Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show May 31st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Lapin wrote: »
    This guy is about as entertaining as a bus ticket to Bray.

Who doesn't prefer to get the DART to Bray, eh? :o:D:);)

Well, that was mercifully short...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

th?id=HN.608040414349690918&pid=15.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Bulbs not working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Who is she? She's starting out a bit bland, I'm hoping she will let rip soon...

She sounds a bit like Jewel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

The audience must be boozed up well enough at this stage to give that much applause to the prospect of winning a load of potatoes... :o:D;)

The wine reception would be taking effect about that time alright;)

I'm not sure I get the staging - or some of these camera angles... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Sweet voice, song draggy, get the bloodstained sheet off

That was really nice!

Someone just stuck 50p in the ESB metre th?id=HN.608012832066568400&pid=15.1

It's ok lads - We have the lights back on.

Don't think that'll live long in the memory, somehow... :o

I can only hope she does well, though.

Did she come in the back door?

Carrie is currently having the Danish pastries applied to the sides of her head. He appearance on the show depends on when the glue sets ;)

Looks like the glue didn't set and they decided "Ah, feck it..."

:o:o:D:);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

God, I'd say Carrie would be great craic to go for a pint with.

How did she get through airport security with all that glitter ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

This is Princess Leah???!!!

Carrie has a typical plastic surgery nose. It's way too perfect.

I love the house hunting story! I'm tempted... :o

Has she been at the sherry backstage ?

Despite the failure of the Danish pastries to hold, Carrie's definitely not failing to live up to expectations. :D:);)

SO WHY THE HELL DID THE PRODUCERS NOT DECIDE TO SAVE HER FOR LAST?!?!?!?! :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Has she been at the sherry backstage ?

I think that might just be the way she is...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Did she come in the back door?

I think she'll be going out the back door sooner rather than later,hopefully.A lot of screws loose,didn't think much about her joke about hydrocephalics.

delaad wrote: »
    This is Princess Leah???!!!

To be fair, it has been 31 years since Return of the Jedi was released... ;)

Carrie has a typical plastic surgery nose. It's way too perfect.

I would never have copped that all night.

But now that you mention it, it's all I can see.

I think she looks great. No plastic face, no plastic hair.

The audience are not getting her at all. :rolleyes:

Lisha wrote: »
    I think that might just be the way she is...

She's a gas woman !

I reckon she could rip anyone to shreads by taking the píss out of them.

I once won £80 worth of electrical goods from recognising Carrie Fisher on a mystery voice competition on the radio. Thank you Carrie :D

sudzs wrote: »
    The audience are not getting her at all. :rolleyes:

Whereas they have no problem getting Darren - and will almost certainly have no problem getting the things that he will do when he returns... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I'll ask again - why did the producers not decide to save Carrie for last?

The series would definitely be going out with much more of a bang than a whimper then...

Bigger applause for what's to come after the break than for Carrie. Sad. :(:( :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

It was more the personality difference than the physical appearance that got me!

Rita Rudner on slow-acting speed, no?

George Hook Alert.

At least if they run out of things to say to each other George Hook can talk about George Hook.

Mind you, even if they have a million things to say to each other, the chances are, Goerge Hook will spend most of the time talking about George Hook.

And if George Hook manages to get a word in Edgeways with that other foghorn Brenda, he might manage to get a word in about George Hook.

Marion does not look at all happy.

Ah jaysis if Hooky arrives out in a white suit I'll be scarred for life I tell ya liiiife.

He had 2 ladies, and they are both in white!! Will George be in white?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Guten abend. Late coming to the thread, might get 5 mins worth...

Is that the best he could do for Marianne?? I;d dress her better meself out of Pennys. :rolleyes:

George is not the only one who is colour blind.

Guten abend. Late coming to the thread, might get 5 mins worth...

You missed Carrie, unfortunately.

And now I can see why they didn't save her till last... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

1219672394-rodney.jpg

cofy wrote: »
    Marion does not look at all happy.

She'll be less happy in a minute when George Hook tells her to get the hell out of his seat.

George looks a bit ridiculous.

No socks!! No socks!! :eek:

My eeeeeyyyyyeeesssss

Unsee the ankles

inthehat wrote: »
    George looks a bit ridiculous.

That's an understatement, I think... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

At least he didn't put him in skinny jeans... I'm in a counting my blessings kind of mood :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

cofy wrote: »
    George is not the only one who is colour blind.

That is the worst outfit I've ever seen. It doesn't even fit.

Shock horror.

George Hook talking about George Hook.

The no socks thing just doesn't work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I never really considered my feelings about socks before... turns out, i quite like socks :)