Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭weiland79

They deserved that we've been beyond sh!te

I'm sure Jose is scribbling in his little note pad. When we get home they're all fvcking sacked!

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Bertser

Still on the back foot, woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Should be 2 down.

Only thing saving us is sporting besting schalke

1st loss of the season here anyway, im calling it.

Bloody november :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,759 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Get in!!!!! 1-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Yeah Babies !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

yaysus how are Chelsea not winning, could have scored 10 at this stage. Shocking penalty

Weve been sh*t.

Finishing costing us and the ref and linesmen too.

Hazard has been wasteful as f**k

Pi**ed off about that.

For all Hazards excellent play his finishing has killed us tonight and hes cost us two points.

Had we won we'd be 5 clear at top but now we're going need the points.

Pi**ed off about that.

For all Hazards excellent play his finishing has killed us tonight and hes cost us two points.

Had we won we'd be 5 clear at top but now we're going need the points.

Wouldn't be confident about going to Anfield on the back of that Sh!te. We didn't have one player that played well. Drogba was terrible Schurlle Matic. Where was Ivanovich all night. I don't even have to mention the little belgian.

He wont ever be near the "best in the world" when he cant score a simple 1 on 1 when he had time and space.

His decision making is questionable when it really matters and its so frustrating its not even funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

I thought Hazard was passing well up the latter stages. Lots of chances gone a begging.
    His peno was weak I thought. Costa made a difference and you can see that he upsets defences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

We were poor but in the end the linesman robbed us if the victory, not impressed by costa.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Harsh on Hazard in here. It wasn't his most productive night admittedly but he did get on the ball, he did make things happen, he did provide a lot of incredible moments. Some very disappointing performances from others who didn't look bothered till Marabor scored.

I will say I thought Oscar was excellent when he came on, immensely talented player who changed the flow of the game.

We actually started fairly well for about 10 mins then they got a sniff of goal and we fell apart.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    We were poor but in the end the linesman robbed us if the victory, not impressed by costa.

Ya it was a goal but we missed a penalty and a 1 on 1 as well and we were robbed of another penalty too, the ref and linesman were terrible.

It was all down to us and in particular one player those chances fell to.

Hes the most talented player we have but he cant f**king finish in open play and its cost us, we could and should be 5 points clear now.

Jose mentioning the ref too, rightfully so.

There goal was superb in fairness.

Jose not talking about Liverpool :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Not good enough really, a few dodgy decisions and on another night haz could have scored 2/3 on his own but you still have to put teams away...

He could have had 5 a fortnight ago and he only got 2.

His finishing is erratic and thats putting it mildly.

It could be worse though, could be Man City in Europe :o

Hazards finishing all season has been suspect, everything else is there, gets himself into lovely positions but fails to capitalise. Woeful peno, a candidate for the worst I've ever seen.

That 1 on 1 is getting worse everytime i see it.

Christ

GavRedKing wrote: »
    It could be worse though, could be Man City in Europe :o

Or not in Europe as the case may be :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Jose not talking about Liverpool :pac:

He looks pisses off. Hinting that the best player misses a penalty and if he is the best player by far, what does that make of the rest of the team (so to speak).
    Complacency again. I wouldn't blame him for being pissed off. No wonder he didn't want to talk about Liverpool.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    Hazards finishing all season has been suspect, everything else is there, gets himself into lovely positions but fails to capitalise. Woeful peno, a candidate for the worst I've ever seen.

Its the story of his career with us. Hes brilliant running at and going past people but his finishing is terrible.

Even his penos, if the keeper goes the right way, its a very simple save the ball is never hit hard or to the corner.

cadaliac wrote: »
    He looks pisses off. Hinting that the best player misses a penalty and if he is the best player by far, what does that make of the rest of the team (so to speak).
    Complacency again. I wouldn't blame him for being pissed off. No wonder he didn't want to talk about Liverpool.
    The rest of the team, apart from Oscar were pants too.

maribor missed from 2 yards out at 1-0 as well had we went 2-0 it was game over.

Thinking youve won without having to turn up and play is a bad mentality and it cost us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

LOAD OF BOLLIX

Could be worse!

A win Saturday, be grand again :pac:

Hazard hat trick

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Play like we did for first 70 minutes on Saturday we lose, play like we did for the last 20 minutes on Saturday we win. Which Chelsea will turn up God knows but I would say TSHO will be tearing them apart after that.

Hazard, Oscar, Petr, JT and Zouma did ok. Costa will be better for the 45 minutes but the rest of the team woeful. What is the story with Schurrle really bad again, Willian tried but didn't do a lot Cesc sleep walked through the game Matic at least scored other than that hmmm.

Schurrle hasnt come back from the WC playing well at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Probably should have taken Drogba off instead of Willian but still the performance wasn't good enough.

Johner wrote: »
    Probably should have taken Drogba off instead of Willian but still the performance wasn't good enough.

Ya the shape was all off for a good 20/25 mins.

Should have played costa from the start too.

Fûck it I've moved on, some great tv on sky sports1

How did we draw with Barca with 10men and 2 down with Bisingwa at CB :pac:

That diving git Cesc nearly killed us in 2012 :pac:

Yeah! little ****.

Torres greatest effort in a chelsea shirt :pac:

Neville on commentary as well :pac:

Nearly brings a tear to my eye.

If were not careful for the next 2 games we wont get near it this year :pac:

Do ya know what? It wouldn't be as special anyway.

Although that could be nostalgia talking.

Whats better than 1 UCL title?

2 :pac:

Whats better than 1 UCL title?

2 :pac:

But you'll never forget you're first.

In the way it was won, of course.

Id take the league now first of all.