'll.... I'll......

Wait until they release the offers.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭ann.lewis

BRB wrote: »
    All this speculation about today, if it doesn't happen I'll.... I'll......

Wait until they release the offers.

You'll .... you'll..... You'll wait till 6pm and if not then you'll you'll..... wait till tomorrow !

Betya it will be almost at close of business for the day..... 16.40

Tenner they'll be released between 16:15 - 16:30

My money is on 17.00 to 17.15

20euro it will be at 16.44

CHECK EMAILS!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭almeraguy

They're out!

Gor my email

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭r_k.com

I got the email I'm in and I'm in the 180s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

long_distance.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭almeraguy

Ron DMC
    level = expert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Shifty13

boom boom. i'll see you in pollys!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Chirper

No E-Mail. Balls

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 225 ✭✭Twas Not

r_k.com wrote: »
    I got the email I'm in and I'm in the 180s

It's not surprising so many dropped out.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Dongaz

Yes yes yes!! Today is a good day!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭20times

No email and placed very near the top?!

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭Blaireness

I'M INNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Ring them and see what the story is...must be vetting or else they might have a few to still send on.......

See you all on the 8th :D

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭TooLate

Im in....Need to defer tho:( wonder will i be allowed!!!Anyone else in the same position?

CHECK EMAILS!!!!

I will always remember seeing this comment hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭higglepiggle

Same here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭WilcoOut

2pm start on a monday??

Ill be in pollys all day sunday!!!!

2pm start on a monday??

Hurling All Ireland Final day the 7th....lol....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

2pm start on a monday??

Delighted for you WilcoOut been reading your anxious posts over the last few months ! Well done