Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Home owner logdings. Where do I find them.

Options
  • 01-06-2014 8:58am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 101 ✭✭

I am talking about long term lodgings where a room is rented in a family home, B & B style.

No matter what search I enter into google. All I get is student accommodation on or off campus.

I am a professional who may consider this from of accommodation in the future.

Can someone please point me in the right direction to see what is out there?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,368 ✭✭✭The_Morrigan

Supup wrote: »
    I am talking about long term lodgings where a room is rented in a family home.

No matter what search I enter into google. All I get is student accommodation on or off campus.

I am a professional who may consider this from of accommodation in the future.

Can someone please point me in the right direction to see what is out there?

Put up an add seeking that type of accommodation on daft and Gumtree, the owner occupiers will find you.

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭bisset

In my experience Rooms to rent under the "rent a room" scheme are usually advertised locally on staff notice boards for example. A friend of mine who gave up her lease when planning to emigrate put a notice up in supermarket near her office looking for a room for three months. A local B& B operator responded and this worked out for both parties. Maybe try something like that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

:confused:

Daft > sharing > search.