Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil - Croatia match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Some great ads during the world cup so far!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Who needs Vuvuzelas when you've got so much booing?

Thanks be ta feck the noisemakers were banned from the stadii.
    http://store.fifa.com/67284.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

That's a big tunnel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Beers and opener within arms lenght.
    M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Beer in me hand, **** the tea :)

Phaw! Philistines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Rakitic (7) for Croatia is a fantastic player. Him and Modric giving them a fighting chance and relieving some of the pressure on their defence who have also done well.

Neymar and Oscar are very good but need more help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Finishing a draw this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I already want to put something through the telly every time I hear that 'Brazil...Brazil' song.

• Some great ads during the world cup so far!

You won't be saying that when you watch the same one 100 times :P

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Poor aul Viera is sweating like mad in the ITV studio, turn on the AC lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Ffs lads, ye not making yer tea?

Ya, my 'tea' is on the way.....

53303_there-goes-the-beer.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Croatia look pretty solid, Brazil are no great shakes.

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Noahmeg

Croatia look pretty solid, Brazil are no great shakes.

Agree totally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Oscar did quite well there

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Oscar's feet are dazzling under the spotlight of the world's gaze.

• Wtf does scolari see in hulk?
    And isn't he being played out of position?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oscar has made three excellent tackles tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Oscar's feet are dazzling under the spotlight of the world's gaze.

Oh stfu. Seriously.

Who lovern play for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Oscar has made three excellent tackles tonight

He does it every week for chelsea, even though hes slight he throws himself into tackles and usually very well timed too.

Noahmeg wrote: »
    Who lovern play for

Liverham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Who lovern play for

Southampton but not for much longer.

The ref is definitely a bit of homer tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

It's CORluka, not CHORluka. FFS.

Everytime.

Liverham.

I would love a ham sandwich now.

Liverham.

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Who?

Liverhampton Forest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

gandalf wrote: »
    Southampton but not for much longer.

The ref is definitely a bit of homer tonight!

Anyone surprised???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

K4t wrote: »
    Rakitic (7) for Croatia is a fantastic player. Him and Modric giving them a fighting chance and relieving some of the pressure on their defence who have also done well.

Neymar and Oscar are very good but need more help.

Apparently on his way to Barcelona after the World Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This Brazil side look very unimpressive.

First game of a home World Cup and they should be up for it but they don't seem to be.

Who lovern play for

BBC R1

Who?

Southampton but Liverpool are buying the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Come on Fred ya big ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Yeah Brazil have been shaky, they need to do well before this game is over or the media will slate them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Go away scolari

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Referee will not give Croatia a break here. Giving Brazil all the soft frees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Fcuk off...didn't touch your eye

Come on Fred ya big ****e.

If they had a good CF theyed have a very impressive squad IMO.

Liverhampton Forest.

I'm lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Shame both teams strikers are fairly crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I can see Croatia scoring again if this keeps up.

• Rakatic having a stormer now...can't see what Brazil are going to do

What's that cracking noise???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

GavRedKing wrote: »
    If they had a good CF theyed have a very impressive squad IMO.

They had one until he decided to bail to Spain :pac:

Lower intensity of the 2nd half should suit Croatia I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Oscar must have been saving himself since xmas for this. Animal performance

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Bring Willian on for Hulk. He's woeful.

I'm lost

Belize

Oscar must have been saving himself since xmas for this. Animal performance

I know ya. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf