Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

VW 1 wrote: »
    That's one truly awful looking jacket all the same.

Pogba's ain't great either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭super hands

Good read on hummels a player we could really do with , this guy and a good combative midfielder and I would be a happy man with the summer business. Sorry if this has been posted already.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jul/10/mats-hummels-van-gaal-manchester-united-borussia-dortmund

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,840 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Shaw,Vidal,Herra,Hummels and Di Maria would land us in around the 160-170 million bracket on spending which tallies with the supposed war chest that was spoken of so freely.

All of those are well within reach with two already secured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,247 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

**** Pogba, don't want him here again.

Sanchez is an unbelievable signing for Arsenal.
    The first line of your post was ridiculous

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

If Juventus have decided if they are selling either Vidal or Pogba, and decide it is Pogba they are selling, that is the player we have to target.

I would take either, whichever Juve are prepared to sell, the past is the past in regards to Pogba.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭dor843088

So exactly when does this all Important window slam shut guys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

It's all gone very quiet.

And if you listen carefully enough, you can hear Woody working feverishly. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

dor843088 wrote: »
    So exactly when does this all Important window slam shut guys?

midnight 2nd of september

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Alistair Fergusson has posted 'Pogba leaves Turin this summer'.

RobertKK wrote: »

"...to go on holiday"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,640 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

It's the second part of a tweet that says only one of Vidal or Pogba leaves Turin this summer

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

That was the second part of a long tweet. He said that only way that Vidal isn't going ton United is if we don't pay the fee of if Pogba leaves in the summer.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    That was the second part of a long tweet. He said that only way that Vidal isn't going ton United is if we don't pay the fee of if Pogba leaves in the summer.

Said it earlier here, Juventus need to sell in order to buy, and they are buying players at the moment.
    I'd say one of them is going to leave and the club is spending the fee.

Either one would be amazing for United. Personally I'd go for Vidal. Outside of Ronaldo, he's my favourite player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,433 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Let the good times roll!

Ah here!! Don't start with your teasing! :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

Let the good times roll!

Kew knows something.

Arturo Vidal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,236 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Let the good times roll!

Out with it!

Let the good times roll!

Garth Brooks isn't going ahead,false alarm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,498 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Somebody asked where we will finish next season?

We are still a long way off fourth in my opinion. Herrera is a welcome signing but he is not the finished article by any means, what if he takes time to settle into the club/culture/league? We would be back to relying on a midfield of Carrick, Felliani and Cleverley.

Until we actually have midfield properly sorted we are going nowhere, so hopefully we have two more midfielders lined up and ready to sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Somebody asked where we will finish next season?

We are still a long way off fourth in my opinion. Herrera is a welcome signing but he is not the finished article by any means, what if he takes time to settle into the club/culture/league? We would be back to relying on a midfield of Carrick, Felliani and Cleverley.

Until we actually have midfield properly sorted we are going nowhere, so hopefully we have two more midfielders lined up and ready to sign.

Twas me. Any concerns over your central defenders. I would have thought replacing Vidic and Ferdinand a priority?

I'm just Eamon Dunphy happy baby!!!

Ed will deliver.

You can print that.

Join me in the positivity. It will end in happiness excitement and shear joy everyday for next 2 months.

So now it seems that Barcelona refused Kroos twice and with LVG pulling the plug as well I'd really like to know what we a as fans are missing with Kroos.....

dahat wrote: »
    So now it seems that Barcelona refused Kroos twice and with LVG pulling the plug as well I'd really like to know what we a as fans are missing with Kroos.....

He could be an absolute cnut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Ed will deliver.

You can print that.

Join me in the positivity. It will end in happiness excitement and shear joy everyday for next 2 months.

you either got really good news or really good drugs. youre being far too positive for this place

Let the good times roll!

We love you Kew.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

How I imagine Kew right now.

cfOxZI0.gif

Everyone else is like WTF IS HE ON ABOUT?!

Let the good times roll!

I want a pm in 5 mins or I will get you so banned from boards you little sh!t.

:-D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭dor843088

ElChe32 wrote: »
    How I imagine Kew right now.

cfOxZI0.gif

Everyone else is like WTF IS HE ON ABOUT?!

Were the guy in the red raincoat sitting there in the rain wishing we were as high as that guy

Ed will deliver.

You can print that.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    We love you Kew.

Tick tock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,713 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Kew is really sounding like Bo Dallas at this stage, im not sure is it a good thing or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

What was the big news some journo was going to talk about earlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

What was the big news some journo was going to talk about earlier?

That Evra is going to Juve.

Next week he has an exclusive about Ronaldo leaving Utd for Real.

Is Evra officially gone btw?

Not yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭Delboy5

Is Evra officially gone btw?

Why you asking? Will it mean something when he does....movement in both directions!?!

Heard it wont be official until Monday

Delboy5 wrote: »
    Why you asking? Will it mean something when he does....movement in both directions!?!

Would free up chunk on wages and who knows.

Doing good with Juve is not bad thing in short or long term anyway.

A clever move IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭Giggernaut

Pogba has removed Juventus from his twitter bio. Maybe nothing,maybe something!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 139 ✭✭HaveASnickers

Why are fans happy with just getting into top 4?

Last season most fans said they'd be happy challenging for the league and coming up short behind City or Chelsea.

Last season wasn't a true reflection of the players so I think getting 4th with the investment in the team is really not good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Last season most fans said they'd be happy challenging for the league and coming up short behind City or Chelsea.

Last season wasn't a true reflection of the players so I think getting 4th with the investment in the team is really not good enough.

Well prepare to spend the season being dejected and, ultimately severely disappointed then, I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Giggernaut wrote: »
    Pogba has removed Juventus from his twitter bio. Maybe nothing,maybe something!

Off to chelski.

Glazers Out!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

nullzero wrote: »
    Off to chelski.

I hadn't seen those photos of him playing Championship Manager with himself at Chelsea until tonight.

If he goes to Chelsea...Fabregas and Pogba...what a pairing.

Please God let us sign Vidal, although if they're selling Pogba the word is that they will not sell Vidal.

Bad feeling about Pogba to Chelsea. I'm going to bed.

If Pogba is leaving juventus then there is no way Vidal is leaving as well.
    No way in hell are we signing Vidal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Because City and Chelsea are miles clear of us and Arsenal are a top class striker away from being a unreal side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Pogba, Fabregas and Kroos moving in one window and us not getting any of them would be hard to take

If Pogba goes, Vidal won't. Khedira is the next best option who will most probably move, he is a very limited player IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

What if juventus sent pogba over to London to put pressure on us to buy Vidal that way we think if pogba goes to Chelsea we wont get vidal and hurry up the buying process

And yes after reading my first sentence back I know I'm clutching at straws but god dammit I want Vidal and I don't want to see pogba go to Chelsea :(

Latest from DiMarzio
    Juventus and Manchester United have been negotiating for Evra in the past few days, but they have have not been discussing Arturo Vidal recently. The two clubs had discussed him in the past, but despite reports to the contrary, Juventus and Manchester United didn’t restart the talks about the Chilean international. At the moment there is no on going negotiation, Manchester United has yet to make another advance for Vidal.

http://gianlucadimarzio.com/en/calciomercato/juventus-and-manchester-united-didnt-talk-about-vidal-the-latest/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

He was just in London, probably shopping and now everyone thinks he's signing for Chelsea? come off it lads.

Exactly. Any number of possible reasons as to why he's in London.