Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The NO Late Late Show, NO SNS, All Summer Long Megathread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Here is a joke from yer man Milton something or other from Mock the Week.

My wife got a job, but it's very difficult to say what she does.

She sells sea shells by the sea shore.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

You're not allowed, I was talking to the rest of them.. .:P
    That's fine. I know when I'm not wanted :mad:

*goes searching desperately for threads about Jeremy Kyle Show instead*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Lisha wrote: »
    Genuinely...... The threads on her shows are a bit slowish methinks .

Well, they're not quite as action-packed as the LLS and SNS threads. :o:);)

Doesn't mean there shouldn't be any such threads this year, though. :o:);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

You dont need to go starting any new threads.. I have the thread right here.. And I'll be your host for the summer (unless the BBC want another token Irishman to fill in on one of their shows)....

Yet another sample of my hosting prowess:

There was a man sitting in the middle of the road casting his fishing line... now none of us is perfect, so I asked him, "How many have you caught today?" He said, "You're the ninth." :pac:

*takes bow*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Wait, wait, wait...

What happens when Miriam's show comes on?

Chaos!

*sits down and takes deep breaths*
    Genuinely...... The threads on her shows are a bit slowish methinks .
    Well, they're not quite as action-packed as the LLS and SNS threads. :o:);)

Mod Note

Saturday Night With Miriam will have it's own weekly thread, for everything else there's the "The NO Late Late Show, NO SNS, All Summer Long Megathread" :)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Mod Note

Saturday Night With Miriam will have it's own weekly thread, :)

''You're so great, everyone loves you''

coolhull wrote: »
    ''You're so great, everyone loves you''
    Genuinely? ;):D

Well, I was quoting Miriam, but I bet you're grand too, Mrs... :D;)

If you were a real Miriam O'Callaghan fan, you'd know that her favourite word in the whole wide world is "genuinely" :p:D

Sorree, forrgive me for not knowing the linguistic habits of Ireland's 'favourite presenter'' :D

But I meant it when I said that you're probably grand too :cool:

*rubs hands together*

So who's on the (imaginary) Late Late tonight then...

Spain an Holland. No messing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Formula One star JENSON BUTTON has pulled out of a TV interview after suffering an adverse reaction when he was stung on the face by a bee ...

Button is now recovering from the incident earlier this week but he was forced to axe an appearance on The Graham Norton Show as a result of his health scare.

http://www.express.co.uk/news/showbiz/482191/Jenson-Button-sick-after-bee-sting

The LLS are reportedly trying to arrange an interview with the family of the bee for the new series.

Maybe a panel of women, talking about the hurt and anger of being a world cup widow?

"And then he told you there was a third match on that day. How did that make you feel?"

Argghghh.. Dont replay the high five.... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Maybe a panel of women, talking about the hurt and anger of being a world cup widow?

"And then he told you there was a third match on that day. How did that make you feel?"

And here's a clip of the match...

LynnGrace wrote: »
    And here's a clip of the match...

:-D:-D

Skid X wrote: »
    The LLS are reportedly trying to arrange an interview with the family of the bee for the new series.

Later in the show.. a public awareness spot to inform about the danger of bees, with the Minister For The Environment, an academic expert from UCD with a arts degree in the The Life Cycle of the Bee With Greek Literature, Mairead Farrell and Eamonn Dunphy...

Lol, that's the first show back sorted, CH. And the late film will be "My Girl", just in case anyone didn't get the message about bees :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

So...when is Wales's first World Cup game? :o:o:D

Ireland and playing Wales in the first round of the Junior C World Cup next week..

They're drawn in the first round against the Isle of Man, who are obviously favourited to win..

In July 2072
    But will the Welsh be ready??:o

I'm actually dreading tomorrow night...I'll be in Blackpool too, of all places - trying to avoid bald men with moobs singing for En-ger-land.

Pray for Welsh Megaman.

Maybe it's just as well Ireland didn't qualify.

We would have ended up deferring ALF again.

Poor ALF

alf.jpg

Pray for Welsh Megaman.
    You are constantly in my thoughts and prayers, MW

Maybe Ireland and Wales could form a district team for the World Cup, like the small GAA clubs do for the Championships?

A sort of Christy Ring Cup type thing? The Kevin Sheedy Cup?

When you get two or more clubs who form a joint team, because they haven't enough players to make a decent team themselves.

IrelandWales would play in Green and Red and alternate their home games between Cardiff and Dublin and the supporters would complain more than ever.

And Warren Gatland doesn't get to pick the team.

Deadly. That way it'd be Ramsey and Bale and...eh...some Irish fellas...

You Irish...one David O'Leary penalty, and you think you're kings of the world!

*runs for cover*

You Irish...one David O'Leary penalty, and you think you're kings of the world!

*runs for cover*

Hey now, I'd rather have a Dave O'Leary penalty than a Paul Bodin Penalty!

Sorry

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24962509

Airplane! is on Channel 4 at 12.30, but you knew that already, surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭phonypony

Airplane! is on Channel 4 at 12.30, but you knew that already, surely.

An Airplane, what is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I'm actually dreading tomorrow night...I'll be in Blackpool too, of all places - trying to avoid bald men with moobs singing for En-ger-land.

Pray for Welsh Megaman.

Ooh, sounds, er...awful. Poor WM. :eek::):D

phonypony wrote: »
    An Airplane, what is it?

It's a big cylindrical thing with wings they use to fly people around in, but that's not important right now!

I'm actually dreading tomorrow night...I'll be in Blackpool too, of all places - trying to avoid bald men with moobs singing for En-ger-land. Pray for Welsh Megaman.

England-Football-Fans.jpg

"FREE LIONS ON THE SHIRF" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

My house has been taken over by World Cup type mania :(
    I thought it was bad when the 6yr old was constantly practising 'Nash style' frees. But I'd prefer it to soccer any time :)

In I pop here for a World Cup reprieve and ye're all obsessed too !

(I suppose there's no chance of banning sporty talk from here? After all Tubs is not a sports fan )

My house has been taken over by World Cup type mania :(
    In I pop here for a World Cup reprieve and ye're all obsessed too !
    )

And how does that make you feel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

And how does that make you feel?

Ah you know yourself Coolhull... It's never easy but you know ....you just find away through it ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Guess who's on Graham Norton next week.

Brendan O f***ing Carroll

sligojoek wrote: »

Maybe it'll give him a chance to be funny. Its something that he hasn't managed so far.

sligojoek wrote: »

Will Graham ask Brendan why he never wears his glasses on his face? :)

(I suppose there's no chance of banning sporty talk from here? After all Tubs is not a sports fan )

You may go around to Tubridy's house, Lis, cos I'd say he's the only person in the country NOT watching the world cup tonight... If you leave now you'll be just in time for the 8pm sitting of "It's A Wonderful Life" on Tubridy's home cinema.. West Wing Season 1 showing on screen two..

Is it too late to buy a ferry ticket to Dublin?

That bad, huh?

Will ya bring me back some rock?

Sorry for your troubles, come on England !!!

Kill me now.

Yikes! Don't know how well I'd handle that. If it makes it easier for you, Giles and the lads reckon England will tire because Italy have most of the possession.

Course if Italy win, you'll have other problems.

Kill me now.

Bet there is nobody singing Three Lions now?

Does this mean they're out then :D