Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v Italy -

• 31-05-2014 3:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭

Hey Football fans,

Can someone tell me the TV channel for this match ?

Sorry for the mundane post :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

It's on Setanta Sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Keith Andrew's hair is dynamite. Id say it took 12 hours to do, but well worth it!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

2 mins in and Verratti looks a class act already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Just out of curiosity, how many people does it like turned up?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Some good football from this Italian side with a lot of players trying to prove a point before their squad is confirmed. Forde has been involved early and the crowd is in good voice at Craven Cottage thus far

Hotale.com wrote: »

Looks packed.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Watching it on BeIn, Ray Hudson commentating.

'You know what, Rossi looks fit as a butcher's dog' :pac:

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Looks packed.

sounds like it anyway. Hope we can give them something to cheer about tonight but Italy look decent so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Watching it on BeIn, Ray Hudson commentating.

'You know what, Rossi looks fit as a butcher's dog' :pac:

He's driving me mad already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Montolivo looks to be in trouble. Sad to see that just over a week away from the World Cup. A player I really enjoy watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Sounds like Ireland well supported. How many Irish at it I wonder, or how many 'neutral' locals wanting to see a World Cup group rival beaten

Really unfortunate for Monty. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Aquilani on

2yv8bns.jpg

Hopefully he is alright, Veratti looks some player here but then again the Italians in general are looking good. Ireland will be doing very well to get anything from this game

Jaysus that Aquaman pick is freakin me out!

Referee is a joke

Could have been a penalty there for Ireland, but I think the ref is right to pull it back for the previous foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

It was well offside.. So good decision to go back for the free. If it wasn't offside though that would have been a penalty and a red for the keeper...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭munchkin_utd

Hey Football fans,

Can someone tell me the TV channel for this match ?

Sorry for the mundane post :o

It's also on rai1 , Italian national tv.
    The satellite version of the channel is encrypted, and website geolocked, but where there's a will there's a (not to be explained on boards) way

Better from Ireland last 10 mins or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

We're actually playing quite well here. Defending deep, but at least when we get the ball it's not that caveman hoofball that we got under that old Italian fool.

**** off with those short corners.

We're not doing too badly I think we are a bit of a bogey team for Italy.

Yeah, we have the 1994 World Cup to make up for

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

:eek: what about that from pilkington.

Fantastic spell here.. Pilkington and Meyler stepping up... Remember this is Italy we are playing!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Dispelling the myth that we don't have a good squad or can't play good football, far from full strength out there this evening and playing some fantastic football the last 10 minutes. Keep it going lads!

We're fairly knocking on the door here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Ireland doing well

How did we not score there.

****ing hell, Ireland have them on the ropes here.

What a play.. Great stuff mcGeady

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Long is shocking!

I think that Montolivo injury was a bit of a reality check for a few of these Italian players, i.e, there's little point in busting your bollocks and flying into challenges in a pre-World Cup friendly.

Long should have buried that

Is Aquilani crying!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Only seen the last 10 minutes there but Ireland look to be playing quite well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

My god Aiden McGeady got a shocking hair cut :P

LoL at the Ray Hudson commentary on the BeIN stream. Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Don't think I've seen that before (substitute himself subbed within the first 37mins of a friendly match).

roanoke wrote: »
    Don't think I've seen that before (substitute himself subbed within the first 37mins of a friendly match).

Aquilani not breaking the habit of a lifetime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

This commentary is class. Ireland doing really well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

"Immobile immobilized" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,852 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Since Montilivo went off we've been v.good. Coleman playing his best so far in an Ireland jersey.

We're taking the Shamrock to Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Is anyone else listening to the bein sports stream? :pac:

'Martin O Neil's leprauchans have come out and really taken the game to Italy'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,951 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Ireland are playing well. Stephen Ward as usual is our weak spot. Encouraging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Setanta saying Montolivo broke his leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Hotale.com wrote: »

About 23.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Aidric wrote: »
    Is anyone else listening to the bein sports stream? :pac:

'Martin O Neil's leprauchans have come out and really taken the game to Italy'
    Laughable alright. He must be on something.