Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland Vs Costa Rica

• 06-06-2014 2:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭

Anyone going to stay up and watch this tonight?

Actually is it even on tv?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Teletext job on this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

What time is it on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Nope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

INEEDANID wrote: »
    Anyone going to stay up and watch this tonight?

Actually is it even on tv?
    Anyone wrote: »
    Nope!

Your time came and you pounced.

Top marks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

What time is it on?

1 am I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

x43r0 wrote: »
    Your time came and you pounced.

Top marks

4 feckin years I waited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Is it 1am or 1:30am k/O?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Is it on tv? Finished work at 12am so wouldn't mind sitting down to watch this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Interesting that 2 of England's group opponents chose to play against Ireland in their warm-ups. Wonder whether it will be of any help to them ?

Uruguay chose Northern Ireland. Would that be a better bet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Is it on tv? Finished work at 12am so wouldn't mind sitting down to watch this

Nope :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

This is not being broadcast by anyone so there won't be a stream. Don't bother wasting your time trying to find one lads.

http://liveonsat.com/n2day.php?start_dd=06&start_mm=06&start_yyyy=2014&end_dd=06&end_mm=06&end_yyyy=2014

Croatia v Australia, Colombia v Jordan or Japan v Zambia all options for the night owls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

The Portugal game is on Setanta Tuesday night @ 00:45

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Paully D wrote: »
    This is not being broadcast by anyone so there won't be a stream. Don't bother wasting your time trying to find one lads.

http://liveonsat.com/n2day.php?start_dd=06&start_mm=06&start_yyyy=2014&end_dd=06&end_mm=06&end_yyyy=2014

Croatia v Australia, Colombia v Jordan or Japan v Zambia all options for the night owls.

Teletica disagrees: http://imgbox.com/eV4W2ifs ;)

This is the type of defeatist attitude we're trying to purge from Irish football.

(there's a comprehensive thread in ybig.ie for anyone who's interested)

Banjaxed82 wrote: »
    Teletica disagrees: http://imgbox.com/eV4W2ifs ;)

This is the type of defeatist attitude we're trying to purge from Irish football.

(there's a comprehensive thread in ybig.ie for anyone who's interested)

I stand corrected. Live On Sat are usually always 100% correct, so I'm very surprised. Great news though.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nowso

I have been checking this Link for Teleticas live Player for tonights game all week

it has not been geolocked and looks a decent player .

http://www.teletica.com/en-vivo.aspx

dont crash it lads . Liveonsat has been poor lately on friendlys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Can't wait to watch this with the sound off.

Duff wrote: »
    Can't wait to watch this with the sound off.

south american commentaries can be entertaining

Nowso wrote: »
    I have been checking this Link for Teleticas live Player for tonights game all week

it has not been geolocked and looks a decent player .

http://www.teletica.com/en-vivo.aspx

dont crash it lads . Liveonsat has been poor lately on friendlys

stream is looking good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Starting... Forde,kelly,duffy(debut),keogh,wilson, whelan,green,pilkington,quinn,doyle, keane.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Nowso wrote: »
    south american commentaries can be entertaining

Hoping for some indecipherable stuff followed by Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool Irlanda :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllll!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Glenn Whelan/Paul Green midfield.

Surely this should rip a black hole in the universe or something.

That said....

I'm watching Police Academy here, just hope it's finished in time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Decent stream, hope its a good match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Might as well watch the game. Hopefully it will be decent.

This thread is surprisingly quiet for Costa Rica V Ireland match that means nothing right before a World Cup that we didn't even come close to qualifying for...considering we are fielding such a strong team and it looks like the Republic of Ireland are going from strength to strength.
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Perfect time for a game when you live in Canada :D

My stream has a delay of about 4 days

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Keane was the only one in the stadium arsed about singing the anthem by the looks of it.

Chagan wrote: »
    Keane was the only one in the stadium arsed about singing the anthem by the looks of it.

I think someone else in the crowd was making a half assed attempt aswell

Scrappy start to the match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Was that offside or a foul by Doyle?

Decent chance for Kevin Doyle with a header.

Chagan wrote: »

There's not many in the starting lineup who would even know the words.

I love the excitement of the commentator...a player is 30 yards from goal with a wall of defenders in front of him...and the commentator is shouting like he's one on one with the keeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭macslash

lovely header!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Goal Doyle.

Header at the edge of the box.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

GOOOOOooooooooooooolllllllll Irlanda!

Nice goal

nice header

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭Dan man

GOOOOAAAALLL!!! Kevin Doyle with the header.

Get in Kevin Doyle 1-0 18mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool!

Gooooooooooooooooooooooool !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Good header. Keeper should have done better though.

I'm liking this new manager of ours, Martino Neill.

Rickie Lambert and co will have a lot of joy against this Costa Rica defense.

David Fourdoor doesn't have much to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Loving the pronunciation of Keogh!

Nice passing play there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Lol gas noise from the sidelines!

"Doyler kick it out, Doyler... Jesus!"