Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Where it gets interesting is;

Who starts the semi?
    The keeper who's confidence is likely dented?

Also worth mentioning, 1 of the 2 penos he saves was a shocking peno.

lol that is a desperate attempt. You wouldn't give a toss if he wasn't the United manager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Who starts the semi?

Who gives a sh*t, the keeper saved it, the keeper that LvG brought on especially to save the penalties. What a f*cking man!!! Yarrrrr!!! Yup the road!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

team game, the dutch are united as a team for the first time I can remember

Do you not remember them getting to the last World Cup final? :confused:

They'll get out in the semis this time.

Bar 45 mins against Spain they've been very very average this tournament

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

niallo27 wrote: »
    No digs here. I wanted holland to win. Will make a better semi final.

Oh but quick come into United thread to comment on the Holland/Costa Rica game :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Predicted silly over excitement from Utd fans

Came in to confirm.

Laughed.

Feel free to stay out of he thread in future then.

No problem if people from other threads want to come in to discuss United, LVG at United or other on-topic topics, but start this sort of trolling and you can expect repercussions...

Don't even think of starting a Liverpool vs United line of discussion tonight. Either side of ye.

glued wrote: »
    lol that is a desperate attempt. You wouldn't give a toss if he wasn't the United manager.

Actually I'm happy for the Dutch. I like em. Always have an fond of my favourite players of modern times plays for them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

user2011 wrote: »
    Calling it now United for the Title..

Also calling it - Manchester United to win the title.

The fixtures are set up for us to start quickly from the traps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

The Dutch have a pretty poor side. The majority of the press were expecting a group stage knock out.

Van Gaal has done very well but not that you could bring yourself to say that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

What a buttery win that was, watch them all go mad over it. :)

Only a bitter fool wouldn't say

A: that was totally deserved

B: saves aside, the Dutch penalties were near perfect. Did all four hit the side netting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Unearthly wrote: »
    LVG annoying opposition fans before he is even in the job. Even Fergie tips his hat to that

I don't think he is really. It's the over reaction by utd fans by every move he makes is a bit puzzling.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Predicted silly over excitement from Utd fans

Came in to confirm.

Laughed.

p7PwvyR.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Anyone have picture of the sunday tabloids of Vidal to utd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭SeanJ09

Beat one of the teams of the tournament in Chile in the group stage don't forgot. Argentina have been no great shakes either, been pretty average.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Feel free to stay out of he thread in future then.

No problem if people from other threads want to come in to discuss United, LVG at United or other on-topic topics, but start this sort of trolling and you can expect repercussions...

I am in no way shape or form violating either the Soccer Forum charter or general boards charters. Don't be so heavy handed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

well alan let me explain the dutch are known for blow-ups in the camp and fighting.... the dutch are solid and that is the van gaal factor imo.

the dutch team from 4 years ago were a better team than this one.

again van gaal factor

21 is getting close lads I can feel it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Hate PP but this made me laugh.
    Follow

Paddy PowerVerified account
    @paddypower
    Van Gaal is currently pointing at his balls. "Look at them bastards! Look at the size of them bastards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

user2011 wrote: »
    Calling it now United for the Title..

Hmmmm.

There I go coming into the united thread to join in the excitement and you make me say hmmmmmmmmmmm.

An improved Utd is one thing but don't forget about the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

i6BFZ9WldLieI.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Zico

Just think, if it wasn't for David Moyes Louis Van Gaal would probably be the next manager of Tottenham instead of Manchester United.:)

Seeing that Krul substitution all I was thinking about LVG was

kNekzOV.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Im not sure on that type of sub. Would they have benefited more from having an fresher outfield player for say 40 mins of the match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Who starts the semi?

Yeah the other keeper looked distraught when he was jumping up and down on the sideline. Hilarious how upset ABU's are getting about this here and on Twitter. It's like they seen a chance to knock Van Gaal but it backfired. Downplay the decision now instead.

United fans are excited because he's showing Fergie traits. Ballsy and arrogant. Does what he wants. Knows he's superior. That's Man United to a tee :)

..........................De Gea...........................

