Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

phobia2011 wrote: »
    city laughing id say, huge effort from the lads tonight.

F**k city theure not going win anything this year.

Start booking wembley

I cant wait for Saturday now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

get in there you blues

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Funny old game, could've been well behind in either leg but for Courtois, but in the end should have killed it off but for poor misses from Ramires.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

That's a ****ing sweet victory.

Courtois > Cech

Simple really

What makes besting loverpool even better is watching redknapp afterwards. I despise him.

Get in. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

That was satisfying. Plenty of eejits in the match thread it was hard not to bite. Liverpool have a massive fan base so there is bound to be a few idiots. Same as every club.

Thought we looked much better when Ramires came on. Even though he wasted so many chances. He added loads of energy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Courtois > Cech

Simple really
    I've been torn on it all season, wondering if Cech would have saved some of the goals we conceded, but the more the season goes on, and particularly these 2 legs, Courtois shows it was the right decision to go with him. I'm particularly impressed by how strong and commanding he is in the air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Great game tonight… hope cesc is ok for saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭blue-army

Any idea how tough it'll be to get Cup Final tickets?

blue-army wrote: »
    Any idea how tough it'll be to get Cup Final tickets?

Impossible id imagine unless you have plenty of loyality points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

I wonder did the lone pool fan in the sea of blues have anything to celebrate ;)

Seriously tho I'd say Costa may be looking at a ban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

He's going to get banned. And he deserves it to be honest. The Skrtel hurdling one isn't that bad but the Can stamp was dirty and the FA will take action.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    I wonder did the lone pool fan in the sea of blues have anything to celebrate ;)

Seriously tho I'd say Costa may be looking at a ban.
    Id hope not. None were stamps. He was running and a fella was on the floor he cant change his position like a house fly.

its not a roy keane stamp on southgate at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭blue-army

Impossible id imagine unless you have plenty of loyality points

Is it one per season ticket holder? Or two?

The fa have it in for us anyway so wouldnt be too surprised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

You have to love the Costa and Hazard hating over on the match thread … so ridiculous ,its funny

blue-army wrote: »
    Is it one per season ticket holder? Or two?

1 per ST. If by the off chance it doesnt sell out st's will be allowed buy another at a later date too

Chelsea v city ad on now.

Nerves

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭BarcodeMuncher

Zouma is some prospect, secured his place if you ask me

Hes quicker than Cahill, jose has a huge call to make on saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thought Zouma looked very nervous tonight but the potential is there.

Johner wrote: »

Ya, id agree but hes got a clean sheet tonight.

Much more difficult prospect against City and aguero though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

bit shaky at times, but overall he made up for it.

Really got into the gae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Zouma is the future. He has to start. The debate about him and Cahill is fine, but he's the long term replacement for Terry so he needs games. Do it now, it will pay dividends later.

Johner wrote: »

Yep for sure, his pace gets him out of jail. His positioning isn't perfect for sure but he doesn't **** himself when players run at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

A couple of times Zouma booted the ball into Row Z to get it out of danger - understandable, given the importance of the game and not wanting to be the rookie who makes the fatal error - but that's not going to have pleased Jose. Play it out of defence. He'll learn.

Generally though, I thought we got better and better as the game progressed. More on the front foot in the second half; playing with purring confidence by the end of extra time. Deserved to win it over the two legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Duck Soup wrote: »
    A couple of times Zouma booted the ball into Row Z to get it out of danger - understandable, given the importance of the game and not wanting to be the rookie who makes the fatal error - but that's not going to have pleased Jose. Play it out of defence. He'll learn.

Generally though, I thought we got better and better as the game progressed. More on the front foot in the second half; playing with purring confidence by the end of extra time. Deserved to win it over the two legs.

Tbh ive seen cahill take risks and not deal with things. Boot first, organise and you can play out at a later time.

With JT next to him he has a huge learning opportunity.

Would love sheff utd but its 1-1 between us and spurs and would make for an excellent finalm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Barr wrote: »
    You have to love the Costa and Hazard hating over on the match thread … so ridiculous ,its funny

I couldn't believe what I was reading. It was like a school bus of hateful kids having a pop. Christ....
    It was Drogba before, now, its going to be Costa and / or Hazard

cadaliac wrote: »
    I couldn't believe what I was reading. It was like a school bus of hateful kids having a pop. Christ....

Hazards the most tackled player in the league im willing to bet. Week in week out he gets kicked around the place without getting frees, if it doesnt change hes going take it into his own hands and he wins free kicks, fair f**ks to him.

cadaliac wrote: »

And now everyone loves Drogba!

