Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Strava challenges not showing

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

seems to be a lot complaining about the same problem. not sure what the issue is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

mossym wrote: »
    seems to be a lot complaining about the same problem. not sure what the issue is

http://www.strava.com/challenges/cyclingtips-february-fifteen-2014

The above was another one I found via Veloviewer. I don't recall seeing that one either but I may be corrected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,012 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Why don't some show up? :confused:

I found this through someone I was following?

http://www.strava.com/challenges/pave-batalla-de-junio

?
    Where is it not showing? You are in the Overall/Country/Club/Following listings alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

The only challenges I can see on Strava are the Grand Fondo 6 and the MTS. I'm a premium member, are there others open this month?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭darkvalley

Ye there is this one
    Not coming up for me either, found it through someone else.
    It is a challenge for single people or the soon to be divorced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭couerdelion

Why don't some show up? :confused:

I found this through someone I was following?

?

Same for me. Crazy challenge though so wouldn't be fussed :)

Only the normal monthly stuff is up same as ratracer and I'm a premium too.

.. Crazy challenge though so wouldn't be fussed :)....
    Pfffft! I'll just do my normal cycling. After day one I'm 10% of the way there with 23 days to go! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

darkvalley wrote: »
    Ye there is this one
    Not coming up for me either, found it through someone else.
    It is a challenge for single people or the soon to be divorced

Yeh no need to rub it in like.. :pac:

Pfffft! I'll just do my normal cycling. After day one I'm 10% of the way there with 23 days to go! :pac:

leader is on 24% after one ride, you'd want to get the finger out and quit slacking...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

Come and do the Boards Spin tomorrow. Should push yiz all up the Leaderboard. :)

mossym wrote: »
    leader is on 24% after one ride, you'd want to get the finger out and quit slacking...
    LOL :D

(....and a certain boardsie is 23% of the way there already!)
    daragh_ wrote: »
    Come and do the Boards Spin tomorrow. Should push yiz all up the Leaderboard. :)
    The Boards Evil and WW200 always fall on my weekend to work. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

LOL :D

(....and a certain boardsie is 23% of the way there already!)

The Boards Evil and WW200 always fall on my weekend to work. :(

You need a new job ;)

ratracer wrote: »
    You need a new job ;)
    Yea - it's seriously getting in the way of my cycling.

BBC Radio 6 Music Challenge via following ^^^ on Strava.

http://www.strava.com/challenges/bbc-radio-6-challenge

I have this sussed, I think. :o

They are numbered, as well as named. So save the url below and just change the digits as time goes by to see what the latest ones or possible "hidden" ones are.

http://www.strava.com/challenges/316 There is no 317.... yet.

It looks like it is possible to add a Challenge to an event, locally. No idea how to though. Probably have to ask Strava?

Could be useful for annual events like the Leinster loop etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I signed up for the Grand Fondo Challenge 8 - 130K in one cycle.

Completed the Leinster Loop yesterday per Strava total rideof 129k 700M. But showed 130 on my Garmin

Needless to say I am P****ed, if I had know I could have just done a loop of the car park.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Kinet1c

bazermc wrote: »
    I signed up for the Grand Fondo Challenge 8 - 130K in one cycle.

Completed the Leinster Loop yesterday per Strava total rideof 129k 700M. But showed 130 on my Garmin

Needless to say I am P****ed, if I had know I could have just done a loop of the car park.

Delete the strava trip and upload the one from garmin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Kinet1c wrote: »
    Delete the strava trip and upload the one from garmin?

the 129.7 is the one uploaded from Garmin.

My garmin displayed a rounded distance of 130K but when I uploaded it was only 129.7

SKT 160 on Sunday, so hopefully that will do it for me

bazermc wrote: »
    I always throw in an extra km on those just to be sure after learning the hard way.

I recall doing one of the 100 mile challenges and thought that 160km was 100 miles. It was 99.3 or something like that.

yeah i had signed up for that challenge as well, was out for a long spin yesterday, first time with new power meter, so have changed the data fields on my garmin and took off distance, finished the ride, looked later and it came in at 128km.

ah well, no point sweating it, it's an electronic badge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭NeedMoreGears

@bazermc. Same here - 129.13km. I know others who read >130 for the same course.

Nice to meet you on the spin anyway - NMG