Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Eidur Gudjohnsen penalty for Bolton. :pac:

Its Arsenals FA Cup this year again.

No team left is as good as them.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Its Arsenals FA Cup this year again.

No team left is as good as them.

Pool go through in the end thanks to what I have to say were exceptional goals and that's difficult to say! It was what was needed to beat the Bolton keeper though, he'd a stormer.

Fair play to them considering all the epl sides gone to lower level teams.

Dortmund bottom of Bundesliga. Crazy scenes after the game.

So lets play a game of who wants Reus :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

GavRedKing wrote:
    So lets play a game of who wants Reus 

We should be looking for Hummells

Would cost big money.....if we're going down big money CB signing it should be varane and no one else.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

I think a lot of praise for our recent transfer window success should go to Michael Emenalo too, I know he was pretty much hated when fist brought in, one thing I noticed too when we beat Liverpool last week, Jose ran straight to Emenalo and hugged him, fair play to him after a rocky start to his career at Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,752 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Why not both?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

duploelabs wrote: »
    Why not both?

I'd prefer not to bring in Hummels if we can pursue Varane, arguably Varane will command a larger fee but you never know what Real will do in the summer.

Maybe try and appeal to Carlo and the player himself that his future is better served with us.
    peteeeed wrote: »

Well s**t. :o

with Costa out too there goes my FF

Arsenal hit Villa for 5 last week and that was without Sanchez and it could have been more.

We should be beating Villa but sometimes its not that simple, I'm not pushed about the goals scored right now so any win will do IMO.

Well i know we've a pretty hefty GD but why not extend it by a bit more

Oh of course, even winning by 2 or more would be nice and given the squad we have its something we should be pushing for but I'm just worried how we play away from home, its not good enough, IMO.

We need a good run of away wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Away to villa - thats a potential banana skin ..

at least setanta are showing the big one on saturday...................... Leicester v crystal palace

Ah heyor :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

I’m expecting Villa to continue their record of not scoring this weekend. Can’t see them being a threat this weekend tbh.

Barr wrote: »
    I’m expecting Villa to continue their record of not scoring this weekend. Can’t see them being a threat this weekend tbh.

I thought the same last year and they won.

I wont mention the decisions but that game still annoys me to this day.

Ref on Saturday

Referee: Neil Swarbrick Assistants: S Ledger, M Salisbury Fourth Official: K Friend

Villa havent scored in 6 league games, they havent won in the last 8.

Theyve had 2 0-0 draws at home in that sequence to Sunderland and Palace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Villa havent scored in 6 league games, they havent won in the last 8.

Theyve had 2 0-0 draws at home in that sequence to Sunderland and Palace.

They will lift themselves for us, wait and see..... they have a pretty good record against us in the Abramovich era..

They have beaten us 6 times since 2003, drawn 7 times and we've beaten them 12 times. Thats a poor record for us.

They are a bit of a bogey team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

You lot should do away with villa quite easily, if you watched the arsenal game their 2 centre halves just were not in touch with eachother at all, always leaving a chasm between them. I imagine remy will be starting up front? He has the pace and power to take advantage of that poor defence all day.

They're unbelievably toothless up front atm too. Home or away chelsea should win this one any day :)

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    You lot should do away with villa quite easily, if you watched the arsenal game their 2 centre halves just were not in touch with eachother at all, always leaving a chasm between them. I imagine remy will be starting up front? He has the pace and power to take advantage of that poor defence all day.

They're unbelievably toothless up front atm too. Home or away chelsea should win this one any day :)

Ya I watched the Arsenal game, it was like a pre-season friendly for large parts, Villa had nothing going for them at all.

I'm still a bit wary of it, as pointed out, its not been a happy hunting ground for us over the years.

Team will likely be

T-bo
    Ivan Zouma JT Azp
    Matic Ramires
    Willian OScar Hazard
    Remy

Maybe Cuadrado plays if Willian isnt fit, if Cesc is fit, Ramires drops to the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Benteke really doesn't look up for it in that villa team at the moment, they're not using him right imo, should be taking advantage of his aerial ability but he's getting no service, just can't see where the goals could come from for them this weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Ref on Saturday

Referee: Neil Swarbrick Assistants: S Ledger, M Salisbury Fourth Official: K Friend

At least if Cesc does not play Swarbrick can't cut out his through balls, ala Stoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

the_monkey wrote: »
    Away to villa - thats a potential banana skin ..

Monkey.... Mentions a banana skin....there's a joke in there somewhere!

Panthro wrote: »
    Monkey.... Mentions a banana skin....there's a joke in there somewhere!

If only he was a pool fan it would have been golden :pac:

Ah we've done well to get Cuadrado.

Jose has identified who he wants and who he doesnt and we;ve sold and bought excellently and not paid over the odds, apart from Willian during Joses time, IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

I would like to confirm that Frank Lampard is STILL and always will be a Chelsea legend.

I died a little inside too when I saw that gombean who supposedly supports the club mock our record goalscorer.

You get idiots everywhere.

Frank will be the 1st to congratulate the team when we win the league.

Yes Cuadrado played many many more games but hopefully he hits the ground running.

2015%2f2%2fSchurrleCuadradoWS.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭GHOST MGG

dont forget..mourinho has never beaten villa at villa park....and villa are due a win.

GHOST MGG wrote: »
    dont forget..mourinho has never beaten villa at villa park....and villa are due a win.

Villa are due a goal, start small.

Maybe they'll win, I'd seriously doubt it, even with 2 big players missing from us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

If only he was a pool fan it would have been golden :pac:
    Slippy Chimp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

I would like to confirm that Frank Lampard is STILL and always will be a Chelsea legend.

I died a little inside too when I saw that gombean who supposedly supports the club mock our record goalscorer.

Who said what now?

Some eejit in the West Stand had a sign and he was standing out the front holding it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Some eejit in the West Stand had a sign and he was standing out the front holding it up.

What an $$$$, I hope he was well drowned out when Lampard came on?

This was before the game, had a few cameras going up to him as well, his 2mins of fame was deserved.

TBH, Lamps got a decent reception, Drogbas was much more vocal and supportive which I imagine would have somewhat hurt Lamps.

For me, theres more of a majority who wish Lamps well than would boo one of, if not the greatest Chelsea player.

people do not get journalism degrees for this sh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Seen that, what an absolute c#¥£.
    I can understand how an article like that can Get printed.

Ball boys at home grounds do sometime play a part in a game and can slo down games.

That Swansea ball "boy" deserved a proper punt, the fact that Hazard got banned over it was a joke, imagine had Jose been in charge when that happened, there would have been war.

Joses presser starts at 2.30

So apparently Cuadrado turned down Utd for Chelsea.

a little brucey bonus

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

TSHO playing silly buggers with press, asked where Cuadrado will play answered wont be in goal or central defence as he is too small.

Mourinho asked about Zouma + Varane: "I think the French federation should write a letter to thank me for two best defenders in world."