Tbh I prefer to be hated. Success breeds contempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Its a disgraceful amount though.

Spurs will get the same so thats roughly 64k seats in a 90k capacity stadium to fans and 28k elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Its a disgraceful amount though.

Spurs
    Sheffield United will get the same so thats roughly 64k seats in a 90k capacity stadium to fans and 28k elsewhere.

:D:D:D

:D:D:D

I'd love it, seriously doubt it though :pac:

<3 Costa :D

right after the goal tonight, the Pool fans are behind that goal

B8ZJkkcCIAAxaI2.jpg

Seems like Salah is still around

B8ZBRmNIcAAz0MC.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

<3 Costa :D

right after the goal tonight, the Pool fans are behind that goal

B8ZJkkcCIAAxaI2.jpg

I get the feeling he doesn't like Liverpool very much.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Ah , beating Liverpool has to be the best feeling , tops any other team IMO , think it's there fans that make it so enjoyable .

Very sour ,sore , ungracious loosing bunch when they get beaten, also what about the wonderful pool fans throwing missiles at the players , seen it on two occasions , once at Willian and the other time at Courtouis

Costa was never looking or even had a cheeky look on the alleged stamps , very hard to prove or say they were deliberate.

There was not a player on the park that could outshine Hazzard , pure class.

Jamie redknapp , hates Chelsea , This ones for you Jamie &#55357;&#56856;

I get the feeling he doesn't like Liverpool very much.

I think he hates everyone equally, hes an equal opportunist hater :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Killinator

Say what you like about Ivan, but dammit he leaves everything out there and has scored more than his fair share of big goals.
    Proper lionheart.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Capital One Cup final ticket update
    NEWS 1 hour

We will receive 31,689 tickets for the Capital One Cup final, which takes place at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 1 March.

Adult tickets are priced £100, £90, £72, £56 and £40 with seniors (Over 65) and juniors (Under 18) charged 50 per cent of the adult price in the equivalent area.

We have been allocated the West side of Wembley stadium.

Selling procedures

Supporters on the UK away scheme can purchase their ticket.

One ticket will be sold to season ticket holders on a loyalty-point basis.

Any remaining tickets will go on sale 1 ticket per member on a loyalty-point basis.

Once the tickets arrive, the ticket selling dates will be announced.

All tickets are subject to availability.

DISABLED SUPPORTERS INFORMATION

We will receive 31,689 tickets for the Capital One Cup final, which takes place at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 1 March.

Adult tickets are priced £100, £90, £72, £56 and £40, including a free personal assistant ticket. Seniors (Over 65) and Juniors (Under 18) will be charged 50 per cent of the adult price in the equivalent area.

We have been allocated the West side of Wembley stadium.

Selling procedures

1 ticket will be sold to season ticket holders on a loyalty-point basis.

Any remaining tickets will go on sale 1 ticket per member on a loyalty-point basis.

Once the tickets arrive, the ticket selling dates will be announced.

All tickets are subject to availability.

Facebook 22
    Twitter 0
    Share 22
    Google
    Email

I cant wait to hear Redmen TV after this game.

Tbh ive seen cahill take risks and not deal with things. Boot first, organise and you can play out at a later time.

With JT next to him he has a huge learning opportunity.

Would love sheff utd but its 1-1 between us and spurs and would make for an excellent finalm

Think we've taken for granted just how important JT is but it Zouma can become even half as assured a defender as our captain we have a gem on our hands. A few moments of nervousness at the start but he really grew into it, he looks more comfortable than Cahill on the ball.

More importantly what a fcking win! I have no idea why it feels so good to beat Liverpool but it just does.

IHazard was immense today but it's unbelievable how every time he gets the ball he either beats the man or is hacked.

Willian gets a lot of flack but his ball in was inch perfect for Ivanovic tonight.

If costa didnt play for us too id despise him but admire his ability.

Just goes to show how fickle we all are as fans I guess.

He love a battle and wont shy away from or back down from anything. Had we torres or etoo leading the line tonight we'd have in effect been starting with 10, they dont have half the spirit or desire costa has.

Hes just as easy to love as he is to despise.

If costa didnt play for us too id despise him but admire his ability.

Just goes to show how fickle we all are as fans I guess.

He love a battle and wont shy away from or back down from anything. Had we torres or etoo leading the line tonight we'd have in effect been starting with 10, they dont have half the spirit or desire costa has.

Hes just as easy to love as he is to despise.

He gives 100% and that's more than we can say about a lot of strikers in the last 10 years bar Drogba.

And that's good enough for me, I don't care if he accidentally burns down an orphanage as long as he wins us the league