Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

looking good

Btz5SuZIIAAU72A.jpg

Btz7TksCAAAqYPq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,753 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Id say hes wiping his facial area of sweat more than kissing the badge TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Id say hes wiping his facial area of sweat more than kissing the badge TBH.

or wiping the very very last trace of Goonerist from himself :D

3-0 matic more good work by costa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

What an assist from Costa! Good pressing by Matic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Great work by Matic to win the ball and nice assist from Costa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

He's very quick, much more so than you would expect. I'm impressed.

Ammi right in saying that Costa has had a part in all three goals? Lay off to Salah, won the free kick that Cesc scored, and then this?

duploelabs wrote: »
    Ammi right in saying that Costa has had a part in all three goals? Lay off to Salah, won the free kick that Cesc scored, and then this?

Correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Romeu gets caught in possession far too much.

Costa > Lukaku

Torres>Lukaku according to Jose

duploelabs wrote: »
    Torres>Lukaku according to Jose

Drogba > Lukaku + Costa + Torres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

My foot > Torres.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

You hear how Mourinho talks about Costa and you know he is a Mourinho player. His movement, intelligence, workrate and devotion to team ethic are things Mourinho prizes.

Interesting also that he says Fabregas isn't in great condition yet, I'm very much looking forward to seeing a fully fit Cesc in this Chelsea side.

On Sunday it seems we will see Mikel and Drogba!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Phoenix wrote: »
    What were the comments re Lukaku leaving?

The chelsea tv clowns mentioned him as an unknown in the squad next year when asked about the striking choices as if nothing had been confirmed and glanced over it, it wasnt mentioned again.Jose wasnt asked.

Lukaku confirmed to everton. 28m and 5years

What were the comments re Lukaku leaving?

Something along the lines of 'if you can't be fuct to stay at the Bridge and fight for a spot in the starting eleven, then toodles and thanks'.... Haha!
    I kid of course.

Lukaku confirmed to everton. 28m and 5years

28million?!
    Nice Pogba deposit money.

Panthro wrote: »
    28million?!
    Nice Pogba deposit money.

We can afford one leg. :)

Short term option, Huntelaar or Gomez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bertrand gone on loan to Southampton. That's actually Southampton now, not Liverpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Good thing is just over 2 weeks to season kick off and another month of the window open so lots of time to get business done if TSHO so wants. Better than Lukaku's running away at the last minute last year.

Things complicated by the need to flog at least one but more likely two non national players of course, if only we could get shot of Torres but that is not going to happen. So who goes, is Mikel Association trained? Marin I assume was never included in the first place so by default is it to be Petr?

Good win tonight it is so nice to see us play with a real striker.

Johner wrote: »
    Bertrand gone on loan to Southampton. That's actually Southampton now, not Liverpool.

That could be a good move for him

The most likely to leave is Torres, Mikel, Cech,

Maybe Ivan. I cant see marin or the liked being included in the 1st team lists.

Also on Bertrand.....im surprised hes not just being sold TBH.

Right trade ST£15m & Torres get in Balotelli better option than Cavani and knows what the Premier League is about.

Sign Courtois up for another 5 years and sadly let Petr go. Though I have a feeling TSHO is a fully paid up member of the Petr fan club so could be Courtois going. Will be interesting to see how he gets on with his first 45 mins in a Chelsea shirt against Bremen.

It could be of course that TSHO sees something in the young lads and is relaxed I just hope that Costa stays fit because Drog and Torres are not multi match options and AM's over reliance on Costa last season did for his hamstrings.

So Lukaku, the Drogba replacement gets replaced by Drogba.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

I'm a bit miffed to say the least about Lukaku ... I thought when they re signed Drogs he'd be a mentor to the new Drogba MK II ....

Alas Chelsea let another quality striker go - a shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

I don't know if i wish him well, or want to see him fail because he thought so much of himself to not stay and fight for his place

Ah next year ive doubt costa will out score lukaku.

Lukaku wants to play every game, we cant give him that, he goes for nearly 16m profit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

the_monkey wrote: »
    I'm a bit miffed to say the least about Lukaku ... I thought when they re signed Drogs he'd be a mentor to the new Drogba MK II ....

Alas Chelsea let another quality striker go - a shame.

Sturridge was crap at Chelsea very selfish and wasted his chances.
    Lukaku is not good enough for Chelsea at this moment in time.

