Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The NO Late Late Show, NO SNS, All Summer Long Megathread

• 06-06-2014 7:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭

ryan-tubridy.jpg

"THAT COUNTY HURLER FELLA, ALWAYS ACTING THE MAGGOT.. "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Urrrgh.

The first week is always the worst.

Here are some alternatives ...

RTE1 9.30pm America's Sweethearts

RTE2 9pm Inception

TV3 9pm Lethal Weapon

TG4 9.35pm The Long Riders

or classic LLS action on the RTE Player

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1147799/
    A Late Late Show special celebrating 20 years of television. Appearances by Micheal O hEithir, Mary Kenny, Bunny Carr, Tom McGurk and Dickie Rock. First broadcast: 02.01.1982

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1147797/
    A tribute to the acclaimed singer, actor, and comedian Maureen Potter. The panel include Fred O’Donovan of the Eamon Andrews Studios, friend and agent to Maureen, Patricia Cahill who has performed for a number of years with Maureen and Thelma Ramsey, Maureen’s musical director and accompanist. First broadcast: 18.12.1976

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1147796/
    The last edition of The Late Late Show with Gay Byrne at the helm. Guests include Billy Connolly, Salman Rusdie, Mary McAleese, Christy Moore, Val Doonican and Larry Mullen and Bono from U2. First broadcast 21.05.1999.

or on the fancy English stations

E4 9pm Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Channel 4 9pm 8 Out of 10 Cats does Countdown

BBC4 9pm You've Got a Friend: The Carole King Story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Starting a LLS thread after the series has finished was done last year...Jonanonathon I think his name was :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Was gonna start a thread myself...y'know just so youse had something to do for the evening.

I, of course, have many things (mostly social) to do tonight, and am in no way at a loose end or suffering withdrawal symptoms.

So anyway, Lethal Weapon is on tv3. Did you realise one of the unrelated Agent Johnson lads from Die Hard is a cop in Mel & Danny's dept?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Starting a LLS thread after the series has finished was done last year...Jonanonathon I think his name was :pac:

^ Never liked the guy.. Bit of a smartar$e if you ask me..

Here's Matt Lucas and David Walliams doing a spoof of the Late Late Show on a really obscure Paramount Comedy Channel Show some years ago

I think Matt Lucas does a decent Gay Byrne impression

Actually I have my viewing sorted for this evening..

I bought a broken TV on adverts during the week and just got it working today... Then I remembered, "hang on, there's a DVD player in this thing as well, I wonder did he leave a DVD in it".... So I clicked DVD ON, then the screen shows DVD LOADING..... :D:D:D ... "Oh boy Oh boy oh boy"... The excitement !!!!!

And then the splash screen came up.... . .

25195056724_p0_v2_s260x420.JPG

I pity the fools that dont have themselves a free A-Team Season One DVD to watch tonight... :cool:

Paddy Englishman, Paddy Irishman and Paddy Scotsman walk into a bar.

Barman says "What is this, some kind of joke?"

Heard that on QI the other night.

'Bad Santa' is on Comedy Central!!

Perfect for this time of year?!

Ha, CH, that's fantastic!

I love it when something totally unplanned comes together.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Paddy Englishman, Paddy Irishman and Paddy Scotsman walk into a bar..

Where was Paddy Welshman, down at the tanning salon with Gavin Henson?

'Bad Santa' is on Comedy Central!!

Perfect for this time of year?!

Was in a hotel earlier at a function. Had some Pavoratti CD on repeat.

Oh, Holy Night every 45 mins or so.

Coincidence, or something more sinister?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Dylan Moran describing The Late Late:
    "Everything from tractor parts to radioactive nuns."

"Sorry Miriam, you're dropped. On Saturday Nights we'll be showing 'The All New Ol' Donie' Show this Summer.

The kid is on fire right now, he's the next big thing. " :D

I have some movie on RTE ONE on in the background...

Catherine Zeta Jones (looking gorgeous), Julia Roberts, Michael Keaton, and a host of other stars.... it's quite funny.

Gen-u-iiii-nly

Gen-u-iiiiiii-nly

Hang on, I can get this...

It's usually around this time I open my second bottle of wine :)

Welshie sitting, corkscrew in hand, waiting for the clock to hit ten!

Come on! Come onnnn!

I thought that was 10 AM

*throws hat in ring with Donie for the presenting job* :o

Anyone remember Shooting Stars with Reeves and Mortimer? Was thinking about it earlier.