Rafael.......Jones........Hummels......Shaw

..................Herrera.......Carrick.................

...........................Vidal..............................

................Mata..............Rooney...............

.......................Van Persie.........................

We will win the league.

LOL oh happy days oh happy days.

And heres me thinking it couldnt get any better tonight....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Someone post the Van Gaal dancing gif. It's been too long.

I would just like to thank david moyes.... legend bringing us van gaal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Quandary wrote: »
    Someone post the Van Ghal dancing gif. It's been too long.

What time is it? Oh wait I remember it's Louis time.......

11501_wtwetewtwe.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Headshot wrote: »

Brz4lVmIIAAsXPN.jpg:large

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

gosplan wrote: »
    Hmmmm.

There I go coming into the united thread to join in the excitement and you make me say hmmmmmmmmmmm.

An improved Utd is one thing but don't forget about the rest.

LVG :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Headshot wrote: »

Brz6bHOCQAAnMj7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Irish94

Fair play to Van Gaal, but Frans Hoer should get just as much credit. Who was the first guy Van Gaal grabbed when they won? Frans Hoek, goalkeeping coach. Manager will get all credit but fantastic job from Hoek.

Looking forward to seeing what he does for De Gea's development. Exciting times ahead.

Good man Townie and Copper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkNNAKmhs8eEFcFPJc4RewpUKNfSae8ERTnvz8mvYs42r3C2V5x-RrNg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Not even in the door of OT and he's winding up Pool fans. Fantastic.

He's made some brilliant tactical calls this tournament it must be said, that can't be argued with regardless of your club persuasion.

As the Moyes era drew to a close, we should all have remembered that it's always darkest before the dawn.

In Van Gaal we trust.

I cant wait for league to start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

GENIUS

media_xl_1384546.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Irish94 wrote: »
    Fair play to Van Gaal, but Frans Hoer should get just as much credit. Who was the first guy Van Gaal grabbed when they won? Frans Hoek, goalkeeping coach. Manager will get all credit but fantastic job from Hoek.

Looking forward to seeing what he does for De Gea's development. Exciting times ahead.

Krul was definitely set up for this and fair play to him and Hoek they were well versed krul went the right way everytime

Good use of the 3rd gk too

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Title challenge talk is seriously premature considering the changes going in at the club IMO.

Getting back into the top 4 on the other hand should be very achievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Van Gaal is an idiot genius.

You have to love the balls on that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Not even in the door of OT and he's winding up Pool fans. Fantastic.

He's made some brilliant tactical calls this tournament it must be said, that can't be argued with regardless of your club persuasion.

Who is he winding up. Do you not feel maybe utd fans are hyping the man up so much they are going very disappointed if he doesn't win the league.

Quandary wrote: »
    Title challenge talk is seriously premature considering the changes going in at the club IMO.

Getting back into the top 4 on the other hand should be very achievable.

Not if the anomaly was finishing 7th...

United are 11/2 to win the title...think I'll take a slice of that.

Interesting that Liverpool are 15/2.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Who is he winding up. Do you not feel maybe utd fans are hyping the man up so much they are going very disappointed if he doesn't win the league.

Anything above seventh will be seen as a step forward. Top four will be the aim and hopes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Manchester United to win the league @ 11/2 . I'll have 20 euro on that please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭SeanJ09

10447032_10152582263064309_5269800848695192560_n.jpg

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Anything above seventh will be seen as a step forward. Top four will be the aim and hopes.

Bang on TSC.

Even if we dont get a CL spot, once I see progress in the style of play, ill be very happy

Manchester United to win the league @ 11/2 . I'll have 20 euro on that please
    ill get on that and more....

**** it

WE ARE UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Hes winding you up badly judging by your laughable comments on both threads. Relax kid! World Cup only comes round every 4 years. You have the next 4 years to hate on United when it's over

t8VJ61g.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

None of us have any ideas above our station about winning the league next season. But a move into the top four next season followed by a title challenge the following season is certainly attainable.

And you know well who he's winding up given their need to come into this thread and try talk him (and his balls) down. Not going incur the wrath of mods by going any further.