Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Big Joe Joyce

• 03-06-2014 11:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭

Big Joe Joyce, in my opinion is a man to be respected. He is known in all corners of the country. He has appeared on My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding.

How does this man not have a Wikipedia page? He is perhaps the finest of all bareknuckle fighters in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Welcome to the internet boss :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

The son is even funnier. Ya big robot ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

who is big joe joyce?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭KilOit

Dumber than a bag of rocks, who wants to learn about that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

rwg wrote: »
    who is big joe joyce?

Small joe joyces big brother.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

who is big joe joyce?

He is a tribute act to Big Tom

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Thelonious

who is big joe joyce?

He is a very promising up and coming young athlete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭Swamp3

All I can say is....Sh*te in a bucket!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

Game of mobile homes on YouTube is amazing!

Have to hand it to him, he came across well on Paul Connolly investicates the secret lives of Irish travellers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Pretty easy to start a Wich-o-pedia page there yourself boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

He is a legend.
    I'd still fight him though, and I'd bate him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

I'd love to see half of those eejits fight a proper boxer, just to see them get the shíte knocked out of them thinking that they're hardy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Our Year wrote: »

You would of course :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Thelonious wrote: »
    He is perhaps the finest of all bareknuckle fighters in Ireland.

Is there a punchline for that joke ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

Any man who goes 20 rounds with BIG MIKE is some man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Our Year wrote: »

**** off now while you still got the legs to carry you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

He just used his size in fights, swinging wild haymakers.

His ranting on the net is gas, "ya big fat hairy arse"

In fairness some of the younger generation are gym fit and can box, but against a trained boxer they would be gonners.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Junkies bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

He just used his size in fights, swinging wild haymakers.

His ranting on the net is gas, "ya big fat hairy arse"

In fairness some of the younger generation are gym fit and can box, but against a trained boxer they would be gonners.
    A lot of them are trained boxers. And they are starting from a young age too. It might come as a surprise, but they are even capable of winning olympic medals!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

King of dog's sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

pablo128 wrote: »
    A lot of them are trained boxers. And they are starting from a young age too. It might come as a surprise, but they are even capable of winning olympic medals!:D

We're talking about the bareknuckle guys here.

Like I said they can box but trained boxers they ain't.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 354 ✭✭pO1Neil

Small joe joyces big brother.

Hahaha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

That's a nice dag ya have der boss,

AND

It's gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Vermin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

He's Dr. James Reilly's twin brother. They don't talk about him much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Loves a nice cold can of Zed-U-P I heard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

He's a pretty average fighter at best, any comparable sized professional, or decent amateur would handle him without too much difficulty I reckon. There's a big difference between a tough savage and a skilled fighter, he's very much the former.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

I think if Paddy 'Jaws' Ward got in shape he'd take down any of the Joyce's.

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Thelonious

Birneybau wrote: »
    Pretty easy to start a Wich-o-pedia page there yourself boss.

It was ye that started all this internet s*%t. The computers!

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭AdolfHipster

I'LL F*CKIN G'OUT!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭the culture of deference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

We're talking about the bareknuckle guys here.

Like I said they can box but trained boxers they ain't.

Some of them have amateur records and are reasonably capable boxers but they're nowhere near the equivalent you see at the upper echelons of the IABAs. A heavyweight professional would mangle most of them fairly easily.

The bareknuckle stuff is quite bizarre anyway and not like proper boxing at all. The vast majority of them don't create any angles and simply lunge in and out in straight lines throwing single punches or a one-two the odd time. It's more of a war of attrition and stamina than anything else.

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭risteard7

"King of dis and Da king of that, ur Da king of dog ****E!!!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭AdolfHipster

Ye have the heart of a nathin'

We're not callin no names lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I think if Paddy 'Jaws' Ward got in shape he'd take down any of the Joyce's.

I feel an In No Way Prejudicial Bare Knuckle Fighter Name Generator app coming on.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

I never got this media fascination with Travellers.

Shows I'd like to see:

My Big Fat Gypsy Clean Up. A one off documentary focusing on one brave filmmakers attempts to get an itinerant family to leave the countryside as they found it.

My Big Fat Gyspy Education: 6 part mini series tells the tale of taking a Traveller family and explaining the irony of devout Catholics with strong beliefs having no problem with stealing everything that isnt nailed down. Huge potential for a second series.

My Big Fat Gypsy: Joe Ward stars as himself in the story of one Travellers fight with obesity. Watch Joe as he tries his best to lose weight and get back on Youtube delivering indecipherable threats to other Travellers.

keano_afc wrote: »
    I never got this media fascination with Travellers.

Shows I'd like to see:

My Big Fat Gypsy Clean Up. A one off documentary focusing on one brave filmmakers attempts to get an intinerant family to leave the countryside as they found it.

My Big Fat Gyspy Education: 6 part mini series tells the tale of taking a Traveller family and explaining the irony of devout Catholics with strong beliefs having no problem with stealing everything that isnt nailed down. Huge potential for a second series.

My Big Fat Gypsy: Joe Ward stars as himself in the story of one Travellers fight with obesity. Watch Joe as he tries his best to lose weight and get back on Youtube delivering indecipherable threats to other Travellers.

You failed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

pablo128 wrote: »

I think you are referring to exceptions. Exceptions prove rules.

The obvious question is why these guys don't go into Queensbury rules and dominate? The array of dodgy trashtalk videos tell us it is not shyness.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭ragnarl

they look terrible in the vids online. a trained boxer would wipe the floor with the,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

topper75 wrote: »
    I think you are referring to exceptions. Exceptions prove rules.

The obvious question is why these guys don't go into Queensbury rules and dominate? The array of dodgy trashtalk videos tell us it is not shyness.

Maybe they have no interest in the huge amounts of money to be made. Or maybe they're just not good enough. It'll be one or the other I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

We're not callin no names lads

Simple Lurch, ya durty breed ya. Ya live in the Cow ****e. I never robbed no poor boxes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Ya Big Red S'getti-faced tomada-head bastard!
    Who need professinal boxing training when you reduce a grown man to tears with lethal verbiage like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

http://youtu.be/ixFQUpLnr3E
    Can't stop laughing

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

The great man is on twitter :D

https://twitter.com/JoeJoyce12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Yo! Wikipedia has this function were you can ad pages. Why not start a page for the horse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

The great man is on twitter :D

https://twitter.com/JoeJoyce12

"United need a real boss and they gave the job to a man who grabbed his brothers beor"... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

jimgoose wrote: »
    "United need a real boss and they gave the job to a man who grabbed his brothers beor"... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

#dirty****e