"True or false: William Shatner's real name is Bill Shïtz?"

They'd be my first guests.

Anyone remember Shooting Stars with Reeves and Mortimer? Was thinking about it earlier.

I wish the BBC would commission some of these brilliant Vic and Bob shows

"I'm in a Wheelbarrow, this time it's personal!"

I heard William Shatner has just released his autobiography...'Shat Myself'

Shat Myself: The Captain's Log

Anyway, who's missing the sense of irritation we all normally feel on a Friday night?

Flick over to ITV 1+1 for SoccerAid:The Countdown. A big load of self promoting bantermeisters masquerading as a bunch of charity workers and doing their absolute best to make the rest of us remember why we used to want England to fail.

"Jose, this is your first SoccerAid. Are you excited?"

"Yes, I'm very happy."

*uproarious laughter*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Dolphin in a bathtub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

From sheer habit I almost looked for a thread today about the LLS, before I remembered. :o
    And now there is a thread :D, just no show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

"True or false: Holly Willoughby used to be called Willy Holloughby"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Skid X wrote: »
    Here's Matt Lucas and David Walliams doing a spoof of the Late Late Show on a really obscure Paramount Comedy Channel Show some years ago

I think Matt Lucas does a decent Gay Byrne impression

That is bizarre. Good find.

''True or false: the singer Gabrielle has only one eye.''

mike65 wrote: »
    Dolphin in a bathtub.

The Daiiiiilllyyy Maiiiilllll

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

'' So, no Late Late Show tonight, Mr Welsh. How does that make you feel?''

coolhull wrote: »
    '' So, no Late Late Show tonight, Mr Welsh. How does that make you feel?''

''Well I...''

''We have a clip, take a look at this.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Anyone for Graham Norton on tv3 now?

Here's a bit of the Late Late Show 50th Anniversary Show ... sadly it doesn't have Dickie Rock singing To Whom It Concerns but it's the best I can do

I was thinking of starting "The NO Late Late NO SNS All Summer Long Megathread" .... Would such a cleverly named thread have any subscribers, would you think?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I was thinking of starting "The NO Late Late NO SNS All Summer Long Megathread" .... Would such a cleverly named thread have any subscribers, would you think?

Well, I'm in :cool:

Maybe ask the Mods to rename this one, it's off to a good start. It'd be nice to have a continuity thread for the Summer.

coolhull wrote: »
    Well, I'm in :cool:

You're not allowed, I was talking to the rest of them.. .:P

*slams fist on table*

ENOUGH OF THE MADNESS!

MADNESS, I TELLS YA!

HAS IT COME TO THIS?!

STARTING THREADS FOR TV SHOWS THAT AREN'T ON!!

*gets coat and hat*

I bid you all adieu.

When does Miriam's show start again, I neeeeed the company. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

bbabfa42e93238f469af747d2727c853.png?itok=7-iFBbhQ

'Sing' .......'whooh whooooh hooooo sing'

I likes ed sheeran singing on gn now :) tv3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

I lurk in the regular LLS/SNS thread for the pictures of junior cats and dogs, yet I lurk here today and neither are to be found. I think you've let yourselves down tbh.

Wait, wait, wait...

What happens when Miriam's show comes on?

Chaos!

*sits down and takes deep breaths*

I lurk in the regular LLS/SNS thread for the pictures of junior cats and dogs, yet I lurk here today and neither are to be found. I think you've let yourselves down tbh.

'Ask not what this thread can do for you but what CAN you do for this thread!'

Maybe it's time for you to step up and post some cute dog/kitty pics :)

Wait, wait, wait...

What happens when Miriam's show comes on?

Genuinely...... The threads on her shows are a bit slowish methinks .

I'm watching Perfect Strangers.... Why do I do this to myself... why?

(oh yeah, Hallie Berry is in it)

Hee hee , hilarious

The footage of boy zones first appearance on LLS with Gaybo just on tv3. Ronan being interviews by piers Morgan

this is my thread and you're barred... :pac:
    Which reminds me of a joke... two in fact.... Surely I'll be the new presenter after these two gems.. ..

Joke 1:

William Shakespeare walks into a pub and the barman shouts
    "GET OUT! YOU'RE BARD!".

Joke 2:

An Englishman, an Irishman and a Scotsman walk into a pub and the barman says: "What's this - some kind of joke?"

Is it me, or does Carlo Ancelotti (on these boards banner ads) resemble Gerry Ryan?

He looks like an older (probably funnier) Micheal McIntyre.