Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

duploelabs wrote: »
    He's not Mr Burns and his baseball team

so you're saying it was Roman who ordered the hair cut. :D

26man squad that traveled.
    Petr Cech
    Matej Delac
    Mitchell Beeney
    Mark Schwarzer
    Branislav Ivanovic
    Oriol Romeu
    Kurt Zouma
    Andreas Christensen
    John Terry
    Gary Cahill
    Nathan Ake
    Cesar Azpilicueta
    Marco van Ginkel
    Nemanja Matic
    Nathaniel Chalobah
    Mohamed Salah
    Jeremie Boga
    Lewis Baker
    John Swift
    Cesc Fabregas
    Patrick Bamford
    Fernando Torres
    Diego Costa
    Dominic Solanke
    Filipe Luis
    Isaiah Brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

GavRedKing wrote: »
    New formation for next season

---Matic----Cesc---
    Hazard
    Lukaku-Droga-Costa

Opposition defenders after match rub down.........

bandage-mummy_mad-mad-mad-world_1017.png

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

RichT wrote: »
    Opposition defenders after match rub down.........

bandage-mummy_mad-mad-mad-world_1017.png

Fair dunkums Rich actually laughed at that :pac:

Good old Ash still a legend even after leaving

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/490294/I-rejected-small-teams-to-join-Roma-Is-this-Ashley-Cole-s-dig-at-Liverpool

Wouldn't play for a small team classic.

Good old Ash still a legend even after leaving

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/490294/I-rejected-small-teams-to-join-Roma-Is-this-Ashley-Cole-s-dig-at-Liverpool

Wouldn't play for a small team classic.

I wouldnt say Liverpool....
    I received offers from other, small teams, but I didn’t want to just lie on a beach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,752 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

BBC running the drogba story now
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28401447

Some good pics of the new lads training, Costa cesc and luis

BtFkpLNCEAAu_9v.jpg

BtFueyKIIAA5VhZ.jpg

BtFqKRSIUAA-h7B.jpg

BtFqFkdIIAAsQey.jpg

BtF01g2IEAAcVu7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Don't like Fabregas' new haircut, i hate when players change their hair

Still can't get used to Lukaku without the dreadlocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Don't like Fabregas' new haircut, i hate when players change their hair

Still can't get used to Lukaku without the dreadlocks

think of the aero-dynamics though!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Costa really does look like he is forcing himself to smile in most of them photos I'd say he is a tough nut off the field as well as on it, love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Tiago signs new contract with AM

BT sport have get me excited for the new season
    https://amp.twimg.com/v/32f36dfd-4c4d-4d61-95c2-5aeeca27e6f2

Cesc looks to be going bald alright. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

peteeeed wrote: »
    Tiago signs new contract with AM

Delighted for him! :) and us! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Malouda being linked with Leicester!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

BT sport have get me excited for the new season
    https://amp.twimg.com/v/32f36dfd-4c4d-4d61-95c2-5aeeca27e6f2

Do they enjoy the tears of Arsenal fans or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

abelard wrote: »
    Do they enjoy the tears of Arsenal fans or something?

Arsenal fans had no tears come end of season for the first time in a long time last season.

They were the second most successful team in England last season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Soups123 wrote: »
    Arsenal fans had no tears come end of season for the first time in a long time last season.

They were the second most successful team in England last season

Not trying to have a dig at Arsenal, just BT seem to like picking on them a bit for their ads

No Tiago clearly means Pogba is coming in. :pac:

Not trying to have a dig at Arsenal, just BT seem to like picking on them a bit for their ads

Ya its kind of childish advertising to be fair.

No Tiago clearly means Pogba is coming in. :pac:

Clutched straws, meet Gav.
    Gav meet clutched straws.
    Hehe!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

It's very odd tbh and a bit short sighted. That and the Liverpool one it's a large target audience to try piss off.

