Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

@PetrCech: 15.8.2004 was my debut for #CFC ... It has been an incredible journey since ... ;-) Hope the next decade will be as exiting ... :-D

Very Lukaku..ish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

Reports of Moses to Stoke on loan, medical tomorrow.

Gav is slow with the pogba is the next home grown player.

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭duckman!!

@PetrCech: 15.8.2004 was my debut for #CFC ... It has been an incredible journey since ... ;-) Hope the next decade will be as exiting ... :-D

Very Lukaku..ish

Looks like he's packing his bags!

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭duckman!!

[IMG][/img]9351723A-8960-4A4B-8AF4-5BF843CD55DA_zpseez3zeo8.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

1-1 now u21's

2-1 Chelsea 92nd minute

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

U21's 2-1 up v City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Who scored for chelsea?

Own goal and Charlie musanda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Hey, Chelsea fans, where is the best place to get tickets for Chelsea's home match v Leicester? Officially its sol out, but there's a myriad of sites offering them. Its impossible to know who's genuine and who'll do a runner with your dosh. Have a friend who's genuinley looking for 2 tickets for herself & hubby. Or is there any Boardie who's not going and have tkts?

There is the new ticket exchange on the web site, I haven't used it yet so not entirely sure how it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Join the official CFC chat and ask nicely.
    A lot of folk offer tickets they cant make for various reasons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Ya, we dont got to sell if we want Pogba. Thanks to Utd hes HG. Same as Cesc. :pac:

Its simple....if Moses us going out, we need a HG player.....Pogba to the rescue. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Lads do any of ye know is Sky Sports showing the U21s league this season or was tonight's game a once off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Phoenix wrote: »
    Did Jose make any hint toward picking up more players before the window ends?

Too busy getting digs in at other managers apparently

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭BarcodeMuncher

Counter punches is all

Ah its grand. We'll pi*s the league this year and costa will be pa to villian number 1

A response to Wenger's jibe about Lampards loan move to City

Mourinho must be incredibly sensitive then. That criticism was aimed at City's owners manipulating their position of owning more than 1 club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

greendom wrote: »
    Too busy getting digs in at other managers apparently

I know man.
    I'm so fockin outraged I've felt the need to vent my frustrations in the one place where I just know I won't get a reaction from anybody!
    Gosh darn you Jose!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2726181/Thibaut-Courtois-gets-nod-Jose-Mourinho-Chelsea-s-No-1-goalkeeper-ahead-Petr-Cech.html

Excellent piece here from the Daily Mail which proudly proclaims "Thibaut Courtois gets nod Jose Mourinho Chelseas No1 goalkeeper ahead Petr Cech."

Except nowhere in the tape does Jose mention any decisions being made!:eek::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭phobia2011

Would Pogba be classed as home grown after ut'd spell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good move for Moses, Stoke have done some good business this summer.

phobia2011 wrote: »

Ya he was trained by utd so like Cesc hes HG

phobia2011 wrote: »

yep, spent at least 3 years at the club before he was 21, same way Fabregas is a homegrown player

I think it was time Moses was sold instead of loaned, he's never going to be good enough to make it at chelsea so we should realise the value in him before it's too late.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    I think it was time Moses was sold instead of loaned, he's never going to be good enough to make it at chelsea so we should realise the value in him before it's too late.

Maybe nobody wants him permanently, can't blame them tbh

Well I enjoyed that start to the season , poor mata

Any CBs we can sell to Utd for 30/40million? They were terrible at the back. Anyway lets hope we win monday night to start our season.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Any CBs we can sell to Utd for 30/40million? They were terrible at the back. Anyway lets hope we win monday night to start our season.

I think Moses would be a solid addition to uniteds defense.
    35million and not a penny less!

It's great we can gloat, I just hope the utd fans I've been texting don't have reason to text me on Monday.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    It's great we can gloat, I just hope the utd fans I've been texting don't have reason to text me on Monday.

100% im not pushed about anyone else as long as we get our sh*t together.

Very true

Ill take 38 1-0 wins now. :P

I see the Emirates as full at "60k" again today.

In other news, i cant wait for Monday, EPL football youve been sorely missed

C'mon palace!

1 game in, Utd and maybe Arsenal dropping points means nothing right now. Good entertainment though.

Watch Burnely thump us now. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭BarcodeMuncher

Love Brede Hangelands wiki page, just after he scored he got 200 caps and 9 goals.

Jon Moss is one of the worse refs in the league.

Good header

Not an ITK account but a guy on Twitter is claiming that Courtois is very likely to start on monday due to the stories hes heard.

Remains to be seen really but i expect Cech to get the nod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

This is savage 3 points dropped by Everton, United and Arsenal
    Hopefully Southampton and Newcastle will do us favours now tomorrow too :)

Not Arsenal now ha

This is savage 3 points dropped by Everton, United and Arsenal
    Hopefully Southampton and Newcastle will do us favours now tomorrow too :)

Good Arsenal jinx hahaha :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Arsenal winning in the 95th minute AGAIN

JESUS welcome back EPL season

If I ever hear arsenal fans complaining about man united late wins ....