Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

is this bullying at work?

Options
  • 11-06-2014 11:26am

Ok I'll try make this short and sweet.
    I work in a factory and I have my own area. I have a fair bit of responsibility and my work is always done on time and neat.
    I often have my work finished early then I get brought to a different area where I'd have to work to a deadline to get other peoples work out and I get little or no thanks for it.
    For that reason alone I was about to ask for a raise this week.

Anyways the problem, I was out sick for monday and Tuesday of this week due to vomitting bug, the job had no problem with it as i rang on time to explain. But there was abit of work to be done in my area. My supervisor had to do it and had to get someone else to do it with him and he said it took too long, now he has this new thing I have to do every job I do I gotta fill out on unofficial paperwork and put it into computer when I have the chance.

All of this because others couldn't handle my workload which I could of done easily had I not been sick, also the last time I had two days off (over a year ago) when I came back he changed other things around that was unnecessary but time consuming for me. It's like his little punishment for having to cover for me. Should I just accept it and go along with his pettiness?

P.s because I have to fill out time, the department who bring the work to me have to fill out times they gave to me aswell so they are not happy either but it's not nice having tabs put in place. Help!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy