Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Convective/Thunderstorm Discussion: Summer/Autumn/Winter 2014-15

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

Just had flash of lightning and a roll of thunder !!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,023 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

We getting thunder and Lightning in cork City.

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭Burts Bee

One roll! Woo!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

holy jaysus almighty that was wow. oh my god

• Registered Users Posts: 8,538 ✭✭✭brevity

Jesus Christ the roof nearly came off!! Loudest thunder i've ever heard.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

and another! I didn't jump at that, I swear:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭54kroc

I guess all the people in Cork just heard that? I've not heard it that bad before.

i just opened my window and that flash of lightening. seriously that was amazing. i'm in a state of shock

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Packoman

That set off a car alarm near me...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Sooo envious!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,538 ✭✭✭brevity

Constant thunder and lightning now in Cork. Really bad out there.

seriously lads that was the best bit of lightening (the first one) i have ever seen in my life .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

I think this is the end of the world tonight.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

brevity wrote: »
    Constant thunder and lightning now in Cork. Really bad out there.

F**k......last one woke me up!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Car alarm going off and worse, the child woken :/

Flashes are lighting up the whole house!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,023 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

54kroc wrote: »
    I guess all the people in Cork just heard that? I've not heard it that bad before.

Yes my dog nearly **** himself. And something sparked in the living room. **** it ive never heard it that had ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

Lots of flashes down here. Just started raining too.

more please :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Cork city here. That was loud !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭SeaBreezes

Just had two flashes off kinsale, gone quiet now..

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭Assassin saphir

It's back in Cork

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

And its back:D

another flash of lightening. i'm tempted to open window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭54kroc

Crikey.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

54kroc wrote: »

The rumble lasted so long as well.

another one :D this is making up for what we missed over the summer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Tony H

Another one in Cobh followed by heavy rain

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭Ogie84

Fairly impressive show over Cork City tonight

Managed to snap a perfectly timed photo in cork

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭JanuarySnowstor

Looks like met eireann were right!! Oops

Some rain falling in cork with this thunder