Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

2-1 fab. Great solo run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Oh Fabregas!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Johner wrote: »
    Already love Costa.

Haven't seen enough pre season to make a decision on it but it does seem we have a striker who actually scores goals.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Nice finish from Fabregas.

Still hard to believe Fabregas plays for us.

peteeeed wrote: »
    2-1 fab. Great solo run

Who can put up one of those fancy gif's?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Ohhhhhh it's quite unbelievable! He's the Chelsea player I think many of us have long wanted. He's a class act all the way. Fabregas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Cesc <3

Super ball by Moses.

Costa ........nearly

Unlucky Costa, lovely ball by Fabregas.

When did costa come on?

kev1.3s wrote: »
    When did costa come on?

Half time.

Aw fùck it, I've had enough of this pre season shíte now. Roll on next Monday!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Gifs of both goals:

Ramires goal:

FeminineSandyDeviltasmanian.gif

Fabregas goal - fantastic dribble to make space for himself to shoot.

OptimalWelcomeGrebe.gif

they announced on chelsea tv that the real sociadad game on tuesday night at the bridge will be free to air

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

they announced on chelsea tv that the real sociadad game on tuesday night at the bridge will be free to air

Great news, least it would be if I wasn't on feckin nights.

That would be great if it wasn't my wedding anniversary.

Aaaahhhhhh here meet them halfway lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

kev1.3s wrote: »
    That would be great if it wasn't my wedding anniversary.

Sure once you miss one she who must be obeyed will expect you to forget the rest so just bite the bullet and you are sorted

Dont think Chelsea TV is on UPC.

Ive other methods though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

10599134_834384889918463_1114064262186335543_n.jpg?oh=292030536deda827c03015bafe68a60e&oe=54667EE8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Only 3 weeks until the window closes, leaving it until the end to sign Pogba I see. :pac:

Marin looks to be off by all accounts.

Seems to be to Fiorentina for a loan but I can imagine he'll be sold if he does ok their.

We dont need him.

Torres could be gone by the end of the window if reports online are to be believed. Pinch of salt largely but if it does happen we'll probably have to spend large to get in a good back up.

Mangala joins City, thankfully the rumours we were in for him were untrue, mainly for his price and that we've, IMO, bought wiser in Zouma.

Zouma is very raw but looks to be a really top quality prospect.

Jose on fabregas from twitter (bbc)
    "Frank Lampard is the history of the club, history nobody can forget"

"Fabregas is the future; history is history but the future is more important at the moment"

"My opinion, and the opinion of my players, is that Fabregas is the right player to occupy that central position in midfield"

Fabregas is this kind of player which I like to call 'the seven', because he's not the six and he's not the eight."

"Normally the 7 is the winger, I also call the 7 the guy in midfield who's not the 6, he's not the 8..

Or he's a 6 and 8 at the same time. So he's a seven and we need him a lot."

All things considered our support 5 for Burnley should be

Matic Cesc
    Schurrle Oscar Hazard

Salah or Willian could slot in, Hazard might play in the number 10 role too.

We've plenty of options in that support 5, only Arsenal can rival us in that department, City usually only play 4 which is why I wouldnt count them but if they lined out with 5 in support theyed have a hell of a lot of excellent options too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,755 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Dah Fuq
    Jose on fabregas from twitter (bbc)

"Fabregas is the future; history is history but the future is more important at the moment"

"My opinion, and the opinion of my players, is that Fabregas is the right player to occupy that central position in midfield"

Fabregas is this kind of player which I like to call 'the seven', because he's not the six and he's not the eight."

"Normally the 7 is the winger, I also call the 7 the guy in midfield who's not the 6, he's not the 8..

Or he's a 6 and 8 at the same time. So he's a seven and we need him a lot."

duploelabs wrote: »
    Dah Fuq

Cesc isnt a 6 or an 8 or even a 10......so its likely we'll sign Pogba to play 6 AND 8 :D :pac:

duploelabs wrote: »
    Dah Fuq

only our jose could come up with that :)

If our Jose doesnt win a league next year with this squad he might become someone elses Jose :pac:

Rumours are Drogba might be out for up to 6 months. Was just something that popped up on Twitter though so would take it with a pinch of salt.

Johner wrote: »
    Rumours are Drogba might be out for up to 6 months.

Think that rumour was started by a fake Daily Mail account on Twiter, havent seen anything remotely official since.

Unless ya have a link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Considering Bruno Alves tried his best to take Costa out for the year we're doing well if its only Drogba thats injured for a bit.

Sign Cavani, job done. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I think Arsene could have contrived something equally daft.

Courtois fully trained today , decisions decisions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

1 week to go :D

Id expect Cech to start to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Without Drogba does that mean we need to bring someone new in or call someone back from loan? Just Costa and Torres isn't enough and I was looking forward to having a bit of physicality off the bench...

Too late for any sort of big signing now I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

Without Drogba does that mean we need to bring someone new in or call someone back from loan? Just Costa and Torres isn't enough and I was looking forward to having a bit of physicality off the bench...

Too late for any sort of big signing now I think
    Is Drogba registered for the upcoming season? If not, and he's actually going to be out until as late as January, he could be left out of the squad and we're down a foreign player. Just a thought.

We almost certainly need another striker now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

Bring back another legend Kaluo at least he could score unlike Torres

League registration is done before the league starts and after the end of the window.

Although is it confirmed how bad Drogbas injury is?

GavRedKing wrote: »
    League registration is done before the league starts and after the end of the window.

Although is it confirmed how bad Drogbas injury is?

No its not, all thats been said is that he'l be out for 4-6 months, and that was said by a fake Twitter account.

Drogba himself said: "I twisted my ankle and I couldn't continue. In the next few days we are going to do some treatment and I hope everything will be better."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Are ye in the running for Benatia lads or is it just typical rumours? He'd be a cracking signing for ye and I'd be disgusted if we settled for Mangala if if was actually available. Don't get me wrong Mangala is a great talent and will be up there with the best in the world in a few years but Benatia is arguably in the top 3 atm.

Googled him there , first I ever heard of him TBH.

Dont think Chelsea will be looking to strengthen in defence, already have Cahill, JT, Ivanovic, Zouma that can play centre half