Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Becky Lynch thread! **Spoilers**

• Registered Users Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Becky is looking fierce tanned these days :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

I was thinking the same thing. Needs to be toned back a bit, she's darker than Sasha!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Maybe Mark Carrano told her they can only have pale girl on the main roster at a time :P

Seriously though, you're right. Maybe it's to lessen the contrast of her shock of orange hair

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

• Registered Users Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Wasn't going to post about it here but it is getting so much traction online:

https://twitter.com/WhatCultureWWE/status/623850123546615808

Needlessly to say Becky is far from a buttaface. I really hope she doesn't acknowledge it. Becky has never been a person to real life feud or subtweet or show passive aggression on Twitter. Also Sunny is WWE persona non grata.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Sounds like an insult from an 8 year old...hopefully that story will fade into obscurity.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭Pentecost

Sunny should stick to letting guys get their photo taken in bed with her and her budding porn career.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭brianregan09

rovert wrote: »
    Wasn't going to post about it here but it is getting so much traction online:

https://twitter.com/WhatCultureWWE/status/623850123546615808

Needlessly to say Becky is far from a buttaface. I really hope she doesn't acknowledge it. Becky has never been a person to real life feud or subtweet or show passive aggression on Twitter. Also Sunny is WWE persona non grata.

that's rich coming from a former junkie soon to be pornstar...what an idiot Becky , Charlotte and Sasha all have more talent in there discarded toenails and than Sunny ever had or ever will, ridiculous attention seeking post is all it is

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Latte1

Am I the only one who finds roverts fawning over Becky Lynch a bit much? He's constantly at it and comes across as stalkerish

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Latte1 wrote: »
    Am I the only one who finds roverts fawning over Becky Lynch a bit much? He's constantly at it and comes across as stalkerish

It's no different than people posting in the Bálor thread. He is excited to see an Irish talent do so well, what's wrong with that? If anything it's helped people learn more about her and get more excited for her debut. If he was posting stuff like "Oh lads, here is she, Jesus Id have some of that" I'd agree, but it's all news items.

Yeah he's been a fan for years way before WWE and has always posted any news regarding her. Nothing wrong with that, in fact I was always interested in what she was doing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

So to answer your question Latte1 - yes, yes you are the only person who thinks that! :pac:

It is always the lurkers. If you don't like what is talked about create a discussion you want to talk about. This forum is dying for more of that.

Latte1 read Joey's story:
    https://twitter.com/voiceswrestling/status/621021466822230016

Becky's road to WWE is probably the longest (started Wrestling in 2002) and improbable ever also the sun, the moon and the stars ended up actually ended up aligning when she returned to Wrestling. WWE went pushing Diva Search bimbos in 2006 when she quit Wrestling to pushing women seriously just in time for her return in 2012/3. The first time Becky got to wrestle her match in her style she knocked it out of the park at the last NXT Takeover too. How can I not be happy or fawn at it all these days? Things like this is why I watching Wrestling.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby

Keep up the fawning Rovert. I love your contributions to this thread and also with the backstage scoops to. It would be quite a dull place without you to say the least

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

He's a fan and not shy about it. He’s hardly a stalker. As far as I’ve been aware he doesn’t making any leery or pervy comments in relation to her looks, rather he gushes over her in ring skill and her obvious talent, like many do with Daniel Bryan, Seth Rollins or others.

I get he is not everyone’s cup of tea, but Rovert is incredibly helpful and from my own experiences incredibly sound. If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t be the fan of Becky I am today. I fear comments like this will push Rovert from keeping his news and views to himself.

If it wasn’t for Rovert, I would be hugely less informed about Pro Wrestling and Im sure those on boards would be too.

In relation to Becky, from researching her for my article above, I couldn’t help but find her interesting, genuinely nice and overall relatable the more I found out about her. It’s great to see such a down to earth person with great talent getting her chance to shine and on the verge of potential greatness. The fact that she is Irish only sweetens the deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

And you are who exactly? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

WHAT?

Less of this, more of Becky. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,479 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I think the PW boards would be a lesser place without Rovert around anyway and thats not putting any other posters down either

Was that your article on Becky that rovert posted beakerjoe? Brilliant article if so buddy. Really well written.

What a squad:
    CKn3UvlVAAApXfs.png

Pentecost wrote: »
    Was that your article on Becky that rovert posted beakerjoe? Brilliant article if so buddy. Really well written.

Yeah it was me, but Rovert played a big part in getting it accurate.

Cheers buddy.

Imagine Orton sitting there like Virgil :p
    CK28jzHVAAALxuO.png

The panel with himself and herself on it looks like the best of the whole lineup that day I think.

Shawn Michaels and Sting sounds like Mass

Except they don't pray like we do, they start talking to God like he's sitting on the panel too.

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Palo Alto

Wyatt and Ambrose would be gas.

rovert wrote: »

I guess I'll be watching Smackdown 2 weeks on the trot. I don't say that often.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

The match didn't take place.

Beck Vs Brie on Main Event instead. Weird one.