Dont you go jinxing our new striker ya hear :pac:

Be grand, Costa will do the business unless he busts his leg. :o

Two contrasting views on Lukaku leaving his thoughts (I use that word in the loosest possible sense)
    http://www.espnfc.co.uk/everton/story/1966615/lukaku-everton-is-somewhere-i-belong?
    Apparently it is important to him to be somewhere where you win titles and help your team mates win games. He wants to win titles yet leaves one of the best clubs in the world

TSHO's thoughts
    http://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/chelsea/news/mourinho-lukaku-wasnt-motivated_168429.html

Lukaku was not motivated and unwilling to fight for his place in the team

I know who I believe, good riddance to him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Lukaku obviously doesn't have the attitude and desire required to be a chelsea player. I'd rather we promote youth at the club. We have Costa, Drogba, Torres and potentially schurrl as cfs. I'd settle for Pogba but in truth I'd love a signing like Crespo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

Crespos past it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

In the Crespo mould. A cf with real style who offers something different

Cesc goal : https://t.co/b1oVijvZy1

Plenty more where that came from ;)

Full squad list, we can only have 17 Non HG players, get picking :pac:

# ↓ Name ↓ Position ↓ Country ↓ Signed ↓ Contract ↓ PL status 1 ↓ PL squad ↓ UCL status 2 ↓ UCL squad ↓
    1 Petr Čech Goalkeeper Czech Republic 2004 2016 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    2 Branislav Ivanović Defender Serbia 2008 2016 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    3 Filipe Luís Defender Brazil 2014 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    4 Cesc Fàbregas Midfielder Spain 2014 2019 Homegrown FA trained
    5 Kurt Zouma Defender France 2014 2019 Under-21 Non-homegrown
    7 Ramires Midfielder Brazil 2010 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    9 Fernando Torres Striker Spain 2011 2016 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    10 Eden Hazard Midfielder Belgium 2012 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    11 Oscar Midfielder Brazil 2012 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    12 John Obi Mikel Midfielder Nigeria 2006 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    13 Victor Moses Forward Nigeria 2012 2017 Homegrown FA trained
    14 André Schürrle Forward Germany 2013 2018 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    15 Didier Drogba Striker Ivory Coast 2014 2015 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    16 Marco van Ginkel Midfielder Netherlands 2013 2018 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    17 Mohamed Salah Midfielder Egypt 2014 2019 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    19 Diego Costa Striker Spain 2014 2019 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    21 Nemanja Matić Midfielder Serbia 2014 2019 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    22 Willian Midfielder Brazil 2013 2018 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    23 Mark Schwarzer Goalkeeper Australia 2013 2015 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    24 Gary Cahill Defender England 2012 2017 Homegrown FA trained
    26 John Terry (c) Defender England 1997 2015 Homegrown Club trained
    27 Nathan Aké Defender Netherlands 2011 2018 Under-21 Under-21
    28 César Azpilicueta Defender Spain 2012 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    46 Jamal Blackman Goalkeeper England 2006 2019 Under-21 Under-21
    47 Lewis Baker Midfielder England 2005 2016 Under-21 Under-21
    49 John Swift Midfielder England 2008 2015 Under-21 Under-21
    N/A Christian Atsu Forward Ghana 2013 2018 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    N/A Patrick Bamford Forward England 2012 2016 Under-21 Under-21
    N/A Nathaniel Chalobah Midfielder England 2002 2018 Under-21 Under-21
    N/A Thibaut Courtois Goalkeeper Belgium 2011 2016 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    N/A Ulises Dávila Midfielder Mexico 2011 2016 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    N/A Gaël Kakuta Midfielder France 2007 2015 Homegrown Club trained
    N/A Todd Kane Defender England 2001 2016 Under-21 Under-21
    N/A Marko Marin Midfielder Germany 2012 2017 Non-homegrown Non-homegrown
    N/A Josh McEachran Midfielder England 1999 2016 Homegrown Club trained
    N/A Kenneth Omeruo Defender Nigeria 2012 2018 Under-21 Non-homegrown
    N/A Stipe Perica‎ Forward Croatia 2013 2018 Under-21 Non-homegrown

Cesc done the Macrena as his initiation song with Eva helping out too :pac:

Bt0CVceCAAAgrVr.png

Bt0oKcrIIAAq5lp.png

Btt59ApIEAAjOIu.png

Screw Lukaku, This guy is going to be the next big thing.

Panthro wrote: »
    Screw Lukaku, This guy is going to be the next big thing.

I dont know....its a risk signing an unknowing player.

Should have just went for Pogba.