Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Fair play to ballague lads, he was spot on this morning. Show him some love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

55k a week? nice to see he didn't have crazy demands like a lot of players would

We still need another CM, an experienced centre back, a left back and possibly a quick attacking player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

55k a week? nice to see he didn't have crazy demands like a lot of players would

We still need another CM, an experienced centre back, a left back and possibly a quick attacking player

Steady on Rayne,,,
    CM Strootman
    CB Martins/De Vrij
    LB Blind
    QAP Robben

simples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Fair play to ballague lads, he was spot on this morning. Show him some love.

a broken clock is right twice a day and everyone and their dog could see what bilbao were doing once you knew their history in selling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Kagawa

glued wrote: »
    Would love to see us bring another midfielder in along with a CB, LB and a winger.

I don't think Luke Shaw is worth £40M but if the club can afford it, and we can, then I don't see what the problem is. It's better than squandering the money on unnecessary loan repayments, executive salaries etc.

Would love Hummels

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

Now for either Schweinstiger or Vidal. Hope we dont go after Khedira as I think hes way overated

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

TheTownie wrote: »
    Hard to believe de Gea is the younger one looking at this photo

Bq5TfgnIAAAurcy.jpg

Big Dave looks he had a long session on a high stool before they took that photo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,348 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

delighted with the signing of Herrera; an actual central midfielder.

Delighted that what I was saying this morning turned out to be true - atletic playing games with the denial that didn't actually change the story. I WAS RIGHT ABOUT SOMETHING!!

that potential 3 man midfield is building slowing.

Herrera---XXX
    Mata
    ----Rooney-RVP-Januzaj

Potential replacements:

Cleverley-Carrick
    Kagawa
    ---Welbeck-Chico-XXXX

With Fellaini, Young, Nani, Valencia, Wilson, Fletcher all (currently) as options for various roles.

Hopefully Herrera is the first of some quick business from United. A CB, a LB and another (quality) CM and I'd be happy enough. Would be delighted if we signed 2 CMs (as well as Herrera) and moved on a couple of the ones we currently have. I have to imagine Strootman is a big target for United, but if we are waiting for January for him, I'd like to see another name brought in as well in midfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

NTMK wrote: »
    its inflated but hes a decent contender for the spanish team now it looks like that it will be overhauled and if the stories about him taking a pay cut to make the deal happen then he seems to have the desire to succeed at the club.

in a world where david luiz is worth £50mill herrera isnt too badly priced

David Luiz isn't worth £50m. Just because other teams over pay doesn't mean we should copy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,641 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Nani has had a shocking WC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Phil McNulty ‏@philmcnulty 1m
    From a man who knows - @bigadamsport Understand Luke Shaw's move to #mufc is getting closer & due to have medical in North-West very soon.

Both BBC reporters. We could be in for a very happy few days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

OMG 2 signings in 1 day!!!

Could it be on!!!!

The last time that happened we got Nani and Anderson and those came out of nowhere!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Henderson will have to get used to chasing Herrera's shadow again. :P

632BE53C60704457A91FC9F0EBA01D55.ashx?mw=500

Buttner clarifies comments.

BrEwjYeCUAA59cq.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I would be very happy for Headshot if it happens

DM-ICE wrote: »
    I would be very happy for Headshot if it happens

Thanks.

For me its one of the most exciting transfers since RVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

We've signed a midfielder! Great!

Now, lets do it again.

Jan Aage Fjortoft ‏@JanAageFjortoft 1m
    Ander Herrera just first of many. Luke Shaw "Within the next few days" I'm told. "99% done"
    #mufc

Really gathering pace on the twitter machine now

Howard Nurse joins in.
    Howard Nurse ‏@howardnurse 3m
    Luke Shaw is due to have a medical a Manchester United #MUFC via @solentsport

man im so exciting,

Join the dark side Shaw

The tweets are all from the bigadamsport source so it could be ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Nurse was spot on when he tweeted that about MUFC transfer activity not being too far away, about 2 days ago.

Normally doesn't tweet garbage, even if he did point to a source (possibly as a disclaimer)

BrEz47KCAAAkvFr.jpg

United have reportedly agreed a £27m fee with Southampton for defender Luke Shaw rising to £31m based on appearances and trophies. [ssn]

Nearly there it seems!

DM-ICE wrote: »
    The tweets are all from the bigadamsport source so it could be ****e

Adam is the sports editor of the BBC Radio station located in Southampton so I think its fair to assume hes not bull****ing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,348 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Shaw deal agreed? COULD BE DONE TOMORROW?

Woodward is great, what a guy.

Never doubted him. :p

Woodward out.

TheTownie wrote: »
    Adam is the sports editor of the BBC Radio station located in Southampton so I think its fair to assume hes not bull****ing.

Not saying he is bull****ting, just that its possible he is wrong/mistaken and if he is i expect others to be wrong as they just seem to have jumped on his info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

tumblr_inline_mztb71FYzU1s2g3sj.gif

Graeme Bailey ‏@GraemeBailey 1m
    Confirmed that Southampton left-back Luke Shaw is due to have medical at Manchester United.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Shaw due to have a medical very soon this big adam guy is saying

Oh lads two signings in two days,could be time for a whiskey :)

First a creative center midfielder.

Then news that the Shaw deal may be close.

Now this. All we need is for homer to come in here and say something positive (hell, even not overly negative!) about Woodward and the world will end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

I'm just starting to feel like the last year of nightmares is coming to an end. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Frigging delighted with the day so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Klair88

I'll be getting drunk tonight and singing herrera songs at 2am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I'm looking forward to seeing a post from Mitch that contains a modicum of positivity. For me, that will be the best thing to come out of this transfer.
    delighted with the signing of Herrera; an actual central midfielder.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

And its going to get better by all accounts.

Join the Kew and stay positive.

Santa is coming early this summer cause the Kew Tour said so.

Kew the music

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

No words or gifs pics anything can describe the last 4/5 hours. So f**king happy

#WoodieOut #DownWithAllThisHappiness :(

:P:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,832 ✭✭✭✭dahat

I feel giddy inside....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

I still think we need a RB aswell. Rafael and Varela are not good enough options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Southampton fan on reddit saying that BBC journo has a good reputation down in Southampton.

And its going to get better by all accounts.

Join the Kew and stay positive.

Santa is coming early this summer cause the Kew Tour said so.

Kew the music

Better as in better after Shaw?

(Ya big tease)

Manchester United ‏@ManUtd 1m
    The first interview. Tune in to #MUTV (UK/IRE) tonight at 20:30 BST.

BrE6O7EIcAEgl1B.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

^^ Do they not know we'll be watching World Cup build up at 830?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

^^ Do they not know we'll be watching World Cup build up at 830?

9ko. Sure the video will be here later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Telegraph now reporting that the Shaw deal is imminent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

So many positive vibes in the thread, its amazing! Was always sure we'd get deals done in due course, but actually didn't think it would be as early as this.

Beats people giving out, and me giving out about them giving out! :pac:

Shaw, another CM and a winger and I'd be happy. Especially if we move on the deadwood.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Well lads I'd say the last 15 pages of gifs have used up the majority of phone data but I don't care just glad we have finally got a signing and hope the monument continues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney