Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

If this is BS i demand retribution on redbaron

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Can't imagine Di Maria would be in any position to negotiate a deal, on the eve of a World Cup semi final, injured or not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Headshot wrote: »
    If his is BS i demand retribution on redbaron

Go see for yourself, dude.

@diegocora_ESPN

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

DiegoCora_ESPN

BREAKING! Angel Di Maria is set to leave Real Madrid after Real Madrid accepted a bid from a Premier League club!

HMMMM......
    Im only quoting what I'm reading. Dont shoot the messenger. :o

"Real Madrid winger Angel Di Maria could be on his way to the Premier League after the Spanish giants accepted a £47.7m offer from Man Utd according to Spanish media outlet AS."

According to that article.

EDIT: If this one turns out to be a hoax I will eat a sh*t sandwich of my own making tonight, as penance.

We are not signing Di Maria.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Cocks out lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Only thing I've seen on AS website is that PSG and United are poised to bid €60m.

I'd be amazed if it happens.*

* Please let it happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

"Real Madrid winger Angel Di Maria could be on his way to the Premier League after the Spanish giants accepted a £47.7m offer from Man Utd according to Spanish media outlet AS."

EDIT: If this one turns out to be a hoax I will eat a sh*t sandwich of my own making tonight, as penance.

Hopefully it is true!

Or

Maybe VanGaal has the contract in his back pocket and will sidle up to DiMaria on the bench this evenin and ask for an "autograph"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

DiegoCora_ESPN

BREAKING! Angel Di Maria is set to leave Real Madrid after Real Madrid accepted a bid from a Premier League club!

HMMMM......

large.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

If this is BS i demand retribution on redbaron

Ridiculous fee if true.

I don't think its true though.

Our agent Mendes is on the case. That Bebe money wasnt for nothing

Hey leave Bebe alone! He's with the big boys now! Heading on the US Tour along with Powell and Zaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

Only thing I've seen on AS website is that PSG and United are poised to bid €60m.

I'd be amazed if it happens.*

* Please let it happen.

AS English say they haven't published an article yet, all they know is two bids have been received.

https://twitter.com/English_AS/status/486577085872607232

They do add that he wants to leave and there are good relations between Utd and Real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭Mr_Red

tumblr_mzm8o0cbrm1s266z3o1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

That's a huge chunk of change if true. Money that could be spent better elsewhere, position wise that is.

Surely we are the favourites, besides the money, why would you want to play in a **** league like Ligue 1
    adox wrote: »
    That's a huge chunk of change if true. Money that could be spent better elsewhere, position wise that is.

We are going to buy all the players

Well, if it's true, and the amount is accurate, I would expect the rest of our summer to consist of DeJong and Vermaelen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

I guess the £150m war chest wasn't bullsh1t after all.

Di Maria, Vidal and Hummels to join United.

Are you watching Merseyside?

Well, if it's true, and the amount is accurate, I would expect the rest of our summer to consist of DeJong and Vermaelen.

Which would be kinda disappointing. (Considering the overall outlay).

I'd still be surprised if one of them sign, never mind all three.

I'm not so sure.

The financial juggernaut that is Manchester United is starting to make itself heard me thinks.

Sky deal plus Woodward's dealmaking plus Old Trafford plus Financial Fair Play makes us very happy boys.

Which would be kinda disappointing. (Considering the overall outlay).

Herrera, Shaw, DiMaria, DeJong and Vermaelen. I think most of us would have taken that at the end of last season.

PS: I still expect to be eating a sh*t sandwich this evening. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Don't worry guys I've lit the beacon

image_zps5f69fb51.jpg

We'll have a fantasy team with Di Maria in no time

No chance on Hummels. Vidal is starting to look unlikely. Fingers crossed on Di Maria - the lad would tear the PL apart.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Major headaches if true for van Gaal. To play di Maria or Young...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

uV1LfmW.gif

RobertKK wrote: »
    Major headaches if true for van Gaal. To play di Maria or Young...

You play the guy who's paid more so...ehhhhhhhhhhh

Herrera, Shaw, DiMaria, DeJong and Vermaelen. I think most of us would have taken that at the end of last season.

Yeah I agree(although I don't find the idea of Vermaelen too exciting) it's just that with such a huge spend on players I would like to see the money distributed better. Di Maria would be the biggest money signing of the summer in the area perhaps least in need of attention, out of the ones being addressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Jaysus, go to the gym , come home and suddenly Di Maria rumours! Oh my days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

pics or GTFO ireally dont want to see it but i feel i have to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

If Di Maria,Hummels and Vidal come in to join Shaw and Herrera

What will we have to complain about then? :D

If Di Maria,Hummels and Vidal come in to join Shaw and Herrera

What will we have to complain about then? :D

The quality of the bench!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Last time I flew, two weeks ago, we pretty much signed Shaw and Herrera while I was in the air.

Have about 11 hours of flying to do tomorrow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Christy Browne

If we do sign Di Maria (highly unlikely) would he play as a centre midfielder like last season with Madrid and Argentina or as a right winger like his Benfica and early Madrid days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Don't worry guys I've lit the beacon

image_zps5f69fb51.jpg

We'll have a fantasy team with Di Maria in no time

I don't like Di Maria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Last time I flew, two weeks ago, we pretty much signed Shaw and Herrera while I was in the air.

Have about 11 hours of flying to do tomorrow....

Become a pilot please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

I don't like Di Maria

What about a team of

Amos

Rafael Jones Carrick Evra

Anderson Fellaini Cleverly

Valencia Bebe Young

Definitely no room for Di Maria

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

duffman13 wrote: »
    What about a team of

Amos

Rafael Jones Carrick Evra

Anderson Fellaini Cleverly

Valencia Bebe Young

Definitely no room for Di Maria

Oh how we could do with Djemba Djemba now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

David Moyes for Brazil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Ed for president

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Kroos again showing world class play, he probably turned down United rather than LVG not wanting him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Wouldn't like to be a German fan in Brazil tonight, thinking that though, probably not the first time thousands of Germans have had to lay low in Brazil

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Yeah someone will have to explain that to me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭martinr5232

Yeah someone will have to explain that to me...

After ww2 a lot of nazis hid out in south america.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I wonder who had Germany in the sweepstakes lads :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Ed for president

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

scudzilla wrote:
    Wouldn't like to be a German fan in Brazil tonight, thinking that though, probably not the first time thousands of Germans have had to lay low in Brazil

@rickygervais ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

NUTZZ wrote: »

Nah, Dean Weir's FB status ;)

We should be in the market for a Brazilian superstar...maybe Hulk or Fred?

Man those guys can play. Remind me of Pele, Romario and Ronaldo all rolled into one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,594 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Hate to be a Brazilian Garth Brooks fan today.