Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2014 After Hours World Cup oh my god i can't wait for a month of football thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

That was a let off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Well that's bollix. :/ i have a 2-1 prediction but that looks optimistic for CMR.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Boooooooooo
    Another bad decision from officials.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Boooooooooo
    Already Mexico look a lot hungrier than Brazil or Croatia did last night. Should be ahead, horrible decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Boooooooooo
    Shocking decision. That volley was a nice finish.

Mexico to win by 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭amacca

Boooooooooo
    martyos121 wrote: »
    Already Mexico look a lot hungrier than Brazil or Croatia did last night. Should be ahead, horrible decision.

I wish to fook they would just bring in a video ref for big decisions like penalties and goals

with sensible video refs

MY NEW JOB MAKES ME STAY TIL 5.30 THE BASTARDS.

Hello new boss if you're reading. You're awesome <3

Cameroon could sneak this if they get something from a free or corner, they can out muscle the Mexican defence no bother.

Mexico threw that away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Is it just me or is camera getting blured it is doing fast pace.

Ah heyor!

Mother of mercy. Jesus.

Boooooooooo
    Very hard to argue against match fixing here. 2 blatant mistakes, they weren't even close.

Boooooooooo
    What does a mexican have to do to score in this world cup?

Boooooooooo
    Very hard to argue against match fixing here. 2 blatant mistakes, they weren't even close.

I think its just shoddy decisions (well the first one anyway - the second might have looked different from his angle even though it was a definite goal too)

would they serious try and engineer a draw to suit brazil?

Boooooooooo
    amacca wrote: »
    I think its just shoddy decisions (well the first one anyway - the second might have looked different from his angle even though it was a definite goal too)

would they serious try and engineer a draw to suit brazil?

Wouldn't surprise me one bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

The rain must be pitter-pattering into the linesmans eyes. Poor fella seems to be throwing that flag up willy nilly.

Boooooooooo
    "Oh hang on, the flag's up" :p well done, Mehico.

Finally, Mexico 1-0 Cameroon. No one marking him at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Boooooooooo
    Sombrero de Mehico!!!

Boooooooooo
    Can't understand why Chicharito didn't start. He's the star of the team along with Guardado.

Nervous last few minutes now.

Holy **** :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A blind man would have buried that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Can't understand why Chicharito didn't start. He's the star of the team along with Guardado.

Now you do. ;)

It is down to form and lack of playing time at club level this season. Peralta, Guardado, and dos Santos are probably tveir tree best players in terms of class and form in recent months, the latter two were excellent today.

Boooooooooo
    The BBC lads look much better tonight. I know he's getting older (as am i) but Alan Shearer still does it for me.

Xabi Alonso

/faints

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Boooooooooo
    amacca wrote: »
    Can he pronounce / even remember most of the players names? Thats Giles standard punditry…….

Still though, I love Johnny Giles, He's a national treasure and if you put a shawl on him he wouldn't look out of place selling fruit on Moore St!

Ah, who cares about names. The Sky lads know all the names of the South Korean team but their analysis is still paper thin waffle. Jamie Redknapp!
    Billy86 wrote: »
    well given that Giles talks some amount of useless bollocks that is saying something. Nice guy and a great player in his time, but the game has passed him by quite some time ago, and badly at that.

Ageism talking there. He takes the games "on its merits" and gives an impartial analysis of the play..........there. Just because hes knocking 80 doesnt necessarily mean he has lost his marbles.
    Alan Shearer still does it for me.

:confused: Never saw those words arranged to form that sentence before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

LizT.
    I forgot to mention it last night, but wtf is with the players folding their arms when they show their pics on the team sheets?

Whose idea was it? WTF were they thinking? Can we fire them into space?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,926 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Boooooooooo
    Pherekydes wrote: »
    I forgot to mention it last night, but wtf is with the players folding their arms when they show their pics on the team sheets?

Whose idea was it? WTF were they thinking? Can we fire them into space?

I found that annoying at first but now I find it funny for some reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Boooooooooo
    Jaysus, calm down Pete

Total muck up there.

Boooooooooo
    A blind man would have buried that
    Danny or Daley?

Noticing a slight delay with commentary. Another poster mentioned it last night. About half a second.

Boooooooooo
    Suas11 wrote: »
    I found that annoying at first but now I find it funny for some reason.

Some of them are great too. Anyone see Assou Ekotto's one?

Boooooooooo
    Fancying Spain at the minute

Boooooooooo
    I hate Busquets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Xabi Alonso

/faints

Dive!

TheZohan wrote: »
    Dive!

I'll allow it.

Boooooooooo
    You'd swear Diego Costa was a serial killer the way the crowd is treating him.

Boooooooooo
    Holland look a complete mess at the back.

Boooooooooo
    Holland look a complete mess at the back.
    Well, one of their defenders is Blind, not surprising really.

Boooooooooo
    Costa not getting any love, fecking Brazilians.

Boooooooooo
    ****ing delay with commentary :mad:

**** you RTE :mad:

The fudge happened the rte commentary?

Boooooooooo
    Penalty Spain, bury it!

That was not a fcuking peno

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Boooooooooo
    They really love spoilers on RTÉ!

Boooooooooo
    Nice one!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,926 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Boooooooooo
    ****ing delay :mad:

Either that or Peter Collins is a mystic.