Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mexico vs Cameroon Match thread

• 13-06-2014 4:17pm
    Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭

BqBPO_sCIAAeVuN.png:large

Was hoping for Aboubakar would start for Cameroon, but alas it isn't to be.

No Hernandez in the starting XI for Mexico.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Hopefully Mexico will wipe the floor with Cameroon.

The behavior of Cameroon's players over bonuses was disappointing. It should be an honour to play for your country in a World Cup, money shouldn't come in to it.

Keep an eye out for Guardado, excellent player IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Would love to see both teams have a go, with the chance to grab a march on Croatia. However, fully expecting a tight game with not many chances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Your doggy's gonna have a puppy
    And we're runnin' outta coke
    No enchiladas in the icebox
    And the television's broke
    I saw some lipstick on your sweatshirt
    I smelled some perfume in your ear
    Well if you're gonna keep on messin'
    Don't bring your business back a-here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Should be a decent game. Mexico to win 2-0.

Charles Itandje :pac: Cameroon have some decent players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Et'o trying to beat fellow country man Roger Milla's record of the oldest player to score in a World Cup(42).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Pity Joseph Ndo's recent injury has kept him out of the team.

Thought they might put the tournament off for a few weeks til he was fully fit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I can see goals in this for some reason. Backed over 7.5 for the craic :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 IgnatiousReily

Absolutely lashing rain, who will that benefit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

I can see goals in this for some reason. Backed over 7.5 for the craic :D

Gone wild and threw a fiver on over 2.5 goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Ekotto enjoyed that photo shoot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Peralta and Dos Santos the ones to watch for Mexico.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I think Mexico will win but it could be a close game, 2-0 with Mexico getting the second late on as Cameroon push players forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

I thought Marquez retired years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Cameroon look very shaky at the back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

He looked onside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Shocking decision

Dos Santos goal ruled offside. He looked on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

if mexico sharpen up on their crossing / final ball there are goals for the taking. Cameroon look very poor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

RTE firmly in the Mexico corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

FFS linesman he was clearly onside. Feckin officials are awful so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

These officials are awful. Obv corner and wrongly chalked offside for that goal

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭A Greedy Algorithm

Mexico look a lot sharper. Still early days though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Very tight offside call. Great move by Mexico.
    Totally dominant so far. Cameroon don't know how to deal with the wing backs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Cameroon have never seen a Wing-back before.

Racist!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Mexico light, small etcetera.

Or is it

Rodriguez (?) size and presence gives Mexico advantage at set pieces.

Bravo Carlisle, bravo.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Never realised Stephen Alkin was such a racist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Rte commentator questions Sam Etoos Age :D

WOOF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

He could get in trouble for that!

mike65 wrote: »
    Racist!
    mikeym wrote: »
    Rte commentator questions Sam Etoos Age :D

After Billos comments about the Japanese yesterday and now this - RTE better watch their step.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Cameroon full backs are cat.

Eto'o should have finished that

That's better by Cameroon. Etoo, so close!

Cameroon now firmly in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Picture looks way better on ITV to me, more fps?

Both teams woeful at the back. Ochoa looked very dodgy on that corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Could have been a couple of goals already! I'd fancy Croatia to slaughter either of these two. I had fancied Mexico to get out of the group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That really should have been a goal. The delivery was superb!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

This has been a great game so far!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Offside called again!

Another goal ruled offside! WTF!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Bad decision

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

WTF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Oh jesus lads. And we thought yesterday was bad!

These officials are ****ing awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

This World Cup.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Wow.

Another goal disallowed for Dos Santos. Very poor linesman.