Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

And theres the f**king equaliser. F**k sake

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

FFS we keep pissing away one goal leads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

That was a lovely finish.

Its terrible. Weve had 2 or 3 half chances and we leave one f**k it anyway

Drog and Costa on together. Come on now 25mind to win it

Drogba on for Willian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

I knew it would be a draw here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

I hate this time of year.

A draw here and an away defeat to qpr is for sure , they are a bogey team

Those aimless long balls arent going to work.

Qpr will sit in now and weve to try break them down again. F**k sake

Ya for some reason i dont see us getting 3 pts here. :mad:

A free kick about time

Unlucky

Impossible just accept it, we lost got 1/6 pts from them two seasons ago and I think 0/6 the own before that
    It's a write off ...

No way we're gonna win the league this year anyway , I can feel it

20mins of panic football

**** next week we will lose more points
    All in for UCL this season lads
    League is gone

Arsenal 1-0

On course to be on 7 clear of city balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Beautiful. HON the Haz!

Penalty....

Good man Hazard. About time the ref gave us something

He never misses the f**king legend. Get the f**k in

Thats so much sweeter when you've Hazard as your captain on FF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I couldn't get a good look but was the defender outside of the box when he tackled Hazard?

Keno wrote: »
    I couldn't get a good look but was the defender outside of the box when he tackled Hazard?

Hazard was inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Hazard was inside

Is it not based on where the defender is?

Keno wrote: »
    Is it not based on where the defender is?

No its where the foul occurs, which would be the contact on Hazard who was inside. By probably a step.

Big 3mins to hold on

Good 3 pts today

2-1 FT. Good result in a traditionally tricky game for us.

Oscar looking back to his best, but we're letting in too many soft goals.
    Fair play to Hazard and his brilliant penalty record for bailing us out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

When you talk about magic in football, that was it personified. Hazard picks up the ball, there's nothing on, he makes something happen, he wins the game for us, a big 3 points, points that give us a 9 point lead over City. The mercurial Belgian has no rival in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Just back from the pub , made hard when work of that , Oscar scored a cracker

They lost their cup final we got 3 points

When you talk about magic in football, that was it personified. Hazard picks up the ball, there's nothing on, he makes something happen, he wins the game for us, a big 3 points, points that give us a 9 point lead over City. The mercurial Belgian has no rival in England.

I wouldnt swap him for any player in the league, hes peerless.

15games played in all comps.

Won 12
    drawn 3
    Lost 0

It means alot to Hazard.

B1XuptqCQAEqghl.jpg

B1XuFjmIEAAZMGt.jpg

Great angle of Oscars goal

B1XgRxICMAEnVIq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Last season we would have dropped points there. Fabregas racking up the assists, cracking finish by Oscar.

It was a bold move throwing on Drogba and it occupied them even more so allowing Hazard a bit more freedom not to be doubled up on by a Cb and FB.

Anyway, a good win, even if it was QPR who had what, 1 shot on target?

A good win coz I despise 'Arry so 3 points off him is like Christmas coming early. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,733 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

Great pic.

What a sublime finish from oscar.

Wish we saw it more from him.

Huge game next week, Liverpool are 12pts behind us so, anfield, is well, Anfield, an easy game you will not get.

A win there would be huge this year.

aS Johner said earlier, todays game last year, was a draw and we'd be up in arms giving out about everything, as it stands we won out and I think on the balance of it, a well fought out and earned, even if they were expected 3 points.

Great pic.

What a sublime finish from oscar.

Wish we saw it more from him.

Same from Hazard, a few from open play wouldnt go a miss either.

That Oscar finish is sublime though, its ridiculous to do that with the outside of your right boot, brilliant from him.

Hes starting to hit a bit of form, so is Hazard and Willian is looking lively, thats as lethal a support 3 as you'll find anywhere when they all click and to have Cesc supporting them, its amazing.

Am i the only one who doesn't see anything in Willian?
    I think he makes McGeady look good. Hes as headless as they come.

RossieMan wrote: »
    Am i the only one who doesn't see anything in Willian?
    I think he makes McGeady look good. Hes as headless as they come.

His end product leaves a lot to be desired at times but his work rate and ball carrying ability are hugely important for the team to function.

Its close between him and Schurrle but right now given the team is winning he has to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

I'm uber confident going to anfield anyway, it will be difficult but there defence is worse than ours for giving up soft goals, a 0-0 it will not be anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Now that we have a tie up with besiktas any chance we can have a cameo appearance by Demba?

These will have to do

Liv-v-Che.jpg

liverpool_chelsea_gerrard_ba_report-376299.jpg

3620__7377__goal_535d0f9544067508501278.jpg?w=517&h=345

Demba-Ba-Chelsea.jpg

1406732318-gerrardpic-o.jpg

josemourinho1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭duckman!!

What mourinho said about the chelsea fans today!!
    “Everyone knows how much I feel connected to this club and the fans,” he told talkSPORT. “At this moment it’s difficult for us to play at home though, because playing here is like playing in an empty stadium.

“The team then starts playing like it’s a quiet, soft game at home. It’s difficult to get that strong start where the players, team and fans at Stamford Bridge [are all together].

“I was today looking around and it was empty, but not in terms of people because it was obviously full. That’s what frustrating.”

Joses got a point, and to a degree thats alot to do with the expectation that we'd just steam roller QPR, which didnt happen.

Like all clubs the away fans are brilliant but at home the stadium can often lack any great atmosphere.

i think I'm right in saying Jose said this before, or was it another Chelsea manager?