Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BSM Draft League - Possible New GW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

I requested it :)

Just makes it easier for everyone, people would be seeing new posts and thinking it was closer to their pick!

I know I'm only tormenting poor Wilberto :pac::p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Wilberto wrote: »
    Yorke?

profile.jpg

Picking on the foreigner ... thats big mr moderator :p

obviously I was refering to YORKIE

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Picking on the foreigner ... thats big mr moderator :p

obviously I was refering to YORKIE

That is what Roy Keane calls him too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

That is what Roy Keane calls him too ;)

Not true....

Keane has another name for him entirely!!!!! (See the part in Keane's book regards the phone call he received when he got the Sunderland gig!!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

fcuksake EB pick your left back already......
    langer thinking he can go to bed, who does he think he is. Grrrrrr

If he doesnt pick soon I WILL be off to bed ....

Well I don't think I will be picking a midfielder anytime soon, so that is me logging off for the night!

We have done well today though with the goalkeepers finished.

I can't remember who brought up squad caps earlier in the thread but can people post their opinions on what they think?

With only 16 of us playing there should be plenty to go around, but a sensible squad cap is fine by me.

As for the other settings, same economy as the boards league or the highest setting?

Well I don't think I will be picking a midfielder anytime soon, so that is me logging off for the night!

I can't remember who brought up squad caps earlier in the thread but can people post their opinions on what they think?

With only 16 of us playing there should be plenty to go around, but a sensible squad cap is fine by me.

As for the other settings, same economy as the boards league or the highest setting?

it's defenders we're at right now ;)

Squad size : 33? first 11, second 11 and a develpmental 11?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I think a cap of 40 is fair. That way you won't get lads sitting on prospects just in the hope of using them for trades and everyone will be forced to only sign players who will actually help their teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Rich and 40-50

33 sounds perfect tbh!

Seaneh wrote: »
    33 sounds perfect tbh!

They.
    Agree.
    On.
    Something.

:p

They.
    Agree.
    On.
    Something.

:p

We agree on lots of things.
    Hoor.

Yeah but I picked my defender!

33 does not sit right as a number with me, although it is visually balanced it is not even, but at least it is not a prime number.

Yeah but I picked my defender!

33 does not sit right as a number with me, although it is visually balanced it is not even, but at least it is not a prime number.

Let me guess, the TV volume needs to be on an even number too, right? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Let me guess, the TV volume needs to be on an even number too, right? :D

i adjust mine in 5's. 20 is the max i go

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

There are 344 players rated 90 and over as of this morning :S

And I now have an excel spreadsheet with which to mark them off :D

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭jukebox2310

Colemania wrote: »
    Jeez ciridian and jukebox struck lucky with that draw :P First and second picks for defenders and forwards, although last picks for gk and midfielders

Not bad position for Defenders but most of the best forwards are down as midfielders too so won't be getting the best forwards on the market

Had the same worry, but there are easily 16 top level strikers who are classified solely as strikers....

Plus plenty will still be left after the midfield run as well. I know I have my eye on a few mids who can only play mid for that round...

Who's pick is it anyway????

Is "EB" someone who isn't actually allowed post here by any chance...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,967 ✭✭✭circadian

Anything below 40 would be grand for the cap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭TheGunns

where will players like Ribery, Ronaldo and Bale fall in? Midfielders or strikers?

TheGunns wrote: »
    where will players like Ribery, Ronaldo and Bale fall in? Midfielders or strikers?

If they can play midfield, they are midfielders. All three can.

Lads take me out of this, I've no wish to take part......

Nothing to do with Liverpool or anything like that, I don't wish to discuss it either. I will PM ctl-alt-del with an explaination & I apologize if this makes it harder for ye to populate the GW.....

Thanks anyhow

I believe that the Napoli manager in boards league will be taking over the vacated liverpool position.

Seaneh wrote: »
    I believe that the Napoli manager in boards league will be taking over the vacated liverpool position.

suppose tell himm to update the GK pick if he wants to change and ammend his name in the defender table ;)

If he happens to change his gk pick, I'd like to amend my pick to Ter Stegen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

If he happens to change his gk pick, I'd like to amend my pick to Ter Stegen.

He's sticking

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    He's sticking

Bah :(