Why is Ox on the ad taking the pi** out of himself? :pac:

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Yeah, I actually laughed at that bit to be honest. I do have to wonder if he knew entirely what he was signing up for. :pac:

Fair play for being able to have a laugh at himself all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

200.gif

It kind of shows the light hearted side of it from a players POV.

Ya, it must have been a horrible day but Oxs save from Hazard was top notch :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Hes signing with pogba :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Can imagine he'll be followed out by a few more.

Moses, Bertrand, Mikel all very likely.

I bloody hope not !!

our best player ..

the_monkey wrote: »
    I bloody hope not !!

our best player ..

Its very early to be on the sauce.

Could be good for all involved, dont see it happening though. : http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/325787.html

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭Techless

Could be good for all involved, dont see it happening though. : http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/325787.html

Not sure about all this Miranda talk.

Think he is around 29, do we need another centre back, particularly of that age ?

Omerou going back to Boro on loan.

I dont want Miranda, I want rid of Torres :pac:

Best news this window is we avoided bringing in Tiago, that made no sense at all.

Now that we have at least 1, maybe 3 CFs that can score this stat is great news.
    it is likely that Fabregas will at least begin the new campaign in his favoured No.10 role, flanked by Eden Hazard and Willian. But regardless of the position, adding the player who got more assists (13) and created more clear-cut chances from open play (27) than anyone else in Europe’s top five leagues last season to a team which already created more chances from open play (446) than any other in the Premier League last term is a truly frightening prospect.

Does that mean that Oscar will be alongside Matic or will he be dropped altogether with Ramires alongside Matic?
    Or will Romeu get a look in?!

I'd reckon Oscar will be "rested"

At least we've options and he wont be missed really.

PSG obviously have friends in high places that disgraceful behavior deserved a much stronger punishment than that.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28421884

If you can abuse and intimidate disabled supporters at a match then more or less get away with it you have to ask what the hell is that stupid respect campaign about. Respect everyone or no one thats the size of it.

1 name, Platini.

You might well say that, I couldn't possibly comment.........

Zouma given the number 5 shirt for the premier league , does that mean he's not going on loan ?

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭duckman!!

The lads!!
    008C695F-D846-43D7-B1D4-4DE6164A17C5_zpsipazumah.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Zouma given the number 5 shirt for the premier league , does that mean he's not going on loan ?

Luis had originally taken 5, but they swapped to continue on the tradition of #3 being a left back for Chels.

I'm nearly certain Zouma won't be loaned out this season. Himself and Ivan will be cover for both CB and RB. Ake can also play CB or LB. So unless we sign a new backup CB there is no way he'll be loaned.

duckman!! wrote: »
    The lads!!
    008C695F-D846-43D7-B1D4-4DE6164A17C5_zpsipazumah.jpg

We're not going to win any trophies on good looks alone anyways.

Lukker- wrote: »
    Luis had originally taken 5, but they swapped to continue on the tradition of #3 being a left back for Chels.

I'm nearly certain Zouma won't be loaned out this season. Himself and Ivan will be cover for both CB and RB. Ake can also play CB or LB. So unless we sign a new backup CB there is no way he'll be loaned.

Or.....buy pogba to cover cb :pac:

We could upgrade cahill if we're willing to spend the money but we're well stocked at cb so ot would make no change.

Lukker- wrote: »
    We're not going to win any trophies on good looks alone anyways.

Thank f**k to many footballers with stupid haircuts and sleeve tattoos, a lethal combo.

Jose should insist on blade 1's all round too.

Or.....buy pogba to cover cb :pac:

We could upgrade cahill if we're willing to spend the money but we're well stocked at cb so ot would make no change.

Cahill is probably Terry's natural replacement, they've formed an excellent partnership. Although I'm not sure if Cahill will look as assured without Terry beside him. Time will tell.

Remember the times when people would say Terry was overrated and he only looked good because he was beside Carvalho? What utter tripe that turned out to be. Hands down the best CB of the PL era.