Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

World Cup 2014 - as seen on TV (commentary, pundits, adverts, the whole shebang)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭wobbles

Hahahaha good ole Dunphy. Best part of the World Cup so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,951 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Expect a flurry of complaints from biddys who use worse themselves no doubt! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Say Kenny is chuffed, instinctively flicked to bbc out of sheer embarrassment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Aodhagan wrote: »
    What happened there? Only caught the end where Dunphy said "we're not on air are we?"

Cut back to studio , Dunphy says neymar was 'fu cking dreading it' about the peno against Croatia. Lol good old Dunphy haha. Had a laugh at Hamman aswell with the iPhone out, probably on the paddy power app doin a few bets!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

papu wrote: »
    Oh dear Eamon .. Twice as well ..
    Will that be the end now please

Why? He is by far the funniest pundit on telly baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

wobbles wrote: »
    Hahahaha good ole Dunphy. Best part of the World Cup so far

lol,if he said that on UK tv he'd be banished like a leper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Say Kenny is chuffed, instinctively flicked to bbc out of sheer embarrassment.

What?? I rewound it and watched it a few times.... Comedy gold!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Pure entertainment

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

lol,if he said that on UK tv he'd be banished like a leper.

He could run for president off the back of it in Ireland!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

And that's why I love watching football on RTÉ :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Bill's reaction is priceless. Like a kid that heard his friend say a bold word in front of a grown up. I must have rewound it at least 10 times :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

None of them seem to realise they're on air? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭BigBrownBear

Personally I think he's becoming an embarrassment at this stage (Dunphy).
    He used to be one of the most insightful journalists of our time but now he,s like something off Spitting Image, in the Ron Atkinson way
    Just talk a much ****e as you can before people find out you just do sound bites ........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Bill's face after the second f bomb was brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Haha...after the initial Curse, he just takes it in his stride......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Aodhagan wrote: »
    Bill's face after the second f bomb was brilliant!

He will be missed! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Crap I missed it while I went for a drink before the match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,951 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

lol.. aww poor Eamo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Dunphy is soooo awkward sitting there now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Bill's reaction is hilarious for me, described brilliantly up above,

Didi trying to slyly lower his phone out of view,

Kenny just hasn't got a clue what is going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Didi is fantastic. Find myself agreeing with a lot of his analysis

• Registered Users Posts: 40 YearZero

What was the first thing Eamon said? I thought he was having a go at Kenny at first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Kenny would want to lighten up a bit

Big serious head on him
    glued wrote: »
    Didi is fantastic. Find myself agreeing with a lot of his analysis

Yep, really like Didi. Would like to see more of him.

I'm finding Kenny quite uncomfortable to watch though. His demeanour is quite aggressive and serious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Here's the sorry:
    http://youtu.be/XpKE-7-v10A

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

efb wrote: »

I found that funnier then the F word incident

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Bill looks like this at the second fúck

fs.jpg

Bill throwing out the jokes now

"Fred and Jo sound like two plasterers"

"They played like two plasterers"

lol at Dunphy saying that an awful lot of pundits don't do their homework, never change Eamo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

GreNoLi wrote: »
    lol at Dunphy saying that an awful lot of pundits don't do their homework, never change Eamo.

He said punters

huh, thought he said pundits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Krusader wrote: »
    He said punters

Fairly sure he said Pundits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Not alot of Chemistry between Kenny and the rest of the lads

nuxxx wrote: »

No Kenny lives in a world where it seems he thinks he is 100% right in everything he says

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

nuxxx wrote: »

Kenny doesn't strike you as being great craic thats for sure.

He always sounds very rehearsed when speaking, not very natural although in fairness he does know most of the players and their real positions etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

You cant blame Dunphy for cursing he didnt know he was on air.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Kenny is an absolute dry ****e

Speaks in such a convoluted, un-natural, rehearsed manner- the Brenda Rodgers of punditry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Kenny doesn't strike you as being great craic thats for sure.

He always sounds very rehearsed when speaking, not very natural although in fairness he does know most of the players and their real positions etc...

He sounds a bit rehearsed but he knows a lot. I think he makes good contributions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Can't stand him or Sadlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Speaks in such a convoluted, un-natural, rehearsed manner- the Brenda Rodgers of punditry

Yea, yea, Bill asks a question about an incident that has just happened and Kenny comes out with a rehearsed answer.

Rodgers comment was just woeful to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

would tend to agree, seems to be concentrating on trying to sound intelligent more than anything

its like he is reading from his own script with damn all interaction

A good anchor would stop him mid sentence and try and take him in another direction to test him more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Such crap. Didi would manage Germany.

Didi just downplays the Germans all the time.

Kenny sure loves Dunphy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Kenny just made a funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭peabutler

I much prefer seeing Kenny and Dunphy disagreeing than Dunphy and Giles or Brady, at least Kenny seems to back up his arguments with more than just rambling.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

I find myself disagreeing practically everything Kenny says. I honestly think he hasn't got a clue. Didi on the other hand is a fountain of knowledge and always presents well thought out analysis and arguments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

kenny needs an oil top-up sharpish and whatever kind of fellatio robots receive

RTE throwing Giles and Ossie on for the late game,they should feck a few of the younger pundits on for the late games,Kenny and Ronnie would be a